or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe

Gallares Street, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Bathroom Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse Deluxe Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse Deluxe Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse Deluxe Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Double Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Double Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Exterior Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Interior Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Interior
Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Interior Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
247 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (247)
Sort by:
Michelle P. Families with young children Philippines, July 10, 2014
Great staff! Very Nice!

Location, Staff and Clean
8
Totally very nice!
Paul W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 19, 2014
Close to ferry dock, BQ Mall, St Joseph’s church.

Close to ferry dock, BQ Mall, St Joseph’s church. Motorbikes and fitness center available.
8.3
I stayed here for four days following some time on Panglao Island. I chose the hotel because of its ideal location by the ferries, the second-largest mall in Tagbilaran, and being in the CBD. The first two nights, I was in the “basement” (room 24) which was a double-bed room without windows. The basement room of course let in no light, was smaller, and was able to be made quite cold with its air conditioner. The lobby Wi-Fi did not reach the basement room. The next two nights, I was in room 3 on the top floor, which is an east-facing twin-bed room on busy C. Galleres Street. The room was much larger and cheerful than the basement one. I never realized it before, but this room sure made me ever aware of it: The sun rises early in the Philippines.. The street noise is not a problem. This room 3 has a flat-screen LG TV that accepts USB flash memory, which is nice if you’d rather watch your movies on the hotel TV than on your PC. The lobby Wi-Fi did reach the room, but sporadically. The beds in both rooms were not that comfortable. Although not officially part of the hotels list of services, Idol, one of the guys working the front desk, was able to arrange for a motorbike rental for me with just a few hours of notice. Because of this, I was able to do a bit of independent travel to Sagbayan Peak, Loboc, and the Chocolate Hills---and get a terrible sunburn! A helmet is provided, cost was 400 for the day, which is more than other places around, but acceptable. Another perk of the location is that there is a fitness center nearby, although a bit dingy. There is a free breakfast with each day’s stay. I ate several other meals here too. Get the fresh veggie lumpia. It’s the best place around to chill out and use the Wi-Fi. And yes, there are plugs for your laptop so you can linger for a while. I would definitely stay here again.
Reina L. Solo travelers Philippines, April 10, 2014
Good customer service

Location and staff
6
The room in the second floor needs renovation as the comfort room and shower area has black stains and muddy particles. I also experienced scratching my back the whole night because of the worn out bed sheet. The breakfast meal must be improved too as they serve very small portion of their rice meal. Though the hotel is very near the airport and the staff are friendly. Aside from those things I've mentioned, I do not see any reason of going back to the same hotel.
Frederick K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 6, 2014
PLEASANT GOOD VALUE AND LOCATION

PLEASANT GOOD VALUE AND LOCATION
8
VERY NICE
Katarzyna B. Groups Poland, April 1, 2014
good budget hotel

close to ferry terminal and shops
7.3
smooth, with no problems, just breakfast a little poor...only toast and egg,unless u go for a Philippino breakfast
Lyn A. Families with young children Philippines, March 19, 2014
perfect to stay.

the staff, food and the accomodition
8
Darren D. Couples United Kingdom, March 19, 2014
Good value hotel

big room in a good location
8.3
2nd stay here, same good value hotel. Location is fine, staff are friendly, rooms are big and clean.
Darren D. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2014
Good value, useful for ferry port

Huge rooms, free breakfast, walking distance to port
9
Wasn't expecting much but actually this is a very nice place. Huge clean rooms, fast wifi downstairs, sea view from the terrace. Only minor niggle was very noisy aircon but everything else was good. Also arranged for a taxi tour of the island and they found a great driver within 15 minutes and we did the regular tour for 2000php which is good value.
Andras T. Couples Hungary, February 26, 2014
Big room, friendly staff

Close to the ferry, big room, friendly staff.
9.7
It was pleasent in the big, clean room, friendly staff. Very close to the ferry, enjoyed the stay there.
Maria S. Couples Philippines, February 24, 2014
Average

Close to the airport, fast check-in and check-out and ease with public transport
7.3
Our stay was comfortable. We just needed a place to sleep before our flight the next day. Basic room with basic amenities except tooth care set. The only downside is the complimentary breakfast. They have no selection. Either you get a slice of spam with egg and rice or egg with toast. We wanted to order from the menu but food from the menu is only available from 11 am up.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe BoholSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - BathroomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - PenthouseSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse DeluxeSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - PenthouseSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse DeluxeSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse DeluxeSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Double RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Double RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ExteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - InteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - InteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - InteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ReceptionSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ReceptionSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ReceptionSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - SpaSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - SpaSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - SpaSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - SpaSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ViewSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ViewSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - InteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - InteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06