or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sun Island Hotel Kuta

Jl. Kartika Plaza No. 88, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Hotel Entrance Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Reception Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool View Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Room Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming Pool Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming Pool Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming Pool Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming Pool Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Room Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Room Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Suite Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Weddings Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Interior Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Surroundings Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool Access Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Romantic Dinner
Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Weddings Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Front View Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Meeting Room Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Weddings Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Weddings Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool Access Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Pavoz Restaurant Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool View Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool View Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Lobby Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Saraswati Meeting Room Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Pavoz Bar
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1327 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1327)
Sort by:
Hisham S. Groups Singapore, May 16, 2014
The best place to spend our holiday.

Staff friendly, polite and accomodate our request very fast. Their service was tip top! Well done!
8.7
Great! Good location, very strategic. Near airport, shopping malls and 5 mins to KUTA beach. Many small shops around. The hotel is clean. The best room those pool facing room.
Mavis H. Solo travelers Singapore, May 15, 2014
Excellent and vet relaxing.

Clean, safe and centrally located within walking s
9.3
Pan Y. Families with young children Singapore, May 12, 2014
Acceptable.

Interior design.
6.3
Hotel with all the rooms' balcony facing a small swimming pool.Interior design is good.My son likes the peacock design most.Dirty cushion on the balcony chair. People who are particular about the privacy should not consider this hotel as every body can see you when you are at balcony.Otherwise,Satisfied.
Sai S. Couples India, May 11, 2014
Great stay.

Bed, location and staff
9.3
Stay was great. Staff were really good !! No complaints at all. Rooms facing road wud be noicy and acceptable. Only irritating stuff is u can hear everything of the room next to you. :-(
Yee P. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2014
Every things except the breakfast

Swimming pool, locating & friendly staff
8
Room direction very confuse. Every things is great only except the breakfast is not good.
Richard F. Couples Guam, May 10, 2014
Great Staff Great Food Great Room

Great Staff Great Food Great Room
8
Great Staff for a wonderful hotel with good location, needs a gym but not a problem coz workout on the pool and stairs.
Lishan K. Groups Malaysia, May 5, 2014
Noisy at night . Need to walk quite a fair bit .

Buffet breakfast , nice pool & cozy comfortable room .
6.3
Not that pleasant as it's quite a distance away from the main attractions . Hotel wasn't at all flexible with their check out timings & kept chasing people off . Quite dissapointing . Expensive . Could have gone to a cheaper hotel yet better location & better service .
Nancy A. Couples Indonesia, May 5, 2014
The Hotel is Awesomw

Room, location and friendly staff
9
The Hotel was great, located near the center of kuta (near Discovery Mall and Lippo Mall), the room is big enough, very spacious, the staff is very kind, friendly and very helful. My flight back to Jakarta is at 11 PM and like any other hotel, we have to check out at 12 AM, but in Sun Island, they can keep our luggage safe while we're spending the time walking around kuta and in the evening (around 7 PM) they allow us to take a bath before we're going to the airport, they open a room so we can clean ourselves. very good hospitality, very very nice staff. 2 minus while we're here only for the breakfast that taste so-so and the chlorine of the pool is too many, making my face skin very dry.
Chee H. Groups Singapore, May 5, 2014
Good stay

Comfort Location Cleaniness
7.7
The stay was good. Booking is easy. Staff is friendly.
Mohammad S. Families with young children Bangladesh, May 4, 2014
Nothing Special then a Smiling Face...

Breakfast...Smiling Face...Cleanliness...
9.7
My two nights stay with family just great at there. On a very first day I lost my cell phone outside of the hotel while getting in to the taxi but after 4hr when came back to hotel the security guard named MOE return back my cell phone as he notice I left my phone on pavement.The added advantage of the breakfast is they have the fresh fruit Juice blender as per your choice. The atmosphere just too good, no doubt my 2nd visit at Bali will be at Sun Island...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sun Island Hotel Kuta BaliSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Hotel EntranceSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - ReceptionSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool ViewSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming PoolSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming PoolSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming PoolSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming PoolSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - SuiteSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - WeddingsSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - InteriorSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - SurroundingsSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool AccessSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Romantic DinnerSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - WeddingsSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Front ViewSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Meeting RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - WeddingsSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - WeddingsSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool AccessSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Pavoz RestaurantSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool ViewSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool ViewSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - LobbySun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Saraswati Meeting RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Pavoz BarSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Suite RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming PoolSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Suite RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Pavoz BarSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming PoolSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Facade

Customer Reviews - Sun Island Hotel Kuta, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C05