Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe

Gallares Street, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Bathroom Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse Deluxe Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse Deluxe Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse Deluxe Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Double Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Double Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Exterior Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Interior Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Interior
Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Interior Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
247 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (247)
Sort by:
Anabelle N. Couples Philippines, December 1, 2012
Good choice

Good location, clean and good service
9
We enjoyed our visit in Bohol because of choosing Sun Avenue for our accommodation. It was a good choice as the hotel is clean, near to the airport, accessible location (near to the busy area but a more quiet street) and the service is great. Staffs are also nice and they always smile to the guests. We had a hassle-free stay with them.
Travel tip: Hire a motorcycle.
Juan P. Solo travelers Finland, November 24, 2012
Nice cozy inn with a good location

Room clean and in good condition, good location, friendly staff
8.3
I really liked my two nights at Sun Avenue Tourist Inn. Staff was friendly and helped me with all my needs. Room was clean and in good condition. Location is also good, only few minute tricycle ride from the town and max 10 min from the airport/pier. Nice church next door where I stopped by for a mass one evening after a day of sightseeing. No bells and whistles at the Inn though (pool etc.)
Joanah M. Solo travelers Philippines, November 17, 2012
Neat and Clean Hotel

Cleanliness and Staff Friendliness
8.3
I enjoy my stay in Sun Avenue because it's worth the money. It's a budget hotel that gives you a homey kind of feeling.You won't regret staying there because you can just relax after a long day of travel without worrying anything. Location wise, it's near Tagbilaran port and it's easy to locate.It's just along the highway and signage is clearly readable. SO, don't be deceived by the tricycle drivers from the port that it's too far..the distance is less than a kilometer. One thing I've noticed is that the scent of their beddings is too strong, not good for those who have allergic rhinitis or have sensitive sense of smell. Overall rating, hotel is just simple but you'll admire its cleanliness.
Paula A. Groups Philippines, November 16, 2012
Worth the price.

Located near pier of tagbilaran.
9.7
Hotels staff were awesome, very accomodating. Comfortable rooms with hot/cold shower. Their free breaksfast is delicious!
Adam Z. Solo travelers Canada, November 12, 2012
Great Place to Stay close to all actions

great ocean view if your room is on roght side, proximmity to swiming pool and Mall
8.7
Very pleasant and friendly stuff. Well run place. I was a bit surprised that I had to pay periodically using my credit card. Seems to indicate distrust of the management. Proximity to city life and swimming pool what you can use for a small fee. Renting scooter costs day but is cheaper in Panglao area (350 peso). Shop for the best currency exchange.
William A. Families with young children Australia, November 12, 2012
Best room in town

Close to pier
7
courteous staff. spacious room and nice breakfast.
Jennifer B. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2012
Stellar Service

The staff is top notch and help with anything you need; especially Aileen!
9
The room itself was decent but what makes this place incredible is the staff. They are warm and friendly and they will help organize tours and/or a car with a driver. Aileen was especially helpful and accommodating. Even the security guard always opened the door with a smile! Great service! Also, the restaurant serves good food!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See the tarsiers at a research center where they live in the trees and not in cages!
Anita D. Groups Philippines, November 5, 2012
"a Small but great hotel in the heart of the City"

Beautiful smiles of the personnel
7.7
the location of the hotel is very accessible to places where you wanna be in bohol. the staff made us feel that we're home. everybody from the hotel clerks down to the security guard were all accommodating. they made us feel so secure!. food were okey, enough to nourish us.the hotel is just enough for a short stay. my only comment is their linens... it so small and they only provide us with only one pillow. they did not provide shampoo in the bathroom. some toiletries are lacking. nevertheless, all were fine!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 2 days stay in Bohol is not enough to see all the beautiful places it has to offer. So I suggest that you stay there for 3 days so you will enjoy you tour.
Consuelo A. Groups Philippines, November 3, 2012
Great location and comfortable place

The hotel is near a mall and establishments such as convenient stores and restaurants. Staff is very helpful.
9
The inn is good for budget travelers. My friend and I stayed there for 2 nights. I wish there were two pillows at least for the bed and that the bathroom was bigger but otherwise, our stay was very nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: While the Chocolate Hills, Panglao Island and the Tarsier are on everyone's list, I highly recommend going to the Northern part of Bohol to see Mag-aso Falls and Punta Cruz which are the known sites of the North.
Jean A. Couples Philippines, November 3, 2012
Small but Wonderful!

Best Location, Affordable Rate, Friendly and very accommodating staff.
8.3
Our stay was perfect. From check in to check out, everything went out smoothly. Staff are great. Very willing to assists everyone. Room may not be that luxurious but very decent and clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To have a relaxing tour, hire a car. Its the best to way to go, to be able to visit all the spots in one day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe BoholSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - BathroomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - PenthouseSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse DeluxeSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - PenthouseSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse DeluxeSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse DeluxeSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Double RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Double RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ExteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - InteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - InteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - InteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ReceptionSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ReceptionSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ReceptionSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - SpaSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - SpaSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - SpaSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - SpaSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ViewSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ViewSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - InteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - InteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06