Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sun Beach House

78/24 soi Dr Wattana,Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sun Beach House Phuket - Lobby Sun Beach House Phuket - Lobby Sun Beach House Phuket - Lobby Sun Beach House Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
159 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (159)
Sort by:
Rattiya R. Solo travelers Thailand, July 27, 2014
the first time in phuket of me. it was a good.

good location,cleanliness room,good price
8
Michael V. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 13, 2014
Great staying

The staff talked great English. The room was very clean, and very big. The guesthouse was near the beach.
9.3
Had a great stay here. The Italian manager was very friendly, and helpfull with tips of Phuket. The guest house is near the beach, and near the walking street were all the magic happens. The room had enough space for the 2 of us, and was very clean, with a nice balcony view to the mountains. Phuket itself is fun for 2-3 nights in my opinion.
Sakiko Y. Groups Japan, May 24, 2014
Comfortable

Clean, close to beach, quiet
8
Actually i got to the hotel 10am then they cleaned up my room first and i could have a relax. The location is close to beach(not beautiful though) nightlife, restaurant. I can say the hotel is nice but patong is not good. Coz beach was not clear, people selling goods is overseas as the other asian, shopping is more expensive, restaurants are for only tourist. Moreover all shops even night clubs are closed at 10pm by government at this moment as domestic conditions are quite dangerous.
Satya C. Business travelers United States of America, May 19, 2014
Very satisfying stay

Staff, cleanliness, facilities
8.7
Brendan K. Couples Canada, May 11, 2014
This is a budget hotel, through and through.

Close to the beach, relative clean room service, and cheap
6.3
It wasn't what we first expected but for the price it provided us with a clean room, good air,con and healthy amount of sun :)
Clinton C. Couples Australia, February 3, 2014
budget hotel

cheap good location walking distance to everything
5.3
Lena H. Solo travelers Armenia, December 31, 2013
Simple, clean, close to the beach. All you need

Clean, friendly staff, early check-in
9
Pleasant stay, 3-5 minutes walk from the beach, there are cafes and restaurants with Thai food and seafood nearby, laundry service, taxis are 3 minutes away. There are quite a few Thai massage places downstairs, a Russian restaurant. The only thing which was missing was the lift and also I like rooms with big bathrooms, but it is just me. In comparison to other hotels or guesthouses it was a very nice place to stay. Mostly I enjoyed my cup of good espresso early in the morning
Tobias R. Solo travelers Germany, December 31, 2013
central location at attractive price

It's just next to "scubacat" - one of Pattaya's dive centers. It's just 100m from the beach road - very good location - but still not too noisy.
8.3
I quite liked my stay at Sun Beach house. The rooms were nice and clean and because it's not directly at the main road - the noise level is still acceptable.
Jorell G. Solo travelers Australia, October 8, 2013
Very comfortable with accomadating staff

Rooms, location, staff
8.7
The hotel is only 100 meters from the beach and is right in the middle of Patong bay, the rooms are kept clean and the staff are happy to help.
Sianne D. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 20, 2013
Good stay if you just need to sleep over night

Location, clean hotel, free wifi in room
7
I used minivan to took me to the hotel from airport, but the driver don't know this hotel location and drop me at the wrong road, i had to found this hotel by myself and the bad thing was no one knew this hotel Location. So i had to walk for some minutes bring my big bag and walked from small road to small road at patong beach looking for this hotel. After i arrived at the hotel, the hotel staff so kind and upgrade my room but i got a room which have a scary view, some high voltage electricity pole. But fortunately i rarely been at my room. And the more bad thing is, they didn't clean my room when i went outside. When i backed to my room after went to phiphi island, the room still messy and i had to clean it by myself. I don't know if that is an usual thing for a budget hotel over there, but when i stayed at bali island in budget hotel too, they still cleaned my room everyday :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sun Beach House PhuketSun Beach House Phuket - LobbySun Beach House Phuket - LobbySun Beach House Phuket - LobbySun Beach House Phuket - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B03