or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe

Gallares Street, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Bathroom Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse Deluxe Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse Deluxe Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Double Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Double Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest Room Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Exterior Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Interior Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Interior Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Interior
Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Lobby Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Reception
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
255 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (255)
Sort by:
Sharon H. Couples United Kingdom, October 31, 2014
Near to the port

near to the port, large room, happy receptionist
6
We booked a penthouse which was on the top floor however they did not have a lift so we had 4 flights of stairs. Room was very large and décor was nice however we were plagued with ants which bite. By the second day late afternoon they eventually sprayed and got rid of the ants. Room said coffee making facilities however this is without the coffee/tea etc. Complimentary Toiletries consists of two bars of soap. Breakfast very basic and you had to pay extra for tea or if you had extra coffee. Very noisy being near main road which was to be expected what we didn't expect was the church bells at 5 in the morning which was next to the hotel. The hotel receptionist were charming and always greeted everyone with a smile.
Katherine M. Business travelers Philippines, October 30, 2014
Good value for money

free breakfast, good location, affordable rate
4
great and satisfied
Marichu S. Families with young children Philippines, October 17, 2014
Very comfortable room. Nice and cozy.

Comfort, location and cleanliness
8.3
It was a nice stay for one night. Room was upgraded. Comfortable and Very clean room. Location is good too very close to everything walking distance to shopping area. Shower is not hot but warm. Attentive staff and simple but yummy breakfast.
Michael S. Families with young children United States of America, October 10, 2014
great stay with children

view staff location
8.3
Our stay at sun ave. was great, staff are very helpful and friendly. location is excellent and easy start to most all of bohols attractions. our children loved this hotel as they could watch the boats come in and out of the docks, limited hot water but ok,breakfast limited,beds very comfortable be sure to book penthouse,,, nice stay
Janson W. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 9, 2014
Relax and comfy stay

Friendly staffs, nice breakfast, clean and comfy and nice location.
8.3
Cecilia B. Families with young children Philippines, July 28, 2014
Location at its best

nice location, good food, friendly staff
9
It was a great experience and it's very good value for the money.
Michelle P. Families with young children Philippines, July 10, 2014
Great staff! Very Nice!

Location, Staff and Clean
8
Totally very nice!
Paul W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 19, 2014
Close to ferry dock, BQ Mall, St Joseph’s church.

Close to ferry dock, BQ Mall, St Joseph’s church. Motorbikes and fitness center available.
8.3
I stayed here for four days following some time on Panglao Island. I chose the hotel because of its ideal location by the ferries, the second-largest mall in Tagbilaran, and being in the CBD. The first two nights, I was in the “basement” (room 24) which was a double-bed room without windows. The basement room of course let in no light, was smaller, and was able to be made quite cold with its air conditioner. The lobby Wi-Fi did not reach the basement room. The next two nights, I was in room 3 on the top floor, which is an east-facing twin-bed room on busy C. Galleres Street. The room was much larger and cheerful than the basement one. I never realized it before, but this room sure made me ever aware of it: The sun rises early in the Philippines.. The street noise is not a problem. This room 3 has a flat-screen LG TV that accepts USB flash memory, which is nice if you’d rather watch your movies on the hotel TV than on your PC. The lobby Wi-Fi did reach the room, but sporadically. The beds in both rooms were not that comfortable. Although not officially part of the hotels list of services, Idol, one of the guys working the front desk, was able to arrange for a motorbike rental for me with just a few hours of notice. Because of this, I was able to do a bit of independent travel to Sagbayan Peak, Loboc, and the Chocolate Hills---and get a terrible sunburn! A helmet is provided, cost was 400 for the day, which is more than other places around, but acceptable. Another perk of the location is that there is a fitness center nearby, although a bit dingy. There is a free breakfast with each day’s stay. I ate several other meals here too. Get the fresh veggie lumpia. It’s the best place around to chill out and use the Wi-Fi. And yes, there are plugs for your laptop so you can linger for a while. I would definitely stay here again.
Reina L. Solo travelers Philippines, April 10, 2014
Good customer service

Location and staff
6
The room in the second floor needs renovation as the comfort room and shower area has black stains and muddy particles. I also experienced scratching my back the whole night because of the worn out bed sheet. The breakfast meal must be improved too as they serve very small portion of their rice meal. Though the hotel is very near the airport and the staff are friendly. Aside from those things I've mentioned, I do not see any reason of going back to the same hotel.
Frederick K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 6, 2014
PLEASANT GOOD VALUE AND LOCATION

PLEASANT GOOD VALUE AND LOCATION
8
VERY NICE

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe BoholSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - BathroomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - PenthouseSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Twin RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse DeluxeSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - PenthouseSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Penthouse DeluxeSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Double RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Double RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ExteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - InteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - InteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - InteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - LobbySun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ReceptionSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ReceptionSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ReceptionSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - SpaSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - SpaSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - SpaSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - SpaSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ViewSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - ViewSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - InteriorSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomSun Avenue Tourist Inn And Cafe Bohol - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08