Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sun Apartelle Hotel

Barangay Tawala, Alona Beach, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Apartment Exterior Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Exterior Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Restaurant Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment - 2nd Bedroom Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment Living Area Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment Living Area Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment Living Area Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 2 Bed Apartment - King Size Bed Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment Living Area Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment Living Area
Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment Kitchen Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 and 4 Bed Apartment Balcony Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 and 4 Bed Apartment Balcony Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Recreational Activity - Diving Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Beach Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Diving
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 9

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (12)
Sort by:
Timothy W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 26, 2013
Pleasantly Surprised.

Location, Staff, Room size.
8
I enjoyed my stay at the Sun Apartelle, the hotel is situated an easy eight minute walk from the beach and restaurants at Alona. The development consists self catering apartments with spacious comfortable rooms and a kitchen so one can be completely independent. There are local stores with the basics but for a wider selection of foods go to Island City Mall thirty minutes and 600 Pesos by taxi. There are apartments of varying sizes but do check first the floor plans as not all the bedrooms are self contained. The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. My room was noisy due to the proximity of cockerels behind the bedroom who will ensure you wake at 05.00am every morning, that didn't especially bother me. The pool is unique, being situated within a grotto, it was clean but not perfect for sunbathing.
Kathleen C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 25, 2012
Nice staff but bare bones and restaurant not great

Nice staff, balcony
6.3
i almost stayed at the bohol bee farm for the same price - and i really wish i had. in comparison, my room at sun apartelle was bare bones, the water in the shower shut off constantly and i would have to wait for it to come back on, and there were always workers at the pool. the attached restaurant was really mediocre, as were most restaurants in "town." town is nothing much more than kiosks and small bars/restaurants, and the beach is narrow and crowded (although you are much closer to town and the beach at sun apartelle than the bee farm). the hotel did have great contacts with drivers and boats who could take you on days trips for a good price - i was really happy with my transportation to/from the airport, as well as on my two day trips. the staff was lovely and helpful. wireless was spotty in the room, but that wasn't a huge deal as the big balcony was comfortable to sit on and do any online things i had to take care of. in contrast the bohol bee farm was lovely when i went for lunch - overlooking the water (no beach), wonderful restaurant, lots of little sitting areas and pools overlooking the sea. veggie gardens and seedling starts all over the place. very peaceful, which is what i was looking for and was disappointed in not finding at sun apartelle.
Maggie T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 7, 2012
Good location but old facilities

Good location, 5 mins by walk to Alona beach
6
the room is big,comfortable bed, garden feel,and good for family but the room have not been cleaned very well, the toliet is quite old, the towel is old, no shampoo and shower gel provided, but for this price, it's acceptable for just stay in 1-2 days.
Klaus E. Solo travelers Germany, October 10, 2010
Sun Apartelle Hotel,
7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Thomas A. Solo travelers Germany, November 11, 2010
freundlicher Service & grosse Zimmer,top

5 minuten zum Strand
9
Hat mir sehr gut gefallen, werde es wieder buchen.
Peter T. Solo travelers Germany, November 7, 2010
Sehr schöne Zimmer Preis Leistung stimmt

Ruhig und doch nicht abseits
7.3
Ist für Familien oder Pärchen ideal wo relaxen wollen. Die Beach ist schön und sauber. Preise für Essen und Getränke sind teilweise zu hoch.Preisleistung stimmt nicht immer
Nightlife Tip: Keine Partys oder Bars wo ein Nachtleben statt findet ausser der OOPS Bar an der Beach wo am Wochenende Disco ist.Ist für Familien oder Pärchen ideal wo relaxen wollen
Mihee Y. Solo travelers South Korea, June 19, 2014
아주 좋아요

