or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe

Gallares Street, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Bathroom Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse Deluxe Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse Deluxe Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse Deluxe Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Double Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Double Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Exterior Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Interior Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Interior
Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Interior Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
251 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (251)
Sort by:
Jihyun P. Solo travelers South Korea, January 18, 2013
I am going to stay here again

kindly staff
9.7
It was very good!It was very good!It was very good!It was very good!It was very good!It was very good!It was very good!It was very good!It was very good!It was very good!It was very good!
Hotel Feature Tip: this cafe is not so far from sea port.
Dariusz B. Families with young children Australia, January 12, 2013
Very nice hotel, good location and amazing service

All, I like all.
10
Hotel has a very god location, friendly and helpful staff, good food and very comfortable rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: Large rooms, very clean and nice looking.
Wei D. Couples China, January 7, 2013
nice service and big room

cheap, clean, big room
7.3
wifi is only in lobby, reception are nice to answer many questions from us. near to Pier, can walk by feet. we are travel by ourselves, so their guide is really useful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bohol island, Loboc river, 眼镜猴
Ildiko C. Couples Hungary, January 4, 2013
Disappointing place

none
4.7
The hotel is close to port so it is about 5-10 minutes to get there. They provide breakfast but it was terrible. They offer two options, we tried both. You can choose a coffee or juice, not both. My husband wanted an other coffee, and we were charged for that. We wanted hard boiled eggs instead of scrumbled they offered, they did not know what is was. When next day we reqested hard boiled eggs again and explained how to cook it, they did it but we were again charged for it. We could have been given 2 scrambled eggs free of charge, we did not want it and were not given it but the two hard boiled eggs which needed the same amount of eggs cost additional money. Staff was not kind at all, they did not give us information and did not understand questions in English. Room was all right.The last day we had to leave earlier than breakfast time, we were not given even a coffee, altough we asked. The two restaurants they recommended for dinner, and close to the hotel were ridiculously priced.
Steven C. Couples Philippines, December 31, 2012
Basic hotel/room - cheap

location, price
8.3
if you need a cheap place to crash - this is it. basic hotel with no-frills rooms at a location that's about a few hundred meters from the sea port. another big plus is its cleanliness. the staff was friendly and accommodating. the free breakfast was, well, bare-bones basic: spam and egg with rice and coffee.
Restaurant Tip: there's a newly opened coffee shop called home sweet cafe; it's by mang inasal (there are only 2 branches of mang inasal - go to the one that's not by bq mall)
Gerardo A. Families with older children Philippines, December 28, 2012
Great locations enough for overnight stay

Very near to commercial area
8.7
Our stay was pleasant the only comment was there are no bidet in the toilet.
Kriek D. Families with young children Philippines, December 24, 2012
Professionally-run affordable inn, great location

Cheap, excellent customer service, very well-maintained, well-appointed lobby, great location
9.7
Sun Avenue is a great hotel for business travel and short stays. Its lobby is surprisingly homey, with brightly colored walls and well-appointed furniture. WiFi access in the lobby and restaurant is very good. The rooms are clean and reasonably sized, the air conditioner works, and there is hot water in the shower. The hotel staff wear clean and crisp uniforms that make them look professional, and they provide faultless customer service. Plus, the hotel is very cheap! Breakfast is not great though, but it tastes good and it's free!
Hotel Feature Tip: Sun Avenue does not offer free airport transfers. But you can ask them to call a cab for pickup and drop-off, for an extra charge of 10 pesos (on top of the taxi meter charge).
Elaine G. Couples Canada, December 20, 2012
Helpful Staff, decent rooms

helpful & friendly staff
8.3
This hotel had nice, clean, standard rooms. Very close to the ferry terminal, which is convenient. The staff were so helpful. They helped us arrange a trip to the Tarsier Sanctuary, which is roughly 30 minutes away.
Aswath T. Couples India, December 19, 2012
Good and Lovely hotel

Nice locations..breezy air...
8
Good hotel and recommended to stay for any type of members..
Chau S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 8, 2012
Nice hotel next to Tagbilaran port

Clean room, free breakfast, close to port
9.7
The hotel has a good location - 5 min walk (or 1 min trishaw ride) from Tagbilaran port. Across the road is Palma Street, where there are several motorcycle rentals (400-600 peso per day). With a motorcycle I went to Chocolate Hills, Tarsier Center and Alona Beach in 1 day. My room is clean, the staffs are great, breakfast & wifi are free (though the wifi is only available in the lobby). The restaurant serves decent food (mainly Filipino, Japanese or Western dishes with rice). However, the area around the hotel is dark at night, and there is no pavement/sidewalk on the road. As a motorcyclist I had no problem getting around, but as a pedestrian, you should take care walking around at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe BoholSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - BathroomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - PenthouseSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse DeluxeSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - PenthouseSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse DeluxeSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse DeluxeSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Double RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Double RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ExteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - InteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - InteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - InteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ReceptionSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ReceptionSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ReceptionSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - SpaSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - SpaSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - SpaSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - SpaSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ViewSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ViewSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - InteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - InteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03