or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sumner Hotel

22 Sumner Place, Brooklyn, New York (NY), United States 11206 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room
Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Interior
Area: Brooklyn Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
116 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (116)
Sort by:
Jay K. Groups Philippines, June 26, 2014
Terrifying!!

Cheap, cheap and cheap
3.7
The location is soooo bad... i really felt unsafe. if u r visiting NYC, i think it is wise to spend a little more and book at a hotel where u'l feel secured.
Taylor G. Groups Australia, June 7, 2014
Awesome location, staff looked after us well

Location, right opposite a train only a few stops from nyc Manhattan area
7.3
Excellent! Comfortable clean rooms, simple breakfast if you're hungry, great location
Dave B. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2014
Not bad

good price, clean, decent breakfast
7.3
So I have mixed feeling about this place. The place looks good, the staff was friendly to us, the breakfast wasn't half bad, and it is pretty easy to jump on the train from there and get around. That said, if you need to jump on the subway you need to walk a few blocks through a super sketchy neighborhood. I live in a city, run a food bank and deal with people in crisis all the time, and I felt very unsafe during the day, and would not go there at night. There were multiple police units there just hanging out, as if they knew something was going to happen there if they just waited. We felt safer in the Brox. So, if you don't need to use the subway, not a bad place to stay. If you do, I might consider somewhere else.
Zed N. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2014
Stayed here a year ago, no changes from before

Near to metro, fast food and convenience shops in vicinity
6.7
Douglas W. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2014
Bulletproof glass lobby receptiion w/ decent rooms

cleanliness of the rooms, breakfast, ?
5.3
Not being from New York and staying in Brooklyn for the first time, I was told to stay near Williambusrg. I thought Hotel Sumner was a great deal considering location and price on a holiday weekend. I'll start with the pro's, the rooms are pretty clean and modern and Breakfast is included (I didn't eat it though so I can't comment). On the other hand though, the safety of the area is very questionable with public housing projects right across the street. I left my car overnight and didn't think it would survive the night. Moreover, the front lobby receptionist is behind bulletproof glass which should give you an idea of what kind of neighborhood you are staying in.
Tyler W. Solo travelers Canada, May 3, 2014
Short and sweet.

Close to transit, rooms were modern, staff was friendly.
6
The only problem I had was the washroom was dirty when we arrived. Littered in the shower was old shampoo bottles and clumps of former guests hair.
Daniel H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 16, 2014
Great budget hotel, close to subway.

Great price, easy access to Manhattan and Williamsburg, great staff.
9.3
Perfect
Joseph C. Families with older children United States of America, March 18, 2014
comfortable and very nice to deal with

area, breakfast, comfort
8.7
great I would stay again. The people are very friendly and hotel is very clean and its so nice to have a breakfast before you start the day. I would definitely rebook rooms again in the future
Mattia R. Business travelers Switzerland, February 18, 2014
pretty decent

3 stops from marcy av. (Williamsburg)
5.7
Rooms are nice clean, but forget the breakfast, it was terrible. The hotel is 3 stops from williamsburg, 30 min ride to the center.
Felix R. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2014
Simple, straight-forward and budget-wise

Close to transportation, decent view of surroundings from upper floor, clean
7.3
My stay was straight-forward, no fuss, no muss. The room was very clean. Check in/out was fast. Nearby local dining and transportation is a plus. One complaint is the cable was horrible. Static on many channels or not viewable at all. The only other complaint I have is that the ice machine was all the way in the basement, but I'm on the 7th floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sumner Hotel New York (NY)Sumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSumner Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - LobbySumner Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - LobbySumner Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Free Continental BreakfastSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Free Continental BreakfastSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel exteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceSumner Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - BuffetSumner Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceSumner Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSumner Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C08