My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sun Apartelle Hotel

Barangay Tawala, Alona Beach, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Apartment Exterior Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Exterior Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Restaurant Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment - 2nd Bedroom Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment Living Area Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment Living Area Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment Living Area Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 2 Bed Apartment - King Size Bed Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment Living Area Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment Living Area
Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment Kitchen Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 and 4 Bed Apartment Balcony Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 and 4 Bed Apartment Balcony Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Recreational Activity - Diving Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Beach Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Diving
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 9

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with older children (13)
Sort by:
Daryl T. Families with older children Philippines, February 8, 2012
clean hotel with courteous staff

private location, about 10 minute walk to beach front, not too crowded, with pool
8
value for money. our 3-bedroom apartment has its own living area and kitchen.
Ma. G. Families with older children Philippines, January 26, 2012
good location

near the beach around 10 minutes walk.
4.7
the door is difficult to open and lock. there's one big bed that is made of 2 matress so it's not comfortable if you'll sleep in the middle. the shower space is small.
Christer A. Families with older children Philippines, August 1, 2011
Reasonably Priced Apartelle

Huge rooms, friendly staff, great pool
8.3
my parents and i stayed at this hotel for two nights and we really had a great time. they allowed as to check in before 12 pm so we had enough time to rest before we went to the beach. it's a 15-20 minute walk to alona beach. we did ride a tricycle though as my father had difficulty in walking. i was happy as well that even before we arrived there, the hotel arranged a country side day tour for us. my mom was able to cook at our unit's kitchen and everything was there, from pans to plates, etc. unfortunately, our unit didn't have a phone. we also had a great time at the pool and we were amazed that it was actually a cave. the hotel also set a round trip airport-hotel transfer for us though there has been a delay for our service during the day of our departure. overall, we really had a great time at this hotel and when we come back to bohol, this will always be on my list.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the cave pool.
Violet I. Families with older children Philippines, July 19, 2011
Lovely hotel, staff not that well-trained

has kitchen, homey ambiance, ideal for families
6
everything about the hotel was good, nice beds, room even has kitchen with complete amenities. however, there were two instances that made the stay quite unpleasant, one was when the lighting in the room was dim, due to defective bulb, and the other one was when water supply was cut, and staff seemed to forget how to react to such incidents. the front desk girl even told us that the light bulb in our room was really defective, so it seemed that there was nothing to do about that. There are many resort hotels to choose from in Panglao, and considering the price, maybe it would be better off to stay somewhere else.
Angel M. Families with older children Philippines, July 17, 2011
great location

Nice and clean
9.7
The room was OK. It's nice to have your own kitchen area and the shower was good. food from the restaurant are delicious specially the sizzling pork/beef and gambas. artistic outdoor pool because it has nice shade.something like under the cave.. artistic
Lilibeth M. Families with older children Philippines, May 16, 2011
Nice Apartelle

big rooms and kitchen utensils
5
the apartelle is good for long stay coz the kitchen has utensils you can use. we had fun in the pool. the walk to the beach is around 10 mins.
Hua T. Families with older children China, April 10, 2011
Big room and close to food and beach

The room is really big, also with a kitchen
9
I really enjoyed my time there with my mother. The people are nice, the location is good, I'm really happy that I stayed there. The mosquito didnt bother us that much either. Although the out door pool (Or is that a pond?) looks a bit dirty. There is a diving center right next to the hotel.I might come back again.
Aileen C. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 6, 2010
the place is quite old,dirty linens,smelly room,

nothing!!!!!!!!
2
my stay in this hotel is horrible,we arrived there @ night and we asked the staff for some water to drink but they said they dont have water.the rooms are smelly,the linens are so dirty and old.even the towels are not clean.in the morning we want to have our breakfast in their restaurant,the staffs were too lazy,instead they convinced us to go to the beach because there are lots of restaurant where we can eat.so weird .
Eunjung L. Families with older children South Korea, May 24, 2012
누군가의 집에 숙박하듯....

부엌이 함께있는 넓은 방, 습한 냄새가 났음
7.3
여러명이 함께 들어가 머물기 좋았고 비치서 조금 떨어져 있지만 걸어다닐만한 거리여서 위치나 환경이 가격에 비해 만족합니다.....
Jie S. Families with older children China, October 6, 2012
环境好,套房舒适

植被很美
9.3
nice pleace,nice breadfast,and nice diving place. a little away from the wharf,but it is good for us. 很舒适、环境绿化很棒,有成套厨具,象家一样,印象很好。
Restaurant Tip: 酒店的餐很适合中国人口味

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sun Apartelle Hotel BoholSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Apartment ExteriorSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - ExteriorSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - RestaurantSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment - 2nd BedroomSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed ApartmentSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed ApartmentSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment Living AreaSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment Living AreaSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment Living AreaSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 2 Bed Apartment - King Size BedSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed ApartmentSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed ApartmentSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment Living AreaSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment Living AreaSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment KitchenSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed ApartmentSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed ApartmentSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 and 4 Bed Apartment Balcony Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 and 4 Bed Apartment Balcony Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Recreational Activity - DivingSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - BeachSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Diving


AS-AGWEB-3A08