Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Summit Residency

Airport Ring Road, Tribhuvan International Airport, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Airport Hotel
Summit Residency Kathmandu - Suite Room Summit Residency Kathmandu - Guest Room Summit Residency Kathmandu - Suite Room Summit Residency Kathmandu - Lobby Summit Residency Kathmandu - Lobby Summit Residency Kathmandu - Bar Summit Residency Kathmandu - Lobby Summit Residency Kathmandu - Restaurant Summit Residency Kathmandu - Restaurant Summit Residency Kathmandu - Reception Summit Residency Kathmandu - Restaurant Summit Residency Kathmandu - Meeting Room Summit Residency Kathmandu - Restaurant Summit Residency Kathmandu - Restaurant Summit Residency Kathmandu - Restaurant Summit Residency Kathmandu - Cloud Zero Revolving Restaurant
Summit Residency Kathmandu - Restaurant Summit Residency Kathmandu - Cloud Zero Revolving Restaurant Summit Residency Kathmandu - Cloud Zero Revolving Restaurant Summit Residency Kathmandu - View tower Summit Residency Kathmandu - Cloud  Zero Revolving Restaurant Summit Residency Kathmandu - Restaurant Summit Residency Kathmandu - View Form Hotel Summit Residency Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Summit Residency Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior
Area: Tribhuvan International Airport Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 121 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (121)
Sort by:
Brandon K. Couples United States of America, March 11, 2015
Nice stay

Location, breakfast, staff
7.7
Great place to stay if you are looking for place close to airport for re
Report this review
David D. Couples Australia, January 19, 2015
Ok for airport stay

Location near airport, rotating roof top restaurant , staff
6.3
Safe did not work but staff gave us another room. Bed very hard Breakfast rather basic Nice large rooms Great staff Poor water pressure in shower
Report this review
Ka H. Couples Hong Kong, November 23, 2014
First night in Kathmandu

Location
4.7
No one reply my email several days before my arrival. No one reply my phone when I arrived. Hot water, should be warm water was not hot enough for a proper shower at night. Hotel is old and wearing out.
Report this review
Gwen R. Couples Australia, November 8, 2014
Fair

LocAtion location locTion
4.7
Pretty uncomfortBle bed. Hot got us a fan. Didn't getwhat we booked.
Report this review
William K. Business travelers United States of America, October 15, 2014
basic close to airport wifi only free lobby

close to airport, good views from restaurant, reasonably quiet
5.3
OK, it is a very basic hotel, as you might expect in the region. Facilities are basic and advertised 'free wifi' is only in lobby. To get in room is about $5 USD/day and the voucher you get with the password states 'complimentary' although the fee shows up on the bill at check out.
Report this review
Wolfgang S. Couples Germany, October 12, 2014
The Summit Residency

Close to airport
5.7
Just stay for 1 night is ok
Report this review
Amanda H. Couples United States of America, September 6, 2014
Location Location Location

Right next to the airport so was great for what we needed, the staff was friendly, the room was a nice place to rest our heads for a night.
7.7
Report this review
Brian R. Couples United States of America, May 31, 2014
A pleasant, relaxing place to stay when transiting

Proximity to airport, service, comfort
8.3
Overall very good.
Report this review
Edward G. Couples United Kingdom, May 1, 2014
Stayed 1 night to be near airport

Luxury (after Thamel), 8th floor revolving restaurant, 10 minute walk to airport.
10
Report this review
Shella F. Groups Indonesia, April 30, 2014
OK

Location Location Location
8
I stayed here because i missed my flight and had to wait for the next day. Location was great, it was 5-10 minutes walking from the airport. The room was ok, looks more classy than a regular Nepal hotel. BUT, there's a little 'bathroom' smell all over the room, we thought its the bathroom, but actually the bathroom smells ok, please check your pipes. Only paid wifi was available, and thats bad. Even a $10 guesthouse all over Nepal offer a free wifi. Buffet breakfast was great.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Summit Residency Kathmandu - Clud zero Revolving Restaurant Summit Residency Kathmandu - Suite Room Summit Residency Kathmandu - Guest Room Summit Residency Kathmandu - Suite Room Summit Residency Kathmandu - LobbySummit Residency Kathmandu - LobbySummit Residency Kathmandu - Bar Summit Residency Kathmandu - LobbySummit Residency Kathmandu - RestaurantSummit Residency Kathmandu - RestaurantSummit Residency Kathmandu - ReceptionSummit Residency Kathmandu - Restaurant Summit Residency Kathmandu - Meeting Room Summit Residency Kathmandu - Restaurant Summit Residency Kathmandu - Restaurant Summit Residency Kathmandu - Restaurant Summit Residency Kathmandu - Cloud Zero Revolving Restaurant Summit Residency Kathmandu - Restaurant Summit Residency Kathmandu - Cloud Zero Revolving Restaurant Summit Residency Kathmandu - Cloud Zero Revolving Restaurant Summit Residency Kathmandu - View tower Summit Residency Kathmandu - Cloud  Zero Revolving Restaurant Summit Residency Kathmandu - Restaurant Summit Residency Kathmandu - View Form Hotel Summit Residency Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Summit Residency Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07