취사가능, 넓은방, 조용한 펜션
8
방이 아주 넓고 요리가 가능한 점에서 가장 큰 점수를 주고싶어요 각종 취사도구가 빠짐없이 구비되어있어서 마트에서 장을 보고 맛있는 요리를 해먹을 수 있는 공간이 충분하다는 점이 너무 마음에 들었어요 무엇보다 조용한 환경이 좋았고 와이파이도 잘되었습니다 숙소앞쪽에서 지프니를 타면 딱빌라란으로 나갈 수 있고 근처에 맛있는 바베큐식당과 해상투어 티켓오피스도 같이 있어서 알로나비치까지 나가지않아도 되어 편리했어요 선아파텔 자체가 넓다보니 펜션처럼 한동씩 떨어져있는데 오롯이 가족과 함께하고싶은 여행객에게 딱인 느낌입니다. 특히 가격이 저렴해서 나중에 또 숙박하러 가고싶어요~
Ho W. Solo travelers South Korea, October 17, 2010
가격대비 훌륭!

큰 방 넓은 침대
9
예약했던 방에 상수도가 터지는 바람에 더 큰 룸을 받을 수 있어서 좋았다. 직원은 무척 친절했고, 체크아웃하는 날 스쿠버때문에 늦게 체크아웃 가능여부를 물어봤을때, 추가 요금없이 흔쾌히 OK 해줄정도로 직원들의 서비스 마인드가 좋았다. 수영장이 좀 깨끗하지 못한점이 아쉽지만, 저렴한 가격에 친절한 직원과 화이트비치의 접근성도 나쁘지 않아서 강력추천할만하다.
Wang C. Solo travelers China, November 18, 2012
花园式酒店,非常漂亮

屋子大,有厨房,泳池很漂亮
9.3
很美的酒店,屋子很大,有厨房可以自己做点东西。泳池很漂亮,就是洗手间不提供牙刷和洗浴用品。位置稍微偏一些,但还可以
Irina P. Solo travelers Russia, March 25, 2013
Полное отсутствие обслуживания

Отель так себе, отвратительный персонал
3.7
Останавливались в отеле в конце марта этого года. Номер 3 Bed Apartment. Обычный номер, состоящий из гостиной и 2х спален. Весь отель состоит из 2х коттеджей по 4 номера. Обслуживание в отеле полностью отсутствует. Даже мусор не выносили, про замену полотенец я даже не говорю, все делалось только через напоминание. При этом, выдается одно большое полотенце на человека. Если маленькие мы смогли вытребовать, то с пляжными вообще глухо. Бассейн неплохой, но очень грязный, мы не рискнули им воспользоваться. Неплохой ресторанчик на территории отеля. Готовят на гриле то, что сам выберешь (мясо, курица, морепродукты). Вкусно, но дороговато. Завтраки относительно нормальные. Отель расположен в 7 минутах ходьбы от пляжа. Но это не напрягало. Напрягало то, что на пляже нет лежаков (как это на муниципальных пляжах Таиланда, Вьетнами и проч.). Нужно идти на ресепшен какого-нибудь отеля, расположенного на пляже, и арендовать лежак. Стоит это 250 местных денег. Пляж не очень. Как мы поняли это вообще свойственно для Филиппин, что песок на пляже вперемешку с ракушками, что не очень приятно. Плюс водоросли почти по самый берег, тоже ногой особо не наступишь. И весь берег в лодках. На Бохол и Панглао стоит ехать только чтобы посмотреть шоколадные холмы и тарсиеров.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sun Apartelle Hotel BoholSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Apartment ExteriorSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - ExteriorSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - RestaurantSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment - 2nd BedroomSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed ApartmentSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed ApartmentSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment Living AreaSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment Living AreaSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment Living AreaSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 2 Bed Apartment - King Size BedSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed ApartmentSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed ApartmentSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment Living AreaSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment Living AreaSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment KitchenSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed ApartmentSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed ApartmentSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 and 4 Bed Apartment Balcony Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 and 4 Bed Apartment Balcony Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Recreational Activity - DivingSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - BeachSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Diving


AS-AGWEB-3B04