Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sun Beach House

78/24 soi Dr Wattana,Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sun Beach House Phuket - Lobby Sun Beach House Phuket - Lobby Sun Beach House Phuket - Lobby Sun Beach House Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 173 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (173)
Sort by:
Ejaz N. Solo travelers Singapore, May 20, 2015
one of the greatest hotel in 2star hotel

location, comfortable bed and quiet
10
Overall experience was good. You get what you paid for. Do not expect 5 star service but for a 2 star, this hotel is worth it. 5mins walk to bangla rd, good food around and very near to beach. Offers airport transfer at 800baht. There is no lift so you have to walk 4 storey if you get the top floor. Go for the rooms with balancy. Its much spacious than other rooms. This hotel is guest friendly.
Report this review
Mun C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 26, 2015
Sun beach house review

The price, location & cleaniness.
8
satisfactory.
Report this review
Mun C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 23, 2015
Budget hotel

Rates, location & cleaniness.
8.3
Good
Report this review
Desfandy Z. Couples Indonesia, April 7, 2015
nice location and clean

location, clean, quiet
6.3
I feel very comfi, rooms is clean, location near the sea. the only problem is my rioms is 3th floor. will come back again if have discount.
Report this review
Sean B. Groups United Kingdom, February 5, 2015
Basic but good

Cleanliness, Location, Peaceful and quite.
8
Ok, well very very basic hotel but for the money I don't think anyone can complain but as you know there are people out there that want a 5 star hotel for the cost of a 1 star hotel (wake up you people). There are some excellent restaurants just outside the front door. The walk from the hotel to the beach with is less then 2 mins (and it is less then 2 minutes). You don't need a taxi to get to the beach or Bangla. Bangla is a 10 minute walk at the most. I was only there for 3 nights but had one of the best tours I have ever been on, a trip to the James Bond Island, don't miss it.
Report this review
Pete H. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2015
Rooms far to small . No view only repair yard

Location..young lady on reception very helpful kind
3
Old lady In charge very rude very bad manners. Room very small bad view of work yard..No parking.. Young receptionist very helpful kind person.. Pity older boss ruins this hotel ...
Report this review
Mei K. Groups Malaysia, January 29, 2015
good

Very near to the beach, clean, nice staff
6.3
very good! !
Report this review
Ken W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2014
Value for money,

Clean, comfortable budget hotel ,strategic location
8.3
Good. Value for money if you are looking for a quite place to stay in Patong area. Basic facilities
Report this review
Pratul M. Solo travelers India, November 26, 2014
Mangal

cleanliness; location; bathroom
7
Report this review
Rattiya R. Solo travelers Thailand, July 27, 2014
the first time in phuket of me. it was a good.

good location,cleanliness room,good price
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sun Beach House PhuketSun Beach House Phuket - LobbySun Beach House Phuket - LobbySun Beach House Phuket - LobbySun Beach House Phuket - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04