or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sun Beach House

78/24 soi Dr Wattana,Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sun Beach House Phuket - Lobby Sun Beach House Phuket - Lobby Sun Beach House Phuket - Lobby Sun Beach House Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
169 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (169)
Sort by:
Sean B. Groups United Kingdom, February 5, 2015
Basic but good

Cleanliness, Location, Peaceful and quite.
8
Ok, well very very basic hotel but for the money I don't think anyone can complain but as you know there are people out there that want a 5 star hotel for the cost of a 1 star hotel (wake up you people). There are some excellent restaurants just outside the front door. The walk from the hotel to the beach with is less then 2 mins (and it is less then 2 minutes). You don't need a taxi to get to the beach or Bangla. Bangla is a 10 minute walk at the most. I was only there for 3 nights but had one of the best tours I have ever been on, a trip to the James Bond Island, don't miss it.
Pete H. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2015
Rooms far to small . No view only repair yard

Location..young lady on reception very helpful kind
3
Old lady In charge very rude very bad manners. Room very small bad view of work yard..No parking.. Young receptionist very helpful kind person.. Pity older boss ruins this hotel ...
Mei K. Groups Malaysia, January 29, 2015
good

Very near to the beach, clean, nice staff
6.3
very good! !
Ken W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2014
Value for money,

Clean, comfortable budget hotel ,strategic location
8.3
Good. Value for money if you are looking for a quite place to stay in Patong area. Basic facilities
Pratul M. Solo travelers India, November 26, 2014
Mangal

cleanliness; location; bathroom
7
Rattiya R. Solo travelers Thailand, July 27, 2014
the first time in phuket of me. it was a good.

good location,cleanliness room,good price
8
Michael V. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 13, 2014
Great staying

The staff talked great English. The room was very clean, and very big. The guesthouse was near the beach.
9.3
Had a great stay here. The Italian manager was very friendly, and helpfull with tips of Phuket. The guest house is near the beach, and near the walking street were all the magic happens. The room had enough space for the 2 of us, and was very clean, with a nice balcony view to the mountains. Phuket itself is fun for 2-3 nights in my opinion.
Sakiko Y. Groups Japan, May 24, 2014
Comfortable

Clean, close to beach, quiet
8
Actually i got to the hotel 10am then they cleaned up my room first and i could have a relax. The location is close to beach(not beautiful though) nightlife, restaurant. I can say the hotel is nice but patong is not good. Coz beach was not clear, people selling goods is overseas as the other asian, shopping is more expensive, restaurants are for only tourist. Moreover all shops even night clubs are closed at 10pm by government at this moment as domestic conditions are quite dangerous.
Satya C. Business travelers United States of America, May 19, 2014
Very satisfying stay

Staff, cleanliness, facilities
8.7
Brendan K. Couples Canada, May 11, 2014
This is a budget hotel, through and through.

Close to the beach, relative clean room service, and cheap
6.3
It wasn't what we first expected but for the price it provided us with a clean room, good air,con and healthy amount of sun :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sun Beach House PhuketSun Beach House Phuket - LobbySun Beach House Phuket - LobbySun Beach House Phuket - LobbySun Beach House Phuket - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B04