or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Summit Windmill Golf Residence

788 Moo 14, Bangna-Trad Rd., Bangpleeyai, Bangplee Samutprakarn, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand 10540 (Show on map)

Book now!

Summit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Exterior Summit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Overview Summit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Golf Course Summit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Golf Course Summit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Golf Course Summit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Night Golf Summit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Night Golf Summit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Night Golf Summit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Lobby Summit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Lobby Summit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Living Area Summit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Residence Summit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Living Room Summit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Living Room Summit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Living Room Summit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Business Residence
Summit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Business Residence Summit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Executive Residence Summit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Bathroom Summit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Kitchen Summit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Living Room Summit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Living Area Summit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Summit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Executive Residence Summit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Bathroom Summit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Bathroom Summit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Summit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
339 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (339)
Sort by:
Muliadi B. Couples Indonesia, October 19, 2014
A nice getaway

Spacious room, comfortable bed, quiet environment
9
The room is very spacious, the bed is very comfortable, there is a large living room, with a nice kitchen. The view is of the golf course and is very beautiful. Ate at The Fountain - a restaurant in the hotel, the food is okay and the price is reasonable. Something bothers me which I feel they could have done better but it is actually a minor thing, we check in and all the 1 bedroom are fully booked so they gave us a 2 bedroom but they have to lock the 2nd bedroom. I feel that is so unnecessary and give the feeling of not trusting the guest.
Tuan T. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2014
WARNIING: This is NOT a typical golf residence

Large room, in-room washer/dryer
7.7
The room was nice and that was the only positive. We booked two nights, Friday and Sat, for our golf trip in Bangkok, thinking we could play two rounds on Sat and an early round on Sunday morning begore catching a flight at 3pm Sunday. Turned out we didnt play any round there. Not mentioned anywhere in all the advertizing is that the course is off limit to the Residence guests in the weekend. It is reserved for the members only in the morning until 11am and again between 2pm-5pm. The only tee times that are available for the guest are 11am-2pm and night golf. No reservation allowed for the night golf on the weekend either, just on a stand-by basis. So we ended up play some where else on Sat morning and afternoon, then again at another course Sunday morning. We didn't use the complimentary airport shuttle bus either because we had to play outside and there was no time to get back to check out. Jus a terrible mistake that we booked there. DO NOT stay there on the weekend if golf is your plan. Not sure about the weekday policy either.
Wanlung L. Couples Hong Kong, October 5, 2014
Super nice

Luxury , huge room, nice view
8
Luxury , huge room, nice view
Peter C. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2014
Fantastic room

room golf staff
8.3
only one 1 night but it was enough to consider returning for a longer break .. The room was fantastic with everything we could possibly need .. And huge .. Good value .. Good breakfast. Complimentary transfer to airport .. Perfect
Dan P. Families with young children Sweden, September 28, 2014
Great beds!

1. Comfort of bed, 2. Room is spacious
6.7
Very nice rooms, extremely comfortable beds, however very poor service, particularly in the restaurant.
Richard A. Couples United States of America, September 27, 2014
Wish I Could Have Stayed Longer

Room size/comfort/furnishings, fantastic view, restaurant food options
9
I chose the Summit Windmill Golf Residence because I had only a one night layover in Bangkok and wanted a place close to the airport. The photos of the rooms and the golf resort that were included in the Agoda listing were completely accurate. The actual room was every bit as attractive and well appointed as it appeared in the photos. The photos did not do justice to the view from the balcony onto the beautiful golf course layout. I wish I could have stayed longer and had the time to get in at least one round of golf. The only downside of staying here is that you either need to have a car or be willing to stay at the resort for most of your food. The nearest shopping and other restaurants are too far away to walk to. So, a person staying at Summit Windmill would miss the opportunity to enjoy the sights, sounds, and food experience of Bangkok street life. That said, considering the quality of the room and convenience to the airport, it is definitely a place where you get high value for the money spent.
Dale V. Couples Canada, September 24, 2014
good

room,staff, view
9.7
The 2 things that are an issue was. 1- pigeon's and bird on balcony, should have been cleaned up before check in.would advice them to look into getting some falcons to get rid of pigeons. 2- I rented the 2 bedroom sky suite with hot tub, there is no balcony furniture, I am a smoker and spent a lot of time on balcony, I moved chairs and desk out of bedroom.
Martin C. Families with older children Australia, September 20, 2014
Will not stay again

Room, View staff
7
Very complicated to find - taxi driver took over an hour from Suvarnabhumi and after arriving late we just made it to the restaurant at 2200. On check in we were asked to pay an additional 1,000 baht for our 12 year old who we explained would be sharing existing bedding (at other hotels like the Park 9 they do not charge extra and provide a bed) even though the additional charge was taken no additional bedding was provided. I inquired the following day as to the policy on late check out - we were advised that after 1500 a full night would be required - we explained that other family members would stop by and wait with us for the flight - we were advised even if they stayed in our room we would have to pay a full nights accommodation for an additional room. As a consequence of the policy of the Summit Windmill l cancelled the departure day booking and booked into the Park 9 where there was no additional charge for other members of our family and a late check out of 2000 (this included extra towels and use of all facilities) in a three bedroom apartment. Such a contrast - however the staff were more than polite and were just doing their jobs.
Jesper H. Families with young children Denmark, September 1, 2014
Relaxation at the Summit

Relaxation peace quiet
8.3
We loved our stay at the Windmill Summit. We booked one of the sky suites and the rooms were huge. After being allowed to view one of the one-bedroom apartments, we would probably choose that the next time to save money. The one bedroom rooms are really, really big too and more than big enough for a family like our with 2 adults and 2 infants. Rooms were clean and inviting. Beds comfy. Staff nice and helpful. Only bad thing to say about the place is that there is absolutely nothing to do there if you don't play golf, which we didn't - and it is quite far away from everything. However as a stopover like our on one night, it is amazing. The breakfast was kind of boring with dead dry bread but the dinner we had at the same restaurant was gorgeous. All in all great value for money.
Jason L. Families with older children United States of America, September 1, 2014
family with teenager

location was great close to airport and shopping close by andclose to airport
9
Staying at the Summit Windmill you would never know you were in Bangkok. Very relaxing, but only 15 minutes to a Mega mall, also has local convenience like a Tesco Lotus, and street market close by for shopping. Breakfast has a generous variety to choose from and food quality was very good. However, we were disappointed with their evening menu. The wait staff had a difficult time to understand our order even when ordered by a native Thai speaker. Wait staff was also inattentive and slow, food was mediocre. Still I would recommend this hotel for it's comfortable rooms, relaxing setting and it's great location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Summit Windmill Golf Residence BangkokSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - ExteriorSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - OverviewSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Golf CourseSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Golf CourseSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Golf CourseSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Night GolfSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Night GolfSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Night GolfSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - LobbySummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - LobbySummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Living AreaSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - 2 Bedroom ResidenceSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Living RoomSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Living RoomSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Living RoomSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Business ResidenceSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Business ResidenceSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Executive ResidenceSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - BathroomSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - KitchenSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Living RoomSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Living AreaSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Executive ResidenceSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - BathroomSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - BathroomSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - BathroomSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Swimming PoolSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Swimming PoolSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Course CafeSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - Course CafeSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - The FountainSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - The FountainSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - The FountainSummit Windmill Golf Residence Bangkok - The Fountain

Customer Reviews - Summit Windmill Golf Residence, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03