or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe

Gallares Street, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Bathroom Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse Deluxe Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse Deluxe Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Double Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Double Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Exterior Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Interior Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Interior Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Interior
Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Reception
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
255 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (255)
Sort by:
Elaine G. Couples Canada, December 20, 2012
Helpful Staff, decent rooms

helpful & friendly staff
8.3
This hotel had nice, clean, standard rooms. Very close to the ferry terminal, which is convenient. The staff were so helpful. They helped us arrange a trip to the Tarsier Sanctuary, which is roughly 30 minutes away.
Aswath T. Couples India, December 19, 2012
Good and Lovely hotel

Nice locations..breezy air...
8
Good hotel and recommended to stay for any type of members..
Chau S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 8, 2012
Nice hotel next to Tagbilaran port

Clean room, free breakfast, close to port
9.7
The hotel has a good location - 5 min walk (or 1 min trishaw ride) from Tagbilaran port. Across the road is Palma Street, where there are several motorcycle rentals (400-600 peso per day). With a motorcycle I went to Chocolate Hills, Tarsier Center and Alona Beach in 1 day. My room is clean, the staffs are great, breakfast & wifi are free (though the wifi is only available in the lobby). The restaurant serves decent food (mainly Filipino, Japanese or Western dishes with rice). However, the area around the hotel is dark at night, and there is no pavement/sidewalk on the road. As a motorcyclist I had no problem getting around, but as a pedestrian, you should take care walking around at night.
Graham C. Groups United Kingdom, December 4, 2012
Superb Location. Nice room. Good foods.

Situated overlooking Boat station for Seacat. Staff helpful. Good internet connection.
8.3
It was very good. The standard accomodations are a little basic but the rooms are very clean here. Staff were not perfect, but they tried to be helpful. Good effort. Breakfast was standard but we also had evening meals and they were to a very good standard for the money. Travel tip - If you are a group of 4-6 then take one of the 4 Penthouse suites. Great views, lovely big family rooms and good value for money here.
Graham C. Groups United Kingdom, December 4, 2012
Nice hotel if you book the right room.

Penthouse rooms. Restaurant Food. Helpful Staff.
9
We extended our stay because we were stranded in Bohol by a Typhoon and we could not depart the island. We made a decision to upgrade to Penthouse suite as we were a group. The suites can normally sleep 4 or maximum of 6. This made all the difference. Everything was good. Staff were very polite and helpful and we had much more space to move about. There is also a balcony that extends all the way along the back of the hotel with a sea view. We enjoyed our extended stay. Will definitely return there next time we are in Bohol.
Evelyn U. Families with young children Philippines, December 2, 2012
Basic hotel

Clean
8
Basic hotel, good place to stay in if you're just shopping or sightseeing in town. There's free internet service at the lobby. Breakfast is just okay. Good location, there's a mall nearby and easy to get a tricycle.
Anabelle N. Couples Philippines, December 1, 2012
Good choice

Good location, clean and good service
9
We enjoyed our visit in Bohol because of choosing Sun Avenue for our accommodation. It was a good choice as the hotel is clean, near to the airport, accessible location (near to the busy area but a more quiet street) and the service is great. Staffs are also nice and they always smile to the guests. We had a hassle-free stay with them.
Travel tip: Hire a motorcycle.
Juan P. Solo travelers Finland, November 24, 2012
Nice cozy inn with a good location

Room clean and in good condition, good location, friendly staff
8.3
I really liked my two nights at Sun Avenue Tourist Inn. Staff was friendly and helped me with all my needs. Room was clean and in good condition. Location is also good, only few minute tricycle ride from the town and max 10 min from the airport/pier. Nice church next door where I stopped by for a mass one evening after a day of sightseeing. No bells and whistles at the Inn though (pool etc.)
Joanah M. Solo travelers Philippines, November 17, 2012
Neat and Clean Hotel

Cleanliness and Staff Friendliness
8.3
I enjoy my stay in Sun Avenue because it's worth the money. It's a budget hotel that gives you a homey kind of feeling.You won't regret staying there because you can just relax after a long day of travel without worrying anything. Location wise, it's near Tagbilaran port and it's easy to locate.It's just along the highway and signage is clearly readable. SO, don't be deceived by the tricycle drivers from the port that it's too far..the distance is less than a kilometer. One thing I've noticed is that the scent of their beddings is too strong, not good for those who have allergic rhinitis or have sensitive sense of smell. Overall rating, hotel is just simple but you'll admire its cleanliness.
Paula A. Groups Philippines, November 16, 2012
Worth the price.

Located near pier of tagbilaran.
9.7
Hotels staff were awesome, very accomodating. Comfortable rooms with hot/cold shower. Their free breaksfast is delicious!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe BoholSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - BathroomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - PenthouseSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse DeluxeSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - PenthouseSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse DeluxeSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Double RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Double RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ExteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - InteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - InteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - InteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ReceptionSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ReceptionSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ReceptionSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - SpaSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - SpaSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - SpaSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - SpaSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ViewSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ViewSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - InteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03