or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sun Apartelle Hotel

Barangay Tawala, Alona Beach, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Apartment Exterior Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Exterior Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Restaurant Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment - 2nd Bedroom Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment Living Area Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment Living Area Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment Living Area Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 2 Bed Apartment - King Size Bed Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment Living Area Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment Living Area
Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment Kitchen Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 and 4 Bed Apartment Balcony Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 and 4 Bed Apartment Balcony Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Recreational Activity - Diving Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Beach Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Diving
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 9

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.2
Groups (13)
Sort by:
Imelda P. Groups Philippines, July 8, 2012
" A great hideaway "

room, swimming pool, service....:-)
8.7
I can only say nice things about this hotel:-) If you like to prepare your own food like we do, you can stay at Sun Apartelle. Cooking wares, utensils, gas range, ref, plates, mugs, glasses, spoon and fork are available for use...Actually, almost everything. It was pretty complete except for toiletries which one needs to bring but it's okay coz you can find a convenience store which sells everything from shampoo to rice and even cold cuts just by walking across the street. July is not a peak season which makes it perfect for our stay. We were four in our group and after a whole afternoon stay at the beach we took a plunge at the pool which was so refreshing!The water was cool and clean...no trace of chlorine. And we get to own it for hours because there were only a few guests at the hotel. The place was cozy and relaxing. I love staying at the terrace because of the garden landscape. It was a 5-8 minute walk to the beach.. but the area is safe even at night.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are travelling as a group or family, you can choose Sun Apartelle. The kitchen and the pool is a plus factor...aside from the service and friendliness of the staff. You can request for a service car from the hotel for a round trip pick up.
Cherry G. Groups Philippines, December 3, 2011
Very nice hotel and perfect beach location

spacious unit/room, complete amenities, nice pool, accomodating staff
9
My family and I stayed at this hotel last dec 1 and we really enjoyed stayin at this hotel bec its like a vacay in your own home, unit has complete amenities, nice view, close to the beach, very accomodating staff.. ill stay at this hotel again next time i visit bohol..
Jia J. Groups Australia, October 6, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

nice big rooms
7.7
conveniently located near the beach, fantastic landscaping, great room facilities, comfortable beds, and it is excellent for friends to hold parties in the room!!
Jia J. Groups Australia, October 6, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

big rooms and good value for money
7.7
conveniently located near the beach, fantastic landscaping, great room facilities, comfortable beds, and it is excellent for friends to hold parties in the room!!
Justin J. Groups United States of America, September 22, 2011
Hotel with the mostest

beautiful landscaping, clean, quiet, elegant
7.3
We stayed there overnight. Wish we had stayed a little longer. The handyman was friendly, concerned.He came to fixed the door right away and showed us where the air con vent it. The only thing was, it was a walk away from the beach. The beach wasn't quite what we expected, though so it really did not matter. We had breakfast in the compound and we were happy they serve American menu. After a while in the island we thought a change of menu was a welcome change. The sunken pool was a plus. The place I think is owned by a German who is married to a native.Oh, well...
Justin A. Groups United States of America, September 18, 2011
Quaint little place with everything within reach

Nice location, Good price, Very welcoming
8.7
Not knowing Bohol outside of what my colleagues had mentioned, I took a chance on this place because of the price and the other reviews. It really is an 8-10 minute walk from the restaurants/bars and the beach (or a 2-3 minute trike ride). The room was nice, but there were no paper products in the restroom. However, since it is considered an apartment, that may be standard. There was a shop 5 minutes away where we could buy tissues. We had no problems with check-in or check-out, and they arranged a tour for us, as well as a driver to take us back to the ferry upon our departure. Recommended. I would definitely stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't pay more than p400 if you are grabbing a cab from the ferry to the hotel. And have your hotel arrange the tour - the guys offering right outside the ferry charge much more.
Kristine C. Groups Philippines, July 11, 2011
Homey apartment-type resort-like hotel

