Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sun Island Hotel Kuta

Jl. Kartika Plaza No. 88, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 1958 reviews

1192 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1958)
Sort by:
Irene J. Couples Malaysia, April 16, 2016
Stay at Sun Island Hotel Kuta
6
Room facilities, king bed size, bathroom and breakfast are owesome. Having breakfast just by the pool side is so relaxing. An umbrella and slippers provided to all hotel guest is so touchy and appreciated.
Report this review
Rock S. Solo travelers China, April 16, 2016
Normal for the price, but location is good
5.3
Room has 2 glass wall, light is good but it make the the room can hear the noice from out side. Breakfast very normal and change less in 3 days I stay.
Report this review
Glenn L. Couples Australia, April 16, 2016
Great location
5.7
Great location in Kuta area short walk to Galleria shopping mall and lots of restaurants around. Nice clean rooms looking over the pool area. Very friendly and helpful staff
Report this review
Livia Z. Solo travelers Germany, April 4, 2016
Disappointed
3.7
From the beginning i had no good experience with this Hotel. I really don't Understand this has been rated as excellent on agoda. First I waited 1 hour for my room upon my arrival which was badly cleaned, the bathroom not at all. The bed was very comfortable. In the restaurant I ordered some French fries, well next day it gave me bad belly ache. The fried oil must have been super old. I was very disappointed with the breakfast, seriously I have never seen such a bad quality food. The only thing what looked fresh was a banana. The Balinese stuff and people are always nice.
Report this review
Wayne L. Couples Australia, March 31, 2016
Good for price
4.7
Enjoyed
Report this review
Andrew H. Families with young children China, March 31, 2016
Good
5.7
I would give 5 stars if there is no stairs in between the room and the elevator.
Report this review
Andrew H. Families with young children China, March 31, 2016
Good
5.7
I would give 5 stars if there is no stairs in between the room and the elevator.
Report this review
Batavia R. Families with older children Indonesia, March 28, 2016
Very beautiful place
6.3
A very comfortable and beautiful and is located in the center of the crowd, but when you get to the room, very quiet atmosphere with views of the pool which makes comfort
Report this review
Maylee F. Groups Philippines, March 28, 2016
Convenient & Close to Airport
6.7
This hotel is conveniently located in Kuta. You can walk going to the beach and right to the shopping you'd want to do. We stayed here for a night, and wanted to be close to shopping places where we can buy our last minute souvenirs and at the same time close to the airport. Hotel staff is very courteous and attentive, easy check in and we found the room clean with basic amenities.
Report this review
Ng H. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2016
Good location
6.7
Good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1192 reviews Next page
Sun Island Hotel Kuta BaliSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming PoolSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Hotel EntranceSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - ReceptionSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool ViewSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming PoolSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming PoolSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming PoolSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - WeddingsSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool AccessSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - WeddingsSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Main Swimming PoolSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Front ViewSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Meeting RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - WeddingsSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool AccessSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Pavoz RestaurantSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool ViewSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool ViewSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Saraswati Meeting RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Pavoz BarSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Suite RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Suite RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming PoolSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - FacadeSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - WeddingSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Hotel LobbySun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Guest RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - SurroundingsSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Romantic Lunch/Dinner near poolSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - SurroundingsSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Lobby Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02