or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sun City Resort

Saunta Vaddo Calangute Baga Road Baga Adj. to Metro, Baga, North Goa, India 403516 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sun City Resort North Goa - Economy Room Sun City Resort North Goa - Deluxe Room Sun City Resort North Goa - Jacuzzi Suite Sun City Resort North Goa - Junior Suite Room Sun City Resort North Goa - Bar Lounge Sun City Resort North Goa - Pub/Lounge Sun City Resort North Goa - Cafe Ambrosia - Coffee Shop Sun City Resort North Goa - Restaurant Sun City Resort North Goa - Recreational Facilities Sun City Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Sun City Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Sun City Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Sun City Resort North Goa - Fitness Room Sun City Resort North Goa - Lobby Sun City Resort North Goa - Reception Sun City Resort North Goa - Interior
Sun City Resort North Goa - Resort Exterior Sun City Resort North Goa - Garden Sun City Resort North Goa - Resort  Surrounding Sun City Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Sun City Resort North Goa - View Sun City Resort North Goa - Executive Lounge Sun City Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Sun City Resort North Goa - Guest Room
Area: Baga Number of Rooms: 106

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

4.7

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
4.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
4.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
3.7
Room Comfort/Standard
4.4
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Richard B. Couples Canada, February 22, 2014
avoid this dump!

location,i could book it on internet, they had rooms and I was desperate
3.3
Pool was closed, rooms stank, the place was filthy, the second pool was green,bed linen was dirty, internet was useless. Price for what we got was a rip off.
Nilesh A. Families with young children India, December 11, 2013
value for money

location, gendery, open space
7
positive points - open space, swimming pool,huge dining area, good breakfast, good size of room. negative points - bad service, intercom was not working, bad hotel maintenance, even bathroom was not properly clean, leakage in taps. All the sports facilities like lawn tennis, table tennis, pool,etc were not working.
Stefan C. Groups United Kingdom, October 5, 2013
totally disgusting - worse experience ever!

i can't honestly think of one.
3
the hotel which we booked and paid for was closed. we had to stay elsewhere for 2 days as no one was there. the hotel was the worst hotel ever. i cannot express how bad it was. some of the things: -the entrance was unlit, dark, dirty, overgrown, with broken tiles, worn paint, slippery tiles full of slime and rubbish everywhere.it was dark all the way to reception,muddy and dangerous.there were no residents. - the hotel lobby was filthy dirty, broken fountain, abandoned pool table, worn furniture, dog in reception, men working in reception, no signs. - the hotel had holes in the ceiling, electrical wires exposed, missing light fittings, piles of rubbish, damp areas and peeling paint on walls. - there were no facilities at all that worked, no gym, café, restaurant, bar or wifi, or usable tennis court. - the pools were basically a swamp - green, full of algae, with slimy, broken tiles and no pool furniture. - nothing on the website looked like it was. - piles of waste visible in open cupboards and in corners. - dirty wet patches, holes in wall, no light fitting. rusting stair rails. everything seemed old and worn. - the room had no hot water, there were regular power cuts, no fridge or tv for 50% of the time, no a/c most days, no tea-making facilities and dirty stains on the floor, walls and ceiling. - the bathroom was never cleaned whilst i was there and constantly smelt of drains. - curtains old and worn. - dirty and stains on everything. i cannot express how completely and utterly disappointed we were with the hotel. even if the hotel was upgraded there are so many things wrong with it, it would still seem bad. we visited other hotels in the area for a similar price you can get a clean and tidy, presentable hotel, with facilities that work and is actually open. please do not even if its states it has been upgraded book at this hotel. this hotel needs to be closed and literally rebuilt. it ruined our holiday.
Anupa S. Solo travelers India, May 27, 2013
comfortable. but very budget hotel

proximity to beach, cheap
6
ok.
Swetesh T. Solo travelers India, May 18, 2013
very good hotel amazing parking area

bigger room,good parking, nice swimming pool
8.7
really good stay, clean swimming pool good breakfast good parking area very good and helping staff
Ravikiran K. Families with young children India, May 10, 2013
very costly n oily food. it was a ok type stay.

location, swimming pool
5.3
the food was costly,house keeping services were not good.
Amit S. Couples India, March 11, 2013
Hotel is not good even the service is very bad.

Bad room service, Uncleaned, old design
3.3
Sandra B. Business travelers Australia, March 3, 2013
close to indoor camping

location only
2.3
not great.no phone, towels etc many many rude
Mayank P. Couples India, February 19, 2013
Best resort near baba beach

Expensive
8.3
one of the best resort with good service and its near to baga beach, worth staying ....
Deepak D. Couples India, January 3, 2013
Worst experience of my life i ever had

There is nothing good about hotel
3
If its 4star then they don't carry any thing up to that mark, rooms r stinking , lights r not working, AC is leak, n one more thing don't ever order food there As it may be 3/4 days old. In future I never wish to go to that resort/hotel
Restaurant Tip: In goa u find every thing nice accept Suncity resort

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sun City Resort North GoaSun City Resort North Goa - Economy RoomSun City Resort North Goa - Deluxe RoomSun City Resort North Goa - Jacuzzi SuiteSun City Resort North Goa - Junior Suite Room Sun City Resort North Goa - Bar LoungeSun City Resort North Goa - Pub/LoungeSun City Resort North Goa - Cafe Ambrosia - Coffee ShopSun City Resort North Goa - RestaurantSun City Resort North Goa - Recreational FacilitiesSun City Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolSun City Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolSun City Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolSun City Resort North Goa - Fitness RoomSun City Resort North Goa - LobbySun City Resort North Goa - ReceptionSun City Resort North Goa - InteriorSun City Resort North Goa - Resort ExteriorSun City Resort North Goa - GardenSun City Resort North Goa - Resort  SurroundingSun City Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolSun City Resort North Goa - ViewSun City Resort North Goa - Executive LoungeSun City Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolSun City Resort North Goa - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04