or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sun Hill Hotel

245/2 Nanai Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Thai Dishes Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Garden Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Pool at night Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Thai Food Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - The Lobby
Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - The Lobby Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - The Lobby Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Entrance Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Thai Food Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Garden Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Building Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
76 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (76)
Sort by:
Callum W. Couples United Kingdom, September 17, 2014
Great

Room, jacuzzi and pool, staff
8
Lovely room and enjoyable stay.
Jacob M. Couples Australia, June 29, 2014
Perfect! Loved it so much we stayed 2 extra nights

The beautiful pool, the friendly staff and the great location
9.7
Amazing! Loved staying at a good quality hotel with value for money, the owners are doing a great job here as the rooms are quite modern and always clean.
Dorothy M. Couples Australia, June 28, 2014
Great staff, Clean and Large room

Staff, Room, Pool
9.3
We had a great stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly. The room was very spacious and the housekeeping was excellent. The price was very good and this even included a full hot breakfast. Will be recommending this hotel to all my friends.
Michael R. Couples Greece, June 27, 2014
Perfect stay!

Relaxed, friendly, clean and comfortable
9.3
This was my second time at the Sun Hill in Phuket and I shall return. My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay. The staff is very friendly and speak good English. The pool is perfect for a refreshing swim and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is not very close to the beach but in Phuket it's a good idea to rent a scooter to get around the island anyway. Some nice bars on Nanai road where the hotel is located. The only thing i would suggest is a bigger variety for breakfast. Hope to be back soon, since we only stayed for 3 nights!
Teh Y. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2014
Staff is very very good and nice.

Good staff.big and comfortable room.
6.3
Good staff. Big and clean room.But location not good.because is far to phuket town
Padmanaban S. Couples India, May 19, 2014
Cheap and worth for short stay

Friendly staff, good choice for family, quite surrounding
7.3
Mike W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 27, 2014
Adequate Hotel - but there are better ones

front desk staff
5.3
Hotel is ok for the price, although there are many other hotels in the same price range closer to the beach/nightlife. Location is ok, but you have to walk on the road to get anywhere (no footpaths in this area). Massage was good, if available (not always available even when only 6 people staying in the whole hotel...). Staff are great compared to most other hotels in Thailand, they speak english very well and are very attentive. Bathroom is pretty basic, no toiletries just a soap/shampoo dispenser. One of the main attractions of this hotel is supposed to be that it is away from the noise, but unfortunately there is quite a lot of construction nearby. Breakfast is very basic, no buffet. Personally I would not stay here again, there are better options closer to the beach.
Ilya P. Solo travelers Russia, January 17, 2014
Good hotel at Nanai road

Staff, nice room, surroundings
7.7
During my check in, I was given a studio room (free upgrade) - thanks to the staff and the room was really nice! Bad WiFi in the rooms, so sometimes I had to use lobby WiFi. During my check out, I had a bill for mineral water (30 baht). I know, I didn't drink it, so that was strange. I explained the situation to the staff - and hope they understood me, cos I didn't pay for it at the end.
Lauren C. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2014
2 nights in Patong

Cheap but good service, not very noisy at night time.
5.3
Helpful front desk booking tours and a taxi. A shame about the breakfast, choose from a short menu and not terribly filling.
Jeff H. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2014
A little gem away from the noise of Patong

Wonderful staff, good food, atmosphere
10
We loved the Sun Hill Hotel! It's not right down in the city of Patong but within easy walking distance (15-20 minutes) or take a cab for 200 THB. The hotel will arrange taxis to and from the hotel (and other places)for approximately 600 THB which is very reasonable as it is almost an hour from the airport. Don't catch a taxi outside the airport or you will pay 2500 THB! The staff was very friendly and helpful and the owner greeted us each evening we came in to eat and obviously cared about his guests comfort. The reviewer who spoke otherwise of management was way off base in our experience. The rooms were very clean and we loved the towels folded into different shapes every day. The laundry service was wonderful and I didn't find the mini bar too expensive. Less expensive than in the U.S. for sure. The young lady who waited on us at breakfast was wonderful and had a great sense of humor. If you have need of a physician there, I'd recommend using one other than the hotel recommends. The ladies at the front desk were great too and there was usually one on duty who spoke pretty good English. We live in South Korea and they spoke far more English than you'll find here. The pool could use a little maintenance on the grout but was fine though small. If you want a fast taxi just walk across the street to the little lady that sells gas for scooters (which the hotel also rents) and she will take you where you want to go. I highly recommend the Sun Hill Hotel and should we ever visit Patong again (and if we do it won't be during the crowded December holidays) we will definitely stay at Sun Hill. My ONLY complaint was the slow or non-existent internet and that was a real problem. I think it's a Thailand problem though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Pool and gardenSun Hill Hotel Phuket - Thai DishesSun Hill Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSun Hill Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSun Hill Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSun Hill Hotel Phuket - GardenSun Hill Hotel Phuket - Pool at nightSun Hill Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSun Hill Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSun Hill Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSun Hill Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSun Hill Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSun Hill Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSun Hill Hotel Phuket - LobbySun Hill Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSun Hill Hotel Phuket - Thai FoodSun Hill Hotel Phuket - The LobbySun Hill Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSun Hill Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSun Hill Hotel Phuket - The LobbySun Hill Hotel Phuket - The LobbySun Hill Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSun Hill Hotel Phuket - EntranceSun Hill Hotel Phuket - Thai FoodSun Hill Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSun Hill Hotel Phuket - GardenSun Hill Hotel Phuket - BuildingSun Hill Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool


AS-AGWEB-3C08