Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sun City Hotel Nha Trang

4G Ton Dan, Loc Tho, Nha Trang, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 251 reviews

113 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (251)
Sort by:
Caitlin M. Couples Australia, May 11, 2016
Amazing
6.7
Loved the staff and they went above and beyond. Clean. Good location near lots of restaurants !
Dieu P. Groups Vietnam, May 2, 2016
Good location, yet uncomfortable living
3.7
The location is very convenient for travelling around. Nice swiming pool on rooftop! However, facility and service are quite disappointing. The room floor is dirty when we first come. The bathroom is always in wetness. Some facilities are not well-equipped from the first day. Generally, we don't think it worths the pay.
Bastien R. Families with older children France, May 2, 2016
really pleasant hotel
5
really pleasant well located warm full staff, just under renovation can be noisy.
Nick H. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 14, 2016
NIghtmare
3.3
This hotel was under a huge renovation project when I arrived however at no point during the booking process was I made aware of this. It was like living on a construction site with workman holding up the lift while shifting building materials from floor to floor. They were wet-cutting marble right outside my room door with water and dust filling my room. My shoes and trousers were clogged with muck and dust just by leaving my room to go outside. It is ridiculous to keep the hotel open for business when such extensive works are taking place but I guess that's Vietnam and their hunger to make money overtakes their desire to deliver a good customer experience. I had already paid upfront on the internet so couldn't really change hotels at that point so beware and contact the hotel directly first before booking. Agoda - You should be ashamed of yourself for working with hoteliers that behave like this. I have some graphic pictures as evidence. I wonder if Agoda are interested to provide better customer service than their partner hotel was...
Linda D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2016
My thoughts
5.3
Love the location. 2 minutes away from the beach. It's located in an alley which is strange but I like how there's a restaurant right across from it. Room is clean. Staff is helpful.
Linda D. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2016
Review

Location, outside pillow, clean
6.7
Comfortable, clean but only complaint is that the pillow are too high.
Matthew C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 30, 2015
Nice and clean

Position
8
Pleasent
Ahmad D. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2015
Great location

Location, cleanliness, staff
9.3
Had a pleasant stay. Reached the hotel really early in the morning at 4am but the staff that attended to us spoke perfect english and helped us through the checking in process. Room is generally clean. There are tons of food stalls outside the hotel. We rented a bike from the hotel and went around Nha Trang with the bike. Overall, a pleasant stay!
Nam N. Solo travelers United States of America, June 7, 2015
NOT

NOT
4.7
NOT
Edward S. Couples Australia, March 29, 2015
Close to the beach

Not to far from the beach close to shops and helpful staff
6.3
We stayed at the Sunshine hotel for 4 nights, the main big problem we had was that they were building a new hotel next door and the noise was very annoying it started at about 7am and went on most of the day till about 5pm, the breakfast was basic but enough to get you by, the room was ok, and the staff was very friendly, there is no kettle in the room but they did give us a flask with hot water to make coffee I would recommend the hotel but be aware of the noise for a while yet
1 - 10 of 113 reviews Next page


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05