or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sun Apartelle Hotel

Barangay Tawala, Alona Beach, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Apartment Exterior Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Exterior Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Restaurant Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment - 2nd Bedroom Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment Living Area Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment Living Area Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment Living Area Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 2 Bed Apartment - King Size Bed Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment Living Area Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment Living Area
Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment Kitchen Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 and 4 Bed Apartment Balcony Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 and 4 Bed Apartment Balcony Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Recreational Activity - Diving Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Beach Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Diving
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 9

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
109 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (109)
Sort by:
Vida B. Families with young children Philippines, June 1, 2014
Nice

Quite, comfortable, walking distance to the beach front
6
Our stay was quite satisfactory
Amanda S. Couples United States of America, March 23, 2014
Just average

Location, location, location
6.3
Great location, pretty terrible food. Better value to be had elsewhere.
Brian K. Couples Australia, February 16, 2014
Comfortable but noisy, needs maintenance

restaurant, pool
6
Comfortable and spacious room, but becoming shabby due to absolutely no ongoing maintenance, although the room cleaner did a good job and the staff were generally friendly and helpful. If it rains even a little you have to walk to the beach/restaurants through a mud bath as there is no proper road outside the hotel, so bring your wellies. Also bring ear plugs as with the cockerel crowing in the morning, the all day building work next door and the loud music from the late night bar in the vicinity can affect you. This is not the hotel's fault of course.
Timothy W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 26, 2013
Pleasantly Surprised.

Location, Staff, Room size.
8
I enjoyed my stay at the Sun Apartelle, the hotel is situated an easy eight minute walk from the beach and restaurants at Alona. The development consists self catering apartments with spacious comfortable rooms and a kitchen so one can be completely independent. There are local stores with the basics but for a wider selection of foods go to Island City Mall thirty minutes and 600 Pesos by taxi. There are apartments of varying sizes but do check first the floor plans as not all the bedrooms are self contained. The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. My room was noisy due to the proximity of cockerels behind the bedroom who will ensure you wake at 05.00am every morning, that didn't especially bother me. The pool is unique, being situated within a grotto, it was clean but not perfect for sunbathing.
Christopher H. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 22, 2013
Smashing little hotel / apartelle

Close enough to the beach but not too noisy, very friendly and helpful staff plus your own balcony or terrace
8.3
We truly enjoyed our stay at Sun Apartelle, the staff were great, the room was big and the location close to the beach without being noisy. There are numerous bars and restaurants near by with a wide choice of cuisines and price ranges. Highly recommended.
Jun W. Families with young children China, April 8, 2013
Great hotel.

Staff was very friendly. It was a great location. The hotel was very nice to help us rent motor bikes, snorkeling gear and driving things. The price was really great too.
8
Laura C. Families with young children March 2, 2013
Good for families

Size of the room, the veranda and it has a kitchen in case it's needed
5.7
Our stay was pleasant. My 4 y/o son had an extra bed and the room has a very good size. The veranda with a table and chairs is good for the evening. Use ear plugs though. You can hear the hens and cocks from early in the morning. The hotel has a lot of potential but it would be good to have someone working on the details.E.g.: The pool is not clean. It is in a very nice spot surrounded by rocks with lounge chairs and a small bar but nobody works there, no music, the should play with lights and music and they would get a great chill out bar.
Mike M. Couples United States of America, October 21, 2012
Quiet and peaceful resort

Having kitchenette is awesome.
7.7
This resort is a very comfortable and relaxing resort. Having a kitchenette is very nice. All items are there(except a coffee maker). They also have no phones in the rooms, which i actually liked. The resort is close to the beach, an easy walk. I would recommend this resort to all.
Mike M. Couples United States of America, October 18, 2012
Nice and relaxing resort.

Having a kitchenette.
7.7
See my previous review. This is a nice quiet resort and having a complete kitchen is great.
Kathleen C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 25, 2012
Nice staff but bare bones and restaurant not great

Nice staff, balcony
6.3
i almost stayed at the bohol bee farm for the same price - and i really wish i had. in comparison, my room at sun apartelle was bare bones, the water in the shower shut off constantly and i would have to wait for it to come back on, and there were always workers at the pool. the attached restaurant was really mediocre, as were most restaurants in "town." town is nothing much more than kiosks and small bars/restaurants, and the beach is narrow and crowded (although you are much closer to town and the beach at sun apartelle than the bee farm). the hotel did have great contacts with drivers and boats who could take you on days trips for a good price - i was really happy with my transportation to/from the airport, as well as on my two day trips. the staff was lovely and helpful. wireless was spotty in the room, but that wasn't a huge deal as the big balcony was comfortable to sit on and do any online things i had to take care of. in contrast the bohol bee farm was lovely when i went for lunch - overlooking the water (no beach), wonderful restaurant, lots of little sitting areas and pools overlooking the sea. veggie gardens and seedling starts all over the place. very peaceful, which is what i was looking for and was disappointed in not finding at sun apartelle.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sun Apartelle Hotel BoholSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Apartment ExteriorSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - ExteriorSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - RestaurantSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment - 2nd BedroomSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed ApartmentSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed ApartmentSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment Living AreaSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment Living AreaSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment Living AreaSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 2 Bed Apartment - King Size BedSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed ApartmentSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed ApartmentSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment Living AreaSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment Living AreaSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment KitchenSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed ApartmentSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed ApartmentSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 and 4 Bed Apartment Balcony Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 and 4 Bed Apartment Balcony Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Recreational Activity - DivingSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - BeachSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Diving


AS-AGWEB-3B04