or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sun Hill Hotel

245/2 Nanai Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Thai Dishes Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Garden Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Pool at night Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Thai Food Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - The Lobby
Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - The Lobby Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - The Lobby Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Entrance Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Thai Food Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Garden Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Building Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (19)
Sort by:
Mike W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 27, 2014
Adequate Hotel - but there are better ones

front desk staff
5.3
Hotel is ok for the price, although there are many other hotels in the same price range closer to the beach/nightlife. Location is ok, but you have to walk on the road to get anywhere (no footpaths in this area). Massage was good, if available (not always available even when only 6 people staying in the whole hotel...). Staff are great compared to most other hotels in Thailand, they speak english very well and are very attentive. Bathroom is pretty basic, no toiletries just a soap/shampoo dispenser. One of the main attractions of this hotel is supposed to be that it is away from the noise, but unfortunately there is quite a lot of construction nearby. Breakfast is very basic, no buffet. Personally I would not stay here again, there are better options closer to the beach.
Ilya P. Solo travelers Russia, January 17, 2014
Good hotel at Nanai road

Staff, nice room, surroundings
7.7
During my check in, I was given a studio room (free upgrade) - thanks to the staff and the room was really nice! Bad WiFi in the rooms, so sometimes I had to use lobby WiFi. During my check out, I had a bill for mineral water (30 baht). I know, I didn't drink it, so that was strange. I explained the situation to the staff - and hope they understood me, cos I didn't pay for it at the end.
Richard P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 2, 2013
A relaxing escape from Singapore

Room, cleanliness, Location
7.7
This was what I wanted in a hotel. Kind service and attentive service with dazzling smiles. The perennial chestnut of internet signal did happen but the hotel was kind to change rooms to get better signal. The room was a good size with good equipment ninside and thankfully had TVs on tables instead of on the wall, which for me with a media player makes it far easier to plug in.
Shui H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 23, 2012
Good location with good service

Reasonable Price; Great Service
8.7
This hotel is near Patong and only 2 mins can get to the patong beach by moto bike. Good Service is provided by hotel staff. They give good travel advise and keep well room service. But swimming pool is a bit too small and not much facilities is provided. But its location and price are the best selling points.
James O. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 8, 2012
Great Service Great Facilities

Staff, Rooms, Location
10
Can't fault the Sunhill. Wonderful staff, great rooms, nice quiet location but still handy to every thing, immaculate. Everything at the Sunhill was easy...
Restaurant Tip: Bulgarian Steak House, sorry cant remember address but its central and worth hunting out
Paul P. Solo travelers Australia, August 6, 2012
Perfect location for patong

Close enough but far enough from Bangla rd
6.7
Well this is my third time there now and the staff are always friendly however some rooms do need more maintenance done I had to change first room first night because water did not flow away in shower . Than they put me in room next door and the shower rose was a little cracked and a 1 mm stream of water would spray over the shower curtian but apart from that cleanliness was good and the rooms are cleaned every day with fresh sheets and even though I had a small complaint at the start I would stay there again .
Restaurant Tip: If you stay here there is a great bunch off restaurants across from tesco supermarket the food is good cheap and quick and they make a sensational mixed fruit shake
Mark D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 29, 2012
Freindly staff

Pleasent staff, location is away from excessive people.
8
Very nice stay, clean rooms, but you may have minor problems with mosquitoes. Pleasant staff, can use gym at bamboo hotel for a fee.
Travel tip: Very good if you want an area that is more calm.
Filip S. Solo travelers Czech Republic, January 25, 2012
Wont stay again

hotel is quiet
6.7
I was actually very disappointed with the hotel after reading all good reviews here. In fairness, hotel is nice, my room 123 was big enough and clean. Thats all positive about this hotel. Staff in the most unfriendly and inefficient from all the hotels i have ever visited in Thailand. The only nice guy there is the owner or the manager (i think). Hotel charge for everything including water (much more expensive that in the shops). In all hotels i have ever visited in Thailand, i got 2 free bottles of water. I rented a scooter from the hotel (hotel is very far away from everything, you need one or tuk tuk). Unfortunately i had a accident (not my mistake, report from Police that the other guy is responsible for all repair cost). During the accident i have lost my small bag with the hotel keys. Just after my arrive from the hospital, i was charge €50 by the hotel for theirs lost. When i booked out few days later, they charged me for fuel for scooter what i used, even that i gave it back with more fuel then was at the beginning of the rental. The girl on the reception also tried to overcharge me by one day and it took my 3 minutes with the help of fingers counting. And at the end they asked me for the money as they need to get to 10 miles away police station to collect the money for the scooter repair. I refused and i was shocked. Am i the customer or what? This hotel is unbelievable. Whatever the review says, i will never stay here again. Much better and much cheaper hotels in Thailand with much more helpful staff.
Paul B. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2011
"the most friendly helpful staff. Great Hotel!"

Great quality accommodation. The staff really care and want to do everything they can to make you welcome.
9.7
This hotel is in a great position if you enjoy being in a cosmopolitan setting away from the crazyness of Patong. They had scooters and helmet for hire for only 200 baht a day. It is positioned on the bustling Nanai Road which is great if you like cafes, open restaurants, massage, bars, and convenience stores. Probably a bit far to walk to everything so a scooter is mandatory i think. Rooms were big,new and clean. Staff so helpful and friendly. I will come back to this hotel again with some friends. Incredible value for money........i really loved this hotel and the staff. I highly recommend it. Why waste money paying for more; you have everything here.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get some experience motorbike riding before coming to phuket and hire a scooter.
Barry B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 19, 2011
Nice hotel and very helpful staff

Basic rooms but always clean and very good food in restaurant
8.7
the room i had was basic but had everything i required it was always cleaned daily. the staff were very friendly and helped when ever you required anything. the hotel is in quieter part of patong but is only a short taxi ride down to bangla road for the nightlife. good hotel for single people and couples or familys with children.
Nightlife Tip: Costs about 300 baht a day to travel down to the main nightlife by motorbike taxi but there is always one sitting at bottom of road. no extra charge if you want to bring lady back to your room after night out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sun Hill Hotel Phuket - Pool and gardenSun Hill Hotel Phuket - Thai DishesSun Hill Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSun Hill Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSun Hill Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSun Hill Hotel Phuket - GardenSun Hill Hotel Phuket - Pool at nightSun Hill Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSun Hill Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSun Hill Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSun Hill Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSun Hill Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSun Hill Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSun Hill Hotel Phuket - LobbySun Hill Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSun Hill Hotel Phuket - Thai FoodSun Hill Hotel Phuket - The LobbySun Hill Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSun Hill Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSun Hill Hotel Phuket - The LobbySun Hill Hotel Phuket - The LobbySun Hill Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSun Hill Hotel Phuket - EntranceSun Hill Hotel Phuket - Thai FoodSun Hill Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSun Hill Hotel Phuket - GardenSun Hill Hotel Phuket - BuildingSun Hill Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool


AS-AGWEB-3A06