or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Summit Circle Cebu

Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cebu Midtown Hotel
Summit Circle Cebu Cebu - Exterior Summit Circle Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Summit Circle Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Summit Circle Cebu Cebu - Exterior Summit Circle Cebu Cebu - Exterior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 210
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
1042 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (1042)
Sort by:
Guy F. Business travelers Netherlands, January 23, 2015
Location only but 2.5 star at the most

location
4.3
I arrived 1pm. Room was not ready yet, fair; checking is 2pm. I left suitcase and went for lunch outside. Returned 2:20pm. Room still not ready. I talk to male receptionist but he just walks out halfway the conversation and returns 4 minutes later and proceeds like nothing happened. I had to wait. It took till 4pm, and me consulting the female staff working in reception, to get my room. Room size is ok and as mentioned. I booked a Junior Suite. Its on the corner and the only wndow is a very small window. It does not give light. Together with the dark interior it is a dark place. Lights are not placed properly and certainly not enough in either bathroom and main room. Shower is cold to lukewarm. This has been throughout my stay and even with maintenance looking at it. Prepare for quick showers.... Aircon very noisy and not colling enough. At lowest setting performing as a standing fan. No minibar in room and roomservice menu not clear with opening and closing times of the service Breakfast not great if you prefer western food; little choice and I ended up with omelette only daily as I don't eat congee, rice etc for breakfast. Certainly not 4 star but rather 2.5 star. I will not return.
Myra F. Couples Canada, January 20, 2015
best location to watch the sinulog parade

staff are very helpful and friendly.
7.7
The right comfort for its price.
Lauro S. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, January 19, 2015
Sinulog Stay

Very Near to Fuente Circle, Good View for street dance during sinulog, Accomodating Staff
8.7
a Very Good place especially during Sinulog!
Hyunsung B. Solo travelers South Korea, January 19, 2015
Nice

Location, room, big
9
It is worth for staying , sttafs are kind. Room is big and clean, i could sleep well this hotel
Gigs P. Couples Philippines, January 19, 2015
Sinulog at the Center

location in relation to the Sinulog processions and grand parade, easy access, friendly staff
7.3
It was my partner's first Sinulog so it was an ideal location to be in - right smack in the middle of the festivities. It was very convenient when meeting up with friends and being on top of the supermarket and the mall is not bad either. The room was bare with nothing in the bar but at least there was a refrigerator. The pillows provided were spare and in weird condition but at least the bed was comfortable.
Amalia T. Groups Philippines, January 15, 2015
nice location, staff accomoating and courteous,

convenient, store grocery same building,. courteous people around
7.7
Esther M. Solo travelers Australia, January 9, 2015
Very good

Great location
4.3
Was good
Matthew D. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2015
Friendly Staff, Poor Hotel Conditions

Their staff was courteous, the hotel was along the city center and cabs are easy to access.
5
While it's rated as a 4-star hotel, Summit Circle's amenities are not well maintained. They initially checked us in a room with a noisy air conditioning unit, and while the staff graciously moved us to another room because their maintenance could not fix the problem, the room we transferred to was not any better. The air con dripped the whole night, so when we woke up,we had a puddle inside our room. Their bathrooms are not any better. The faucets were rusty, and the supposedly rain shower sprayed the whole bathroom. The staff was very apologetic and told us that they can't do anything about it because the management did not want to spend on repairs. Hope they start maintaining the hotel.
Leo E. Families with older children Philippines, December 25, 2014
Summit Circle Hotel review

location, location, location
8.3
Maristela C. Families with young children Philippines, December 23, 2014
Value for money

Easy access to restaurants, shops and historical sites; spacious; value for money
9
Our whole family enjoyed very much our stay that we decided to extend one more night. We were able to do all the things we intended to do while in Cebu City (i.e. visit historicsl sites, eat at restaurants known for Cebu's specialty food) without hassle in transportation .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Summit Circle Cebu Cebu - HI-RESSummit Circle Cebu Cebu - ExteriorSummit Circle Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomSummit Circle Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomSummit Circle Cebu Cebu - ExteriorSummit Circle Cebu Cebu - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Summit Circle Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A01