or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe

Gallares Street, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Bathroom Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse Deluxe Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse Deluxe Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Double Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Double Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Exterior Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Interior Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Interior Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Interior
Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Reception
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
66 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (66)
Sort by:
Janson W. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 9, 2014
Relax and comfy stay

Friendly staffs, nice breakfast, clean and comfy and nice location.
8.3
Paul W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 19, 2014
Close to ferry dock, BQ Mall, St Joseph’s church.

Close to ferry dock, BQ Mall, St Joseph’s church. Motorbikes and fitness center available.
8.3
I stayed here for four days following some time on Panglao Island. I chose the hotel because of its ideal location by the ferries, the second-largest mall in Tagbilaran, and being in the CBD. The first two nights, I was in the “basement” (room 24) which was a double-bed room without windows. The basement room of course let in no light, was smaller, and was able to be made quite cold with its air conditioner. The lobby Wi-Fi did not reach the basement room. The next two nights, I was in room 3 on the top floor, which is an east-facing twin-bed room on busy C. Galleres Street. The room was much larger and cheerful than the basement one. I never realized it before, but this room sure made me ever aware of it: The sun rises early in the Philippines.. The street noise is not a problem. This room 3 has a flat-screen LG TV that accepts USB flash memory, which is nice if you’d rather watch your movies on the hotel TV than on your PC. The lobby Wi-Fi did reach the room, but sporadically. The beds in both rooms were not that comfortable. Although not officially part of the hotels list of services, Idol, one of the guys working the front desk, was able to arrange for a motorbike rental for me with just a few hours of notice. Because of this, I was able to do a bit of independent travel to Sagbayan Peak, Loboc, and the Chocolate Hills---and get a terrible sunburn! A helmet is provided, cost was 400 for the day, which is more than other places around, but acceptable. Another perk of the location is that there is a fitness center nearby, although a bit dingy. There is a free breakfast with each day’s stay. I ate several other meals here too. Get the fresh veggie lumpia. It’s the best place around to chill out and use the Wi-Fi. And yes, there are plugs for your laptop so you can linger for a while. I would definitely stay here again.
Reina L. Solo travelers Philippines, April 10, 2014
Good customer service

Location and staff
6
The room in the second floor needs renovation as the comfort room and shower area has black stains and muddy particles. I also experienced scratching my back the whole night because of the worn out bed sheet. The breakfast meal must be improved too as they serve very small portion of their rice meal. Though the hotel is very near the airport and the staff are friendly. Aside from those things I've mentioned, I do not see any reason of going back to the same hotel.
Frederick K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 6, 2014
PLEASANT GOOD VALUE AND LOCATION

PLEASANT GOOD VALUE AND LOCATION
8
VERY NICE
Alfred S. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 23, 2014
Good price

restaurant
8
no elevator, loud airconditionner never room cleaning
Janson W. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 10, 2014
Nice place, Nice environment, friendly staffs

Strategic location, Easy transport, clean
8.3
I check-in late due to the flight. The time i arrived it was already later in the afternoon. Taking a tricycle there, once reached the hotel staff greet me by my name which i did not expect that. Stayed there for a night and overall it was fine. Clean room, nice staffs, good environment. Overall it is a pleasant stay.
Tan D. Solo travelers Philippines, February 8, 2014
Awesome!

location, cleanliness, friendly hotel staff
9.3
it was over-all great. shower took a while to heat because they are using solar power.
Osman B. Solo travelers Turkey, February 6, 2014
Nıce accomodation

Wonderfull personel,clean and comfortable
9.7
I think its the best hotel of tagbilaran in own Level in price. Hotel workers are very helpful and friendly. Location is not heart of tagbilaran maybe but heart of tagbilaran only 5 minute on foot. Breakfast is not open buffet, not rich but its nice. They have continental breakfast choice. When you wake up u are not finding fish head on your plate even if you can't find cheese:) Only one bad thing I can say for the hotel. It's the pillows. Pillows are too small and not comfortable. When you want to change them they ask 50 php charge per night and per person. Indeed it's not good for a hotel businessment
Donn H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 11, 2013
Very pleasant and comfortable.

The Cafe, The friendliness and the courtesy.
8.3
My stay at the hotel was very satisfactory. The room was clean and comfortable, no thrills but adequate. The staff was very attentive and very courteous in every way. I truly enjoyed my stay in this hotel.
Kent E. Solo travelers Sweden, November 18, 2013
close to airport

clean room,close to shopping mall
7.3
it was good and the staff are very friendly, close with some restaurant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe BoholSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - BathroomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - PenthouseSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse DeluxeSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - PenthouseSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse DeluxeSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Double RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Double RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ExteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - InteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - InteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - InteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ReceptionSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ReceptionSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ReceptionSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - SpaSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - SpaSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - SpaSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - SpaSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ViewSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ViewSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - InteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04