arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 252 reviews
Very good 7.5
Based on 601 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 252 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Edward S.
Australia
March 31, 2015
Close to the beach
Not to far from the beach close to shops and helpful staff
We stayed at the Sunshine hotel for 4 nights, the main big problem we had was that they were building a new hotel next door and the noise was very annoying it started at about 7am and went on most of the day till about 5pm, the breakfast was basic but enough to get you by, the room was ok, and the staff was very friendly, there is no kettle in the room but they did give us a flask with hot water to make coffee I would recommend the hotel but be aware of the noise for a while yet

Anonymous
France
February 22, 2016
Superb
This hotel is on a small street just behind Novotel, so we can benefit the calmness but also stay near the beach. It is located also near the backpackers street, so a lot of bars, restaurants. The ...
Ask to see the room first, or you might be charged for some bucks for a "room with window" but view on a construction site.

Lisa
Thailand
February 22, 2016
Good value for money good...
The rooms were lovely great value for money. Comfortable beds and really clean with hot shower. Staff were really nice and very helpful.
The hotel was under renovation so little facilities and was quite noisy and dusty. But we were on high floor away from it so didn't really bother us too much.

Thanh N.
Vietnam
March 25, 2015
Good location
Location, value of money, nice staff
Nice

Dang T.
Vietnam
March 17, 2015
Good Location with Friendly Staff
Friendly & helpful staff, Good Location and Cleanliness
I only stayed with my parents in this hotel for one night. The staff is pretty helpful when I called in for assistance as well as during my stay. Regarding the surrounding, it is not so preferable. The hotel is situated at the end of a small road. There wasn't any decent food around at late hour because we arrived rather late. They are expanding the hotel so in the morning, you can hear the construction noise (fine for me because I was up pretty early). Room is a bit small though for 3 of us. Although the room is clean, I think it can do better by providing items with better quality in the room (blanket, shower, wash basin, etc.) Apart from a few to-be-improved point, the hotel is situated at great location, walking distance to the beach. The restaurant on top got a good view of the beach & the square below, although the food is not so good. Personally I think this hotel is great if you are young & on budget, looking for a good hotel location & cleanliness. Other than that, it is definitely not an ideal place if you are travelling with your family or got elderly in your group. Having said that, I think the room rate is reasonable for the service that they provide:)

Anastasia
China
February 22, 2016
Exceptional
Personal is very good, they helped us when we had some problems.

Bára
Czech Republic
February 22, 2016
Fabulous
Very nice hotel, clean and modern. Location is fine, close to the beach.

Manh C.
Vietnam
March 17, 2015
Room is clean
Clean, comfortable
- There is no strong-box. - We have locked the door, but i don't know why when another person use their card, they can open our door from outside. I have complained this problem to receptionist, she said maybe because we don't close the door carefully. I hope it won't happen again when we come back next time.

Nga P.
Vietnam
March 04, 2015
tiny clean hotel near beach
clean, near beach, nice staff

Pravko
Slovenia
February 21, 2016
Fabulous
Sunny approach of their staff and good service

Malin
Australia
February 21, 2016
Thumbs up!
Reception & staff was really friendly and helpful. The pool area at the rooftop is really nice. Located just a few minutes walk from the beach, and close to local foodplaces and sights.
Could do with some soundproofing.

KIMMO H.
Finland
February 26, 2015
average
location, staff, price
hotel staff was very friendly, breakfast was not so good as expected

emma W.
United Kingdom
February 09, 2015
good hotel, good location
the rooms were big and clean. the location was good, and 5 min walk to the beach. the staff were very helpful
Our stay here was good. Our room was upgraded which we thought was great.....but we soon realised at 6am the next morning when the building site started up! But the gesture was there. Breakfast is good but the restaurant wasn't the cleanest and we didn't get what we ordered. Saying all that though we did enjoy it and we would recommend it, just a couple of negative points. All the reception staff spoke good English and we're very helpful

Anonymous
Russia
February 16, 2016
$50 per night is overpriced
+ pool on the roof + location
- I lived on the 14 floor and heard every sound from kitchen in the morning - there are another hotel in front of us and window has no blinds. Have to use towels to cover window. - internet is not ...

K
Russia
February 15, 2016
Worth your money
Cheap & worthy. Yeah not new, a bit unclean, no windows for standard, but for that price a good option. Just near the beach. Helpful stuff
Noise insulation could be better, but that's the problem you will find in each hotel / guesthouse.

Greg E.
South Africa
January 11, 2015
Great hotel and staff
Service, reception staff, rooms
As we arrived at the hotel, the manager immediately upgraded our 3 rooms and gave us breakfast included - all no charge. Their English was great, gave us great advice on Nha Trang, and provided free computer services. The hotel manager was unbelievable in helping us amend travel bookings. The food variety can be improved on, and the hotel is not on the beach (as pictured). But location is good, rooms spotless and spacious, bathrooms clean and amenities provided. Overall, unbelievable stay and in my opinion should receive higher ratings

Greg E.
South Africa
January 11, 2015
Excellent stay at underrated hotel
Service, guest manager, room
As we arrived at the hotel, the manager immediately upgraded our 3 rooms and gave us breakfast included - all no charge. Their English was great, gave us great advice on Nha Trang, and provided free computer services. The hotel manager was unbelievable in helping us amend travel bookings. The food variety can be improved on, and the hotel is not on the beach (as pictured). But location is good, rooms spotless and spacious, bathrooms clean and amenities provided. Overall, unbelievable stay and in my opinion should receive higher ratings

Wencan
China
February 15, 2016
Noisy hotel.
located in downtown, close to beach.
Very noise in the night, windows and doors are not noise proofed, shower water not stable, sometimes too hot, sometimes no hot water at all. Swimming pool looks not clean. Staff are not that friendly...

Massimo
Italy
February 14, 2016
Good
Staff attento
Odore di umido in camera Breakfast povero

Siu H.
Hong Kong
January 10, 2015
Ant's hotel
near open bus , ocean and food
Too many ant appeared every place , including the room and the roof restaurant. Construction site next to hotel and the constructor start working at 7:00am at weekday, if you choose that I'm sure alarm clock can be replaced.