Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Summit Windmill Golf Residence

788 Moo 14, Bangna-Trad Rd., Bangpleeyai, Bangplee Samutprakarn, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand 10540

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 607 reviews

325 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (607)
Sort by:
Thierry E. Families with older children France, May 2, 2016
Good hotel for transit in bagkok
5.7
not far from the international airport with a shuttle every half time. Rooms are very clean.
Report this review
Christopher R. Couples Australia, April 29, 2016
Good size room. Old and tired hotel.
3.7
The Summit Windmill was disappointing. The room was huge but definitely showing its age. Jacuzzi on the balcony was a nice touch, view over the Golf Course was nice too but scribble marks on the walls and dirty walls in the exterior hallways highlighted a lack of basic housekeeping. Restaurant dinner was average and the breakfast was very poor. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Overall I would rate this hotel 6.5/10 at best. Definitely better around for the price.
Report this review
Efrat A. Families with young children Israel, April 26, 2016
Perfect
6.7
Perfect for families with children
Report this review
Leslie E. Solo travelers Thailand, April 23, 2016
Very happy
6
I was surprised at how big and beautiful my room was. I was not expecting something so nice. It felt really good. I just did not want to be in the crowded city!
Report this review
Natalie R. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 18, 2016
Perfect airport choice for families.
6
Stayed in a two bedroom residence which was perfect for us as a family of four. There were twin beds in the main room and a king bed in the "study" bedroom. Two bathrooms and a decent kitchen. Restaurant and room service prices were reasonable.
Report this review
Quek C. Families with older children Singapore, April 17, 2016
Great
6.7
Happy, worth the money
Report this review
Wiphaporn N. Families with older children Thailand, April 17, 2016
Far away from main road
3.7
The room isn't prepared well.
Report this review
Tracy T. Couples Australia, April 16, 2016
Beautiful accomodation
6.3
Beautiful facilities lovely golf course
Report this review
Lisa M. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2016
Excellent
6.3
Beautiful hotel in a new looking complex- great for golfers, night golf with floodlights and heat was pretty amazing! We had a sky suite which was divine, and I wish we had stayed more than just one night. Meals at The Fountain restaurant were very good, with an excellent selection for breakfast too. I notice from other reviews that the distance could be an issue- 15mins from airport with free air conditioned transfer (fab), and 45 minutes into central Bangkok (approx £8 in taxi!) but there isn't anywhere to walk to in an evening I admit. Fabulous place would certainly stay longer next time :)
Report this review
Blain R. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 14, 2016
Great service
6.3
Great service, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 325 reviews Next page
Summit Windmill Golf Residence BangkokSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - OverviewSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Golf CourseSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Golf CourseSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Golf CourseSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Night GolfSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Night GolfSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Night GolfSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - LobbySummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - LobbySummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Living AreaSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Living RoomSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Living RoomSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Living RoomSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Business ResidenceSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Business ResidenceSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Executive ResidenceSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - BathroomSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - KitchenSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Living RoomSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Living AreaSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Executive ResidenceSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - BathroomSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - BathroomSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - BathroomSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Swimming PoolSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Swimming PoolSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Course CafeSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - The FountainSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - The FountainSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - The FountainSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - The Fountain


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06