or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe

Gallares Street, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Bathroom Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse Deluxe Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse Deluxe Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse Deluxe Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Double Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Double Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Exterior Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Interior Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Interior
Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Interior Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with older children (17)
Sort by:
April J. Families with older children Italy, February 14, 2014
Great Stay

Friendly staff
10
Glaiza A. Families with older children Philippines, September 29, 2013
Good choice for our family's vacation

location, staff, value for money
8.7
It was a treat fro my parents' 25 anniversary and I would say I chose the right accommodation. It's very near the sea port (since we flew to Cebu from Manila first) and the airport (my sister flew directly from Manila). It's close to BQ Mall and Galleria Mall. You can walk or if it's too hot you can always hail a tricycle for only Php8/pax. Staff are really nice and genuinely welcoming. They let us check in earlier than 1pm. There was some issue with the water heater, the water being too hot, but they were quick enough to work on it. Nice breakfast, too. The front desk staff even helped me come up with the itinerary and contacted a driver for our tour. If I were to go back to Tagbiliran, I'll stay here again!
Rebecca Y. Families with older children United States of America, August 6, 2013
fair price

accessible to airport/ pier, friendly staff, easy checkin/ out
7.7
stayed with family and friends, was able to use the Lanai upstairs which was tastefully renovated
Rebecca Y. Families with older children United States of America, August 6, 2013
No pressure to see the place in one day...

The lanai at the penthouse suites was a beautiful place to gather around, beautiful view of the ocean, nice restaurant in the hotel
8.3
I booked a double (with one double bed)for my mom and dad, and a double ( with 2 single beds) for my son and I. If traveling with family or friends, the better bang for your $ is getting the double suite which my friends took. Mynroom had very thin itchy feeling blankets, i was almost scared to pull over me so i put my sarong in between me and the blanket :(. They upgraded the 3rd floor with beautiful designs and colors. The amenities were also more, hair dryer ( stuck to the wall) nicer bathrooms, a refrigerator, good strong air conditioner, and free u of the lanai. The restaurant was also conveniently located downstairs , the staff very courteous. Very convenient to get either to the ferry or airport, ( tricycle ride 30 pesos) . They will let you keep your belongings if checked out and waiting for flight. Insuggest have your lunch at the restaurant which had very good ambience, music and good service.
Kara M. Families with older children Philippines, August 4, 2013
Short and Convenient

Room Size, Location and Cleanliness
9.7
We stayed there for just a day. It served us well. It's located close to where we were headed. The staff was responsive to our needs.
Kara M. Families with older children Philippines, August 4, 2013
Comfortable

Comfort, Location and Convenience
9.3
It looks nicer in person that in the photos. It's an ideal place for families because the rooms are big.
Kara M. Families with older children Philippines, August 4, 2013
Near the Port

Proximity, Roomy Rooms and Decent Food
8
If you do not plan to stay for more than three days, this accommodation will suit your needs.
Olivia L. Families with older children Philippines, April 10, 2013
Value For Money

Good Location, fast check-in and check out, near restaurants, very near the airport
7.7
I was satisfied with my stay at Sun Avenue. It was easy to look for a place to eat, the airport is just 5 minutes away from the hotel. The room was clean and the aircon was working well.. The hotel staff were also very nice. A good experience overall.
Loi T. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 10, 2013
Lovely Hotel with spacious room

Great location very near to the ferry wharf
8
The hotel is near to the ferry wharf and only a few minutes tricycle ride costing 40 peso. It is a clean and neat hotel with quite spacious room. The staff was helpful with good customer service. Many tricycles available at the hotel where you can go to ICM (Island City Mall)at about 40 peso. There is a number of good restaurnts around the hotel so do good eateries at ICM.
Travel tip: If you like to visit Chocolate Hill, you may consider to take the shuttle van called V-Hire at the terminal near ICM. It takes 1 1/2 hours and costs 90 peso pax.It is beter to take the 8:00 am departure. To avoid expensive cab fare, you may take a jeepney to Panglao Island (Alona Beach) at the jeepney termian at ICM and a jeepney terminal just 10 minutes tricyle ride fron the Sun Avenue. If you want to visit the Chocolate Hill in Camen, you may prefer taking the shuttle van called V-Hire at the terminal at ICM. It take 1 1/2 hour and costs 90 peso per head. To avoid the expensive cabin fare, you may take a jeepney to Panglao Island (Alona Beach at the Jeepney Terminal at ICM and a jeepney terminal just about from the hotel0 minutes tricyle ride
Gerardo A. Families with older children Philippines, December 28, 2012
Great locations enough for overnight stay

Very near to commercial area
8.7
Our stay was pleasant the only comment was there are no bidet in the toilet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe BoholSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - BathroomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - PenthouseSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse DeluxeSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - PenthouseSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse DeluxeSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse DeluxeSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Double RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Double RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ExteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - InteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - InteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - InteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ReceptionSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ReceptionSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ReceptionSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - SpaSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - SpaSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - SpaSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - SpaSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ViewSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ViewSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - InteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - InteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04