Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sun Island Hotel Kuta

Jl. Kartika Plaza No. 88, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Hotel Entrance Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Reception Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool View Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Room Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming Pool Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming Pool Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming Pool Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Room Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Room Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Weddings Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool Access Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Romantic Dinner Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Weddings Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Front View Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Meeting Room Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Weddings
Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool Access Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Pavoz Restaurant Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool View Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool View Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Saraswati Meeting Room Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Pavoz Bar Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Suite Room Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming Pool Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Suite Room Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Pavoz Bar Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming Pool Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Facade
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1756 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1756)
Sort by:
Paul S. Couples Australia, May 11, 2015
Great hotel, great location, great service

Great service, location, great food
10
Awesome stay, will definitely stay again. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable. I recommend this hotel, great value for money. Also great central location, close to airport.
Agnes W. Families with young children Malaysia, May 11, 2015
good location

location, service
7.7
Got burning smell all day, make me not confortable.need to close door very quickly and my son cannot enjoy swimming there due to the smell.
Lai C. Groups Malaysia, May 4, 2015
poor wifi. shower wet floor. bathtub old.

near town.
6
Wifi is slow. Need to reconnect. Bathtub old n slippery. stingy with shower gel. when shower water spill out n wet floor.
Brenda M. Families with older children Australia, April 26, 2015
Great Location

Location, Room facilities and great staff
7.7
Jose P. Families with older children Australia, April 25, 2015
very friendly staff

breakfast, staff members and the location
9
it was excellent . the staff memebers were very friendly and they always know how to put a smile on your face.
Sugianto S. Business travelers Indonesia, April 25, 2015
Lovely hotel

This hotel is very convinience, clean. It is beside the discovery mall and don't worry for having meal because so many restaurants, foods area around here. Also very close to kuta beach.
9.7
Suhana M. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2015
The best stay ever

Staff, location, comfort
9.3
On K. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 13, 2015
A favourable location

Great location, nice staff and
7
The condition of the hotel is generally nice. A nice choice if you spend more time on outdoor activities. It is near to Discovery Shopping Mall (within 5-8 minutes of walking distance) and is close to the airport. It takes around 15 minutes to walk to Kuta Beach. You may easily found nice restaurant nearby. The pool is relatively small. The breakfast is fair only. It seems that the room was not cleaned up upon my check-in. Dirts and stains were found in the washroom. The water is weak as well. Nevertheless, you may heard people chatting in the next room, since the deluxe rooms are connected rooms. Also, try to avoid rooms close to the evalator, it would be noisy at night.
Yu T. Couples China, April 9, 2015
A good hotel to stay in Kuta.

friendly staff,good location and comfortable room.
9.3
It was a very pleasant experience and I highly recommend the other people to stay here.The staff was pretty nice and they can speak English well which I was quite impressed.It took us about ten minutes to get to the beach and 3 minutes to the discovery mall and 1 minute to the waterbom park.The breakfast buffet was fairly nice because various food was provided but chinese food.One thing bothered me a lot is the Wifi.It was so slow and I even couldn't upload a video which I think should be improved on.The room we stayed in was great.It had a lovely pool view and all the facilities I needed was provided as well.The room was cleaned up every day during our stay.Overall,this is a very great 4-star hotel.
Ruzlina J. Couples Singapore, April 4, 2015
Simple hotel

Near to shopping mall, located at famous kuta, walking distance to shops
6
Boring, simple desigN.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sun Island Hotel Kuta BaliSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Hotel EntranceSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - ReceptionSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool ViewSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming PoolSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming PoolSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming PoolSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - WeddingsSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool AccessSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Romantic DinnerSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - WeddingsSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Front ViewSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Meeting RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - WeddingsSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool AccessSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Pavoz RestaurantSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool ViewSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool ViewSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Saraswati Meeting RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Pavoz BarSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Suite RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming PoolSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Suite RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Pavoz BarSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming PoolSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - FacadeSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Wedding

Customer Reviews - Sun Island Hotel Kuta, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A08