furnished with kitchens, unique pool area design which may be used for a scuba diving lesson, lovely outdoor furniture, decent indoor furniture, has wifi and dvd player, towels were provided
8
Our group from Manila were stopped at the front desk and we had to cough up more money for their family room because we were 14 in the group but we only booked the 4-bed and 3-bed apartment, with the hopes of saving more money. We hoped that the others can sleep on the couch and we'll just get extra mattresses. They asked us to pay extra person at the room. We ended up just getting their biggest room to accommodate the others they cannot accommodate at the 2 rooms we booked online. They gave us a discount of for the extra room and allowed another one to stay free for the two nights we booked after much convincing. The ladies at the front desk were really accommodating and spoke decent Filipino (considering that Boholanos speak Cebuano and speak English more fluently than Filipino). The pool could use more frequent cleaning and they should pick up the fallen leaves, at least. I guess, we came at the off-peak season so they didn't clean the pool as often. I wished they also provided basic toiletries per room. I was also disappointed that we couldn't call the other hotel rooms where our companions were staying. We couldn't call the front desk from the family room too. The WIFI wasn't as strong in our room (Room 1) but the connection was stronger at their family room. The kitchens were well-appointed. The rooms are a bit dark and could use more lighting. At any rate, it was a fun, relaxing stay at the hotel overall.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can bring DVDs to play at the hotel on your downtime. You can also borrow books or old DVDs (think movies from the past decade) at the front desk. They have an affordable countryside and seaside tour also.
Kristine C. Groups Philippines, July 11, 2011
Comfortable hotel near beach

WIFI and DVD players, well-stocked ref and great kitchen, near beach
7.7
The hotel is great for staying in. The mattresses are comfortable and aircon cools the whole room effectively. The bathroom isn't like a standard hotel bathroom. It feels like a bathroom at home. I really liked the spacious grounds where you can stroll around and breathe fresh air. The plants need to be tended more carefully but I found the landscaping charming. The rooms don't feel like cold hotel rooms but they feel like wonderful, cozy bedrooms.
Shopping Tip: Go to Island City Mall or BK Mall to shop for supplies and just cook meals at the kitchenette. Will save you more money.
Ma C. Groups Philippines, June 6, 2011
Great rooms but slightly far from the beach

spacious room & complete amenities specially for family or group outing
8.3
We enjoyed our stay here, specially our 1 yr old son who loves roaming around at his age. People are very accommodating & friendly. Rooms are clean & they change the towels everyday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: sweets or "pasalubongs" are a lot cheaper at the hanging bridge area than at the tarsier sanctuary.
Johan A. Groups Netherlands, June 25, 2011
Zeer goed hotel op een mooie locatie.

Het hotel ligt in een rustige omgeving met een prachtige tuin.
9.3
Dit hotel waar wij 4 nachten zijn geweest heeft voldaan aan alle verwachtingen. Mooie ruime luxe kamers met een kitchinette zodat wij zelf konden koken. Het ligt op 5 minuten loopafstand van het strand. En het heeft een mooi zwembad in een mooie tuin gelegen. In de toekomst zullen wij hier zeker nog een keer naar toe terug gaan want het is ons zeer goed bevallen.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sun Apartelle Hotel BoholSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Apartment ExteriorSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - ExteriorSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - RestaurantSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment - 2nd BedroomSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed ApartmentSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed ApartmentSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment Living AreaSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment Living AreaSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 Bed Apartment Living AreaSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 4 2 Bed Apartment - King Size BedSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed ApartmentSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed ApartmentSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment Living AreaSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment Living AreaSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed Apartment KitchenSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed ApartmentSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 Bed ApartmentSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 and 4 Bed Apartment Balcony Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - 2 and 4 Bed Apartment Balcony Sun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Recreational Activity - DivingSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - BeachSun Apartelle Hotel Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Diving


AS-AGWEB-3A01