or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sun Island Hotel Kuta

Jl. Kartika Plaza No. 88, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Hotel Entrance Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Reception Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool View Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Room Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming Pool Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming Pool Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming Pool Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Room Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Room Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Weddings Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool Access Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Romantic Dinner Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Weddings Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Front View Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Meeting Room Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Weddings
Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool Access Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Pavoz Restaurant Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool View Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool View Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Saraswati Meeting Room Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Pavoz Bar Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Suite Room Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming Pool Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Suite Room Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Pavoz Bar Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming Pool Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Facade
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1726 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1726)
Sort by:
Suhana M. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2015
The best stay ever

Staff, location, comfort
9.3
Ruzlina J. Couples Singapore, April 4, 2015
Simple hotel

Near to shopping mall, located at famous kuta, walking distance to shops
6
Boring, simple desigN.
Hermingardo A. Couples Timor-Leste, April 1, 2015
it was a wonderful place to stay. we're enjoyed it

staff performance, location and foods
9
so we found that Sun Island Hotel Kuta was one of the best hotel to stay
Hamish F. Couples Australia, March 31, 2015
Worst Hotel -Melbourne

The breakfast Buffet was fantastic with a variety of western and Balinese food. Secondly, located rigth next to markets and Discovery Mall. Thirdly, room service food was great
6.3
Would not stay at this hotel again ! Things wrong with the Hotel: -The elevator smells like vomit -The clean towels looked more grey and overused -The shower head felt like it was coming one water drop at a time -The pillow cases had stains on it -The walls are thin and you can hear people in their rooms upstairs and rooms next to you This is my third time in Bali and this hotel is by far the worst one I have stayed in and highly recommend you reconsider your option of choosing this hotel as an accomadation. The pictures on various websites all look picture perfect but in reality looks and feels like a 2 star hotel. It is not a couples hotel thats for sure and will not return to Sun Island Hotel again !
Yifei C. Couples Singapore, March 27, 2015
Good Position but low speed of the internet

Position, cleanness, confortable
8.7
Everything is good and had enjoy the free upgrade deluxe room with pool view. The only thing trouble me is the internet connection is very trouble. The password will auto expired in two days and request re-enter the wifi id and password after turn the iphone or ipad.
Nico W. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 25, 2015
Nice hotel

location, food, clean
7.7
It was a good hotel with good location... Near shopping center and the beach
Wong M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 24, 2015
Nice hotel but ruined by noisy guests

Location, rates, friendly staffs
6
It could have been a good experience. Location was excellent, walking distance to Discovery mall and Lippo mall. It is also a very short drive to the airport. Check in was efficient, so was check out. The room was good enough, and the hotel looked quite nice in day time, with a nice pool right ij the middle. Nightmare began at night when guests return. The design of this hotel makes every noise very audible, not a good idea especially when you have some (not all) noisier hotel guests from Mainland China and Australia. I had rather bad night sleep because of noise. The bathroom is another problem, the odd design of the glass panel (acting as shower curtain) failed big time! Every time I took a shower, the bathroom is flooded. Breakfast was average and in buffet style, nothing to write home about. Overall, it was an average experience, I will look elsewhere next time.
Jarrad F. Families with young children Australia, March 22, 2015
Bad hotel for nyepi

Room
3.7
All restaurants and pool was closed for nyepi after asking staff before booking if everything would be open... Very Disappointed
See H. Couples Singapore, March 20, 2015
One of the better hotel in Kuta

Location, security and shopping
8.3
The hotel is near to Discovery Mall and even Kuta Square. Pool access room was good and I could get into the pool once I open my balcony door. However, there was hardly any sun coming into the balcony. So, suntanning was not possible in your own balcony. The breakfast was poor and their nasi goreng, which I ordered as room service, was terrible.
Kiara F. Couples Australia, March 18, 2015
view

Comfortable bed, Lovely swimming pool, Modern rooms
9.3
I enjoyed the hotel. the room was beautiful, the bathroom was very modern. the pool was very pleasent to swim in and the staff were very helpful. however the view from our balcony wasnt very pleasant. if i was to stay there again id be getting a pool view room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sun Island Hotel Kuta BaliSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Hotel EntranceSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - ReceptionSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool ViewSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming PoolSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming PoolSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming PoolSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - WeddingsSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool AccessSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Romantic DinnerSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - WeddingsSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Front ViewSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Meeting RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - WeddingsSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool AccessSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Pavoz RestaurantSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool ViewSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool ViewSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Saraswati Meeting RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Pavoz BarSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Suite RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming PoolSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Suite RoomSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Pavoz BarSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming PoolSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - FacadeSun Island Hotel Kuta Bali - Wedding


AS-AGWEB-3C03