Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sun Aqua Vilureef

South Nilandhe Atoll, Dhaalu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 13100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 88 reviews

41 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (88)
Sort by:
Siriporn J. Families with older children Thailand, May 16, 2016
Great Location & Beautiful Resort
5.7
We were very comfortable in staying here. Our room was Aqua Villa. There is a swimming pool in the room. It's not very big but it made my children very happy. The room has a ladder into the water to swim to our very convenient. Here is beautiful clear sky and cool weather. We use the facilities of the hotel such, fitness, kid club and restaurant. Staffs are very friendly, smiling greetings. A wide selection of delicious food. Room is clean, spacious, completely amenities.
Nas S. Couples Singapore, March 2, 2016
Seaplane
6
The Seaplane is way Expensive. Not worth the money. Overall everything is fine. Love the Villa!
Islam S. Couples Egypt, January 19, 2016
my best trip ever
6.3
I wanna review in points : 1- Waiting on the airport at the lounge and great welcome was there for free. 2- All the procedures finished within minutes. 3- The staff all over the trip were welcoming us and always smiling. 4- The restaurants and the buffet was good and many kinds of food and deserts. 5- I would like to make a special thanks to Mr. George Wiliam he was like a brother of us , very kind and very helpful.
Catherine R. Groups Philippines, December 23, 2015
Picture perfect

Beach, pool, view
5.7
Pros: It was picture perfect. Awesome view everywhere. The beach was breathtaking. It was so clean & i love the turquoise water. The pool was nice too. I love the experience of seeing the sting ray feeding. During breakfast i get to see some baby shark feeding near the restaurant. Cons: The bed was hard. They have a specific timing for meals. If not time yet, you can't order any food. Only drinks are available. We requested for an extra bed & paid for it but they didn't provide complimentary bottled water for the extra person. No extra toiletries as well. We requested extra toothbrush & pillow at night but it never came. We have to do follow up the following day only then they provided. Breakfast was the same everyday. Dinner buffet wasn't that good exept for our last day only where they serve seafoods. The meat was tough & dry. The pasta with white sauce was bland.
Teck C. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2015
No comment

No comment
7.7
No commet
Shuk K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 8, 2015
Had a wonderful time in volume reef resort

1. The all staff 2.hotel condition 3.hotel decorations
8.7
All the things very good and the staff are very friendly ,kind ! Feel comfortable in there . I like the all hotel decorations are beautiful!
Diane M. Solo travelers Canada, October 28, 2015
Sun Aqua Vilureef exceeded our expectations

The beautiful rooms, the staff and the sting rays
10
My friend and I stayed for 9 days and had a wonderful experience. The rooms were beautiful and decorated in a modern way with splashes of colour making it feel very friendly. Each villa has it's own day bed on the beach where you can lounge and read all day or look out over the beautiful beach and ocean to your hearts content. One of the biggest gems on the island were the staff. We enjoyed getting to the know the team and found them to be very helpful, professional and fun. We had breakfast each morning and were served by Smile and Frank who are both young hip waiters with a good sense of humour. We also had a lovely chef named Sharma who made us delicious omelettes each day. He was very pleasant and easy to chat to. A great way to spend your afternoon is on the pool dec taking in the view of the ocean, swimming and drinking the delicious cocktails that Shakeeb the head bartender makes. He was excellent and very approachable to speak to. The entire wait staff were fantastic and organised a really nice dinner for us on our last night. We went on a day snorkelling excursion where we met two of the guides Nafro and Hasaan. They took care of our group and we felt very safe with them in the water. They were professional and also very friendly and fun. We had a tour of one of the islands where particular foods are grown and learned about some of the local culture. It was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. Lastly the staff at reception were welcoming and very good at looking after anything that we needed assistance with. It was a memorable holiday and we highly recommend Vilu Reef.
Yijun C. Couples China, August 24, 2015
very bad experience
4.3
1. we arrived at 3PM ,the hotel didn’t clean room ,we have to wait at reception 2. the food is bad ,ants and fly anywhere 3 · they do have outdoor tennis and badminton court , but only have one rack . the one who borrow racks can keep it for 24 hours ,even they do not play 4 . my departure flight is 10pm , but resort arrange earliest seaplane , therefore we have to stay at Male airport over10 hours . We request to change seaplane flight ,staff do not help ,and cheated It is the worst hotel I have met .
Kwan L. Couples China, August 1, 2015
very nice

seaview is very good. staff are so nice and friendly.
8.7
Good customer services with a varies of outdoor activities for selection in this amazing paradox that is absolutely a fantastic resort for honeymoon
Torkel J. Couples Sweden, July 31, 2015
Simply amazing

Staff, room, wildlife
9.7
1 - 10 of 41 reviews Next page
Sun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Water Villa Jetty Sun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - AerialSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Over-Water VillasSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Over-Water VillasSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Beach Sun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - AerialSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - ViewSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Sun LoungesSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Private BeachesSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Room ServiceSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Fine DinningSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Beach DinnersSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - CultureSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Presidential Suite - ExteriorSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - WeddingsSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Over-Water VillasSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Nautilus RestaurantSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Sunset RestaurantSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Sunset RestaurantSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Pool BarSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Kanba Aisa Grill on the BeachSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Nautilus BarSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Beach Sun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - VillasSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Over-Water VillasSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - JettySun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Nautilus BarSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Land VillasSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - BeachSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Nautilus BarSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Beach Sun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Beach Sun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Beach Sun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Over-Water VillasSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Beach Sun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Villas on Beach Sun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Over-Water VillasSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Villas on Beach Sun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Villas on BeachSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Over-Water VillasSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Villas on Beach Sun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Villas on Beach Sun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Villas on Beach Sun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Villas on Beach Sun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Water SportsSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Water SportsSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Water SportsSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Water SportsSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Water SportsSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - ExcursionsSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Water SportsSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - SpaSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - SpaSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - SpaSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Water SportsSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - ExcursionsSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - ExteriorSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Pool beach villaSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - ExcursionsSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - FacilitiesSun Aqua Vilureef Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05