or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sumner Hotel

22 Sumner Place, Brooklyn, New York (NY), United States 11206 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room
Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Interior
Area: Brooklyn Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
124 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (124)
Sort by:
Carolyn C. Couples United States of America, August 31, 2014
Great Hotel

Cleanliness, Comfy Bed, Pefect Television
7.7
My stay at Sumner Hotel was just right and comfortable! I really can't complain.
Sawaporn S. Groups Thailand, August 20, 2014
Budget Hotel Good Option

Location, Price, Comfort
8
It's located in Brooklyn with very easy access to Manhattan. The subway station is just a 2-min-walk. I chose this hotel because of its location and I made a good choice. The hotel is clean and big enough - as of my standard. You know, it's New York, you'll be outside of the room for most of the time. The toilet was equipped with everything you need. They provided you breakfast which was not a full buffet breakfast seen in the hotel but at least it made you full.
Paul C. Couples United States of America, August 17, 2014
Fine Hotel for the area

Bed, TV, Shower
5.3
It's a fine hotel. All the hotels in the NY area are overpriced so this is one of the few that gives you better value for your money.
Debra L. Couples United States of America, August 5, 2014
Rooms were really tiny

location
5.3
2 nights
Harrison T. Families with young children United States of America, July 23, 2014
Good hotel. Clean . Convenience location. OK break

Clean. Close to convenience fast food restaurant. Subway.
9
No issue
Jay K. Solo travelers Philippines, June 26, 2014
Terrifying!!

Cheap, cheap and cheap
3.7
The location is soooo bad... i really felt unsafe. if u r visiting NYC, i think it is wise to spend a little more and book at a hotel where u'l feel secured.
Taylor G. Solo travelers Australia, June 7, 2014
Awesome location, staff looked after us well

Location, right opposite a train only a few stops from nyc Manhattan area
7.3
Excellent! Comfortable clean rooms, simple breakfast if you're hungry, great location
Dave B. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2014
Not bad

good price, clean, decent breakfast
7.3
So I have mixed feeling about this place. The place looks good, the staff was friendly to us, the breakfast wasn't half bad, and it is pretty easy to jump on the train from there and get around. That said, if you need to jump on the subway you need to walk a few blocks through a super sketchy neighborhood. I live in a city, run a food bank and deal with people in crisis all the time, and I felt very unsafe during the day, and would not go there at night. There were multiple police units there just hanging out, as if they knew something was going to happen there if they just waited. We felt safer in the Brox. So, if you don't need to use the subway, not a bad place to stay. If you do, I might consider somewhere else.
Zed N. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2014
Stayed here a year ago, no changes from before

Near to metro, fast food and convenience shops in vicinity
6.7
Douglas W. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2014
Bulletproof glass lobby receptiion w/ decent rooms

cleanliness of the rooms, breakfast, ?
5.3
Not being from New York and staying in Brooklyn for the first time, I was told to stay near Williambusrg. I thought Hotel Sumner was a great deal considering location and price on a holiday weekend. I'll start with the pro's, the rooms are pretty clean and modern and Breakfast is included (I didn't eat it though so I can't comment). On the other hand though, the safety of the area is very questionable with public housing projects right across the street. I left my car overnight and didn't think it would survive the night. Moreover, the front lobby receptionist is behind bulletproof glass which should give you an idea of what kind of neighborhood you are staying in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sumner Hotel New York (NY)Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - LobbySumner Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - LobbySumner Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Free Continental BreakfastSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Free Continental BreakfastSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel exteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceSumner Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - BuffetSumner Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceSumner Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B05