Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sun Aqua Vilureef

South Nilandhoo Atoll , Dhaalu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
81 reviews

38 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (81)
Sort by:
Catherine R. Groups Philippines, December 23, 2015
Picture perfect

Beach, pool, view
5.7
Pros: It was picture perfect. Awesome view everywhere. The beach was breathtaking. It was so clean & i love the turquoise water. The pool was nice too. I love the experience of seeing the sting ray feeding. During breakfast i get to see some baby shark feeding near the restaurant. Cons: The bed was hard. They have a specific timing for meals. If not time yet, you can't order any food. Only drinks are available. We requested for an extra bed & paid for it but they didn't provide complimentary bottled water for the extra person. No extra toiletries as well. We requested extra toothbrush & pillow at night but it never came. We have to do follow up the following day only then they provided. Breakfast was the same everyday. Dinner buffet wasn't that good exept for our last day only where they serve seafoods. The meat was tough & dry. The pasta with white sauce was bland.
Report this review
Teck C. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2015
No comment

No comment
7.7
No commet
Report this review
Shuk K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 8, 2015
Had a wonderful time in volume reef resort

1. The all staff 2.hotel condition 3.hotel decorations
8.7
All the things very good and the staff are very friendly ,kind ! Feel comfortable in there . I like the all hotel decorations are beautiful!
Report this review
Diane M. Solo travelers Canada, October 28, 2015
Sun Aqua Vilureef exceeded our expectations

The beautiful rooms, the staff and the sting rays
10
My friend and I stayed for 9 days and had a wonderful experience. The rooms were beautiful and decorated in a modern way with splashes of colour making it feel very friendly. Each villa has it's own day bed on the beach where you can lounge and read all day or look out over the beautiful beach and ocean to your hearts content. One of the biggest gems on the island were the staff. We enjoyed getting to the know the team and found them to be very helpful, professional and fun. We had breakfast each morning and were served by Smile and Frank who are both young hip waiters with a good sense of humour. We also had a lovely chef named Sharma who made us delicious omelettes each day. He was very pleasant and easy to chat to. A great way to spend your afternoon is on the pool dec taking in the view of the ocean, swimming and drinking the delicious cocktails that Shakeeb the head bartender makes. He was excellent and very approachable to speak to. The entire wait staff were fantastic and organised a really nice dinner for us on our last night. We went on a day snorkelling excursion where we met two of the guides Nafro and Hasaan. They took care of our group and we felt very safe with them in the water. They were professional and also very friendly and fun. We had a tour of one of the islands where particular foods are grown and learned about some of the local culture. It was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. Lastly the staff at reception were welcoming and very good at looking after anything that we needed assistance with. It was a memorable holiday and we highly recommend Vilu Reef.
Report this review
Yijun C. Couples China, August 24, 2015
very bad experience
4.3
1. we arrived at 3PM ,the hotel didn’t clean room ,we have to wait at reception 2. the food is bad ,ants and fly anywhere 3 · they do have outdoor tennis and badminton court , but only have one rack . the one who borrow racks can keep it for 24 hours ,even they do not play 4 . my departure flight is 10pm , but resort arrange earliest seaplane , therefore we have to stay at Male airport over10 hours . We request to change seaplane flight ,staff do not help ,and cheated It is the worst hotel I have met .
Report this review
Kwan L. Couples China, August 1, 2015
very nice

seaview is very good. staff are so nice and friendly.
8.7
Good customer services with a varies of outdoor activities for selection in this amazing paradox that is absolutely a fantastic resort for honeymoon
Report this review
Torkel J. Couples Sweden, July 31, 2015
Simply amazing

Staff, room, wildlife
9.7
Report this review
Amir M. Couples Norway, January 11, 2015
Paradise

Great location, best service and amaizing snorklingd reef adventure.
9.7
The staff are very friendly and you feel home
Report this review
Ahmed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, January 10, 2015
Good resort

Nice water villa, staff & clean beach.
7.3
Report this review
Feng D. Couples China, October 1, 2014
vilu resort ok,cool

dine,spa,room
8
vilu resort ok,cool
Report this review
1 - 10 of 38 reviews Next page
Sun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Water SkisSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Presidential Suite - ExteriorSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Villa PathwaySun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Arrival JettySun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Water Villa with Pool - BedroomSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Water Villa with Pool - DeckSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Water Villa with Pool - BathroomSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - OverviewSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool and Pool BarSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Sunset PoolSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Sun Spa - EntranceSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Sun Spa - Treatment RoomSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Sun Spa - InteriorSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Sun Spa - Treatment RoomSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Sun Spa - InteriorSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - PlaygroundSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Arrival JettySun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - OthersSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Sun cruiseSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Wind surfSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - OthersSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Dive CenterSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Nautilus RestaurantSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Nautilus RestaurantSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Nautilus BarSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Sunset RestaurantSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Sunset RestaurantSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Pool BarSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Pool BarSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Pool BarSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Pool Bar DeckSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Kanba Aisa Grill on the BeachSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - In-Villa DiningSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Floor PlansSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Pool VillaSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa With Pool VillaSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Water Villa with PoolSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Beach VillaSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Arrival JettySun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - ExteriorSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Sand BankSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Sunset PoolSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Sunset Deluxe Beach Villa With PoolSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Presidential SuiteSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Presidential SuiteSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - InteriorSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - ExteriorSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - BeachSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - White Sandy Beach Sun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - OverviewSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - ExteriorSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Pool beach villa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01