or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sumner Hotel

22 Sumner Place, Brooklyn, New York (NY), United States 11206 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Buffet Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Interior
Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Buffet Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room
Area: Brooklyn Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
135 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (135)
Sort by:
Edwin G. Families with older children Philippines, November 18, 2014
Good NYC Hotel Very Near Subway

Spacious Room, Fast Complimentary Wifi and Near Subway just 2 Mins walk
7.7
Very pleasant 3 night stay at Sumner Hotel. The hotel is located near the corner of a short road called Sumner Place and Humbolt streets. It's just a 2 minute walk to the Flushing Avenue station of the subway and a one-way fare is USD 2.50 and within the area is Walgreens, Ihop, Taco Bell and other eats. Hotel has fast wifi which is complimentary for both room and at the lobby. Friendly staff of most probably Indian, Pakistani or Bangladeshi origins as well as Chinese. Spacious and clean rooms and sleep was nice as it's not located in a very busy street but preferably take the upper floors like we did on the 5th floor. Across the hotel is a 24 hour deli as well as pizzerias. Hotel has about 4 parking slots in front. You can easily spot the hotel when you are at Flushing Avenue station as the top portion of the building carried its "SH" brand and the hotel front at night lit a stylish pinking purple lights and a big entrance awning emblazooned with Sumner Hotel that you won't miss. Inside the rooms you have a desk, safe a LED Flat Digital TV with good selection channels and a ref and phone. During our stay the phone was busted and when checked it was the line. Good toilet amenities. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
Norma C. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2014
hospital train store
7.3
Good
Rose D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 9, 2014
Bad experience and staff has lack of care
3.7
Awful. I brought it to the front desk person's attention and they said they would relay the message to the manager I waited three days for the manager to call me and I got no call so I called and they basically told me that they can't do anything about it the rooms are clean every day and if I had found it the night before they would be able to help me but I didn't so now I have to wonder if I slept in dirty sheets. Awful costume service. Awful !
Larry P. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2014
Bookmark this One

Cleanliness, location, value.
9
We had to close the window at night due to the sirens and roaring motorcycles, but the room and bed were otherwise perfectly fine. All very clean, nice bathroom as well. Nothing fancy here, but we will be back.
Christopher B. Couples Australia, October 6, 2014
Disappointing, not good value

Proximity to the subway was great. The building is fairly new, although starting to show signs of neglect. Nice and quiet at night.
4.7
While the standard of the room was fine, it was quite overpriced for the seedy area in Brooklyn. Unfortunately the staff were difficult to find, and then not very communicative or helpful. There were very obvious signs that the cleaning is either not done regularly or not done thoroughly. Very dirty floors. There was no coffee maker in the room as advertised. The complimentary breakfast was in short supply on our last morning, and there was a fly in the milk! Sorry, but we cannot recommend this hotel.
Carolyn C. Couples United States of America, August 31, 2014
Great Hotel

Cleanliness, Comfy Bed, Pefect Television
7.7
My stay at Sumner Hotel was just right and comfortable! I really can't complain.
Sawaporn S. Groups Thailand, August 20, 2014
Budget Hotel Good Option

Location, Price, Comfort
8
It's located in Brooklyn with very easy access to Manhattan. The subway station is just a 2-min-walk. I chose this hotel because of its location and I made a good choice. The hotel is clean and big enough - as of my standard. You know, it's New York, you'll be outside of the room for most of the time. The toilet was equipped with everything you need. They provided you breakfast which was not a full buffet breakfast seen in the hotel but at least it made you full.
Paul C. Couples United States of America, August 17, 2014
Fine Hotel for the area

Bed, TV, Shower
5.3
It's a fine hotel. All the hotels in the NY area are overpriced so this is one of the few that gives you better value for your money.
Debra L. Couples United States of America, August 5, 2014
Rooms were really tiny

location
5.3
2 nights
Harrison T. Families with young children United States of America, July 23, 2014
Good hotel. Clean . Convenience location. OK break

Clean. Close to convenience fast food restaurant. Subway.
9
No issue

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sumner Hotel New York (NY)Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - LobbySumner Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - BuffetSumner Hotel New York (NY) - LobbySumner Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - LobbySumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantSumner Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceSumner Hotel New York (NY) - BuffetSumner Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceSumner Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - BreakfastSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel exteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - BreakfastSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A04