Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sun Island Resort & Spa

Nalaguraidhoo, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Beach Bungalow Bedroom Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Beach Bungalow Bedroom Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Superior Beach Bungalow Bedroom Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Beach Bungalow Exterior Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Superior Beach Bungalow Interior Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Superior Beach Bungalow Bathroom Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow Bedroom Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow Interior Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow Bathroom Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow Bathroom Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow Exterior Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor Plans Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island View Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jetty
Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - View Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - View Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - View Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach View Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Surroundings Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool at Night
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 426

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 75 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (75)
Sort by:
Vikas T. Couples India, May 11, 2015
paradise on earth

Beach, Hotel, Food
10
It is really a paradise on earth, we will come here again!!
Report this review
Jianhui H. Couples China, May 10, 2015
good performance of staffs

staff, beach, surrounding
7.7
good performance of staffs, helpful and kind hospitality. Nice beach and surrounding. Half board dinner is acceptable. But the food in all restaurants are expensive.
Report this review
Katherine T. Families with older children Philippines, April 29, 2015
Nice hotel but shouldn't be a 5 star

location, location, location
6.3
Maybe there are far more better places in Maldives but this hotel is also situated in a fine location. I love that the waters surrounding this island is so clean, it almost looked like a man-made pool. Kudos to their receptionist/Asuka for providing tips and information about the island. You should be promoted for a Manager position! :D Beach side rooms are definitely not of a 5-star rating, should be 3. No other issues except the front desk personnel find it hard to comprehend. They speak English but when I say something, it seems like you're in front of a 386 computer prompted with a loading sign. Also they would suggest a workaround that is easier for them than for the customer. like why do I have to do the changes out of the 3rd party website when I can directly pay them for the extra bed? I finally did after about an hour. Took us about half an hour to know what the rate of the extra bed is. Other than that all is good. Not the best buffet but they're all good. The experience with the place is treasured. I will definitely go back but not in this same resort.
Report this review
Katherine T. Families with older children Philippines, April 28, 2015
Overrated

Island is clean and stunning
6.7
Maybe there are far more better places in Maldives but this hotel is also situated in a fine location. I love that the waters surrounding this island is so clean, it almost looked like a man-made pool. Kudos to their receptionist/Asuka for providing tips and information about the island. You should be promoted for a Manager position! :D Beach side rooms are definitely not of a 5-star rating, should be 3. No other issues except the front desk personnel find it hard to comprehend. They speak English but when I say something, it seems like you're in front of a 386 computer prompted with a loading sign. Also they would suggest a workaround that is easier for them than for the customer. like why do I have to do the changes out of the 3rd party website when I can directly pay them for the extra bed? I finally did after about an hour. Took us about half an hour to know what the rate of the extra bed is. Other than that all is good. Not the best buffet but they're all good. The experience with the place is treasured. I will definitely go back but not in this same resort.
Report this review
Atif H. Couples Pakistan, February 20, 2015
Best trip of our lives .

Beach , water bunglows & cycling
7.7
Its simply the paradise on earth ! Highly recommended for couples .
Report this review
Chaminda N. Families with young children Sri Lanka, February 20, 2015
Nightmare
4
We have been traveling to Maldives since our honeymoon trip in 1992 and have visited more than 14 different islands resort all over the Maldives and we always came back with lots of happy memories but not this time night mare. We went to Sun Island for midterm school vacation; I booked Sun Island two months before the vacation because all other Islands were fully booked. We arrived to the hotel and spend after more than 30 minutes at port without place to sit and still we were waiting another 45 minutes at reception to get our room keys. We all were tired and hungry and went straight to the main restaurant they were told that it was not possible to give us table for 6 people and we sat in different locations the staff so rude and unhelpful the restaurant was almost empty but they didn’t allow us to sit together, worse thing is within 10 minutes they started to remove the food from the buffet and I received a bill for USD 208.96. We were really shocked for our first night in this place. Also we were sitting continuously different location for breakfast during our one week holiday. I can say that none of the restaurