Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sun Island Hotel Kuta

Jl. Kartika Plaza No. 88, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 1972 reviews

1201 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1972)
Sort by:
Sendy T. Couples Indonesia, November 13, 2015
Super comfy hotel

1. Awesome staff, 2. Awesome room 3.awesome breakfast
9
I love everything in this hotel , definitely coming back but will never use the laundry service here again as they broke my new blouses and poorly done ironing.
Report this review
Jimuel C. Couples Australia, November 7, 2015
Perfect for honeymooners..

Good atmosphere, very cozy..and great staff
10
All in perfect scenery..love it
Report this review
Liang Y. Couples China, November 6, 2015
Location near airport

Location .. Staff... Comfort
6.3
Report this review
Amanda A. Couples Australia, November 4, 2015
very good quality

friendly staff cleanliness value for money
9.7
Fantastic we stayed here for the first half of our honeymoon and it was beautiful
Report this review
Lilia L. Families with young children Philippines, October 27, 2015
Bali a place to unwind and relax!

Nice staff, good ambiance , near airport
8.3
Good to remember
Report this review
William M. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2015
great location close to mall

swimming pool, breakfast, location
8.3
only issue was water not getting away in the bathroom. the floor was always wet.
Report this review
Chiou P. Groups Malaysia, October 25, 2015
Great Location & Nice Staffs

Great Location, Nice Staff
6.3
The hotel location is good which near to airport around 10 minutes. The hotel staff are also friendly and nice. The bathroom need to improve. Every time after the shower, the bathroom is flooded.
Report this review
David T. Families with young children United States of America, October 24, 2015
Great Location close to Discovery Mall in Kuta

Location, price for what you get
8.7
Report this review
Leong Y. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2015
convenient, clean, polite and helpful staff.

strategic location, staff very helpful and comfortable stay.
8.3
the 1st day staff i arrived and staff help us to do preparation for honeymoon room so can only check in on time but it was nice for both of us. then later on they even arrange a honeymoon cake as a surprise for us after we check in. they are even a small bouquet of roses for my lady. she was so happy. then the 2nd day after we came back from our outing we saw a pair of wedding bear on our bed. so nice and surprises awaiting us. the staff are nice and polite during our stay. we even extend our stay one more day. the breakfast was more than enough for us and everyday will have some changes of main breakfast menu. a few mins of walk to access many restaurant and massage centre around. beach was on the other side of legian but could rent a motorbike at just beside the hotel left side. just rp70k per day. convenient to go anywhere as u like with the bike. on our last day after we check out i had requested a room for just a bath then straight to airport and they did not charge me any. thks sun island staff for the nice services during our stay..definitely will come bk for our next holiday at sun island kuta.
Report this review
Kean F. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2015
Comfortable Stay

Good wi-fi, good environment, nice pool
6.7
It was a great experience, with good wi-fi signal.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 1201 reviews Next page
Sun Island Hotel Kuta BaliSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming PoolSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Hotel EntranceSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - ReceptionSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool ViewSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming PoolSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming PoolSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming PoolSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - WeddingsSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool AccessSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - WeddingsSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Main Swimming PoolSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Front ViewSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Meeting RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - WeddingsSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool AccessSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Pavoz RestaurantSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool ViewSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool ViewSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Saraswati Meeting RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Pavoz BarSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Suite RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Suite RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming PoolSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - FacadeSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - WeddingSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Hotel LobbySun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Guest RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - SurroundingsSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Romantic Lunch/Dinner near poolSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - SurroundingsSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Lobby Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04