or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sun Island Hotel Kuta

Jl. Kartika Plaza No. 88, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Hotel Entrance Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Reception Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool View Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Room Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming Pool Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming Pool Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming Pool Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Room Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Room Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Weddings Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool Access Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Romantic Dinner Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Weddings Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Front View Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Meeting Room Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Weddings
Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Weddings Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool Access Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Pavoz Restaurant Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool View Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool View Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Saraswati Meeting Room Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Pavoz Bar Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Suite Room Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming Pool Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Suite Room Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Pavoz Bar Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1573 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1573)
Sort by:
Achmad S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 14, 2014
Clean hotel with good location

Hotel located on great location. Great swimming pool and great food.
8.3
We were happy spending nights in this hotel. You should try it.
Yulong Y. Couples China, December 13, 2014
Good location

Good location
6.7
One side of this hotel is near to a construction side. KANGG KANGG KANGG until 9 pm.
Salwa A. Groups Singapore, December 6, 2014
Comfortable stay, great location

It offers the prompt and fast service, 10 mins away from the airport and its just 2 blocks away from a big shopping mall.
9.3
We had such a pleasant stay. Room and bathroom were clean. Friendly and helpful staffs. Fast service. Its just 10 mins away from the airport and the location in Kuta is good. There's a big shopping centre which is just 2 blocks away from the hotel.
Alfred P. Couples United States of America, December 4, 2014
The poolside room was great

Clean room, great breakfast, great staff.
10
We were satisfied about this hotel. We stayed at the poolside. The pool was clean.The stuff were excellent, the room was modern and clean, the breakfast was goof, the location was 5 mnts from the hotel...we walked through a mall, close to Starbuck, Pizza Hut, Kentucky Fried Chicken, Burger King & local restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel.
Mandeep S. Families with older children Australia, December 4, 2014
Excellent overall

Service and clean
10
Enjoyable
Jason A. Solo travelers Australia, December 3, 2014
Living it up in Bali

Great value for money and secondly the frIendly helpful staff that were only to happy to assist and all within a short walking distance to some great attractions...!
8.3
Really good atmosphere in a relaxed environment..:-)
Michelle P. Solo travelers Singapore, December 2, 2014
Very Comfortable Stay

The breakfast has many choices, the room was clean and the staff friendly
10
Kalavathi P. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2014
Comfortable stay in Sun Island

location, wifi connection, the swimming pool
9
Very comfortable with excellent wifi connection. Staff were friendly. Good location for shopping n dining. BEAUTIFUL POOL for swimming. Our room faced the pool... ideal for relaxation over drinks at the balcony. VALUE FOR MONEY!
Rozarina Z. Couples Malaysia, December 2, 2014
Ideal For Couples

Location, Cleanliness, Service
9.3
Me & my daughter stay here for 4 nights out of our 15 nights in Bali. It was a pleasant stay. The room is very clean & the staff is very helpful. However, I find the room is quite small even for deluxe. Luckily it come with balcony so it wasn't that bad. You can choose this hotel if : - not travelling with family - couples - not a business travellers Point to note : - insist on the room at the back & 3rd floor onwards - taxi is super easy to get & the hotel people will help you to get it - Discovery mall is 5 minutes walk. You can find many eateries there. - Nusa Dua & Jimbaran is only about 20-30 minutes taxi drive. - Kuta Square is about 10 to 15 minute walk depending on how fast you walk. - Beachwalk is about 8 minutes taxi ride. - Wifi here is slow. - There is Circle K in front of the hotel if you need to be some groceries or personal item.
Geraldine W. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2014
Disappointed

Location, pool,
6.7
Disappointing. Having stayed in the Sun Island villas a few years ago, I expected the hotel to be of the same standard. The lift had such a strong awful stench. Besides that, every time one bathes in the toilet, it floods! It got so bad, we asked for another room. The only saving grace is its location. It's near the beach, malls, restaurants and shops.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sun Island Hotel Kuta BaliSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Hotel EntranceSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - ReceptionSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool ViewSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming PoolSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming PoolSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming PoolSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - WeddingsSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool AccessSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Romantic DinnerSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - WeddingsSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Front ViewSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Meeting RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - WeddingsSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - WeddingsSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool AccessSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Pavoz RestaurantSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool ViewSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool ViewSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Saraswati Meeting RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Pavoz BarSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Suite RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming PoolSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Suite RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Pavoz BarSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming PoolSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Facade

Customer Reviews - Sun Island Hotel Kuta, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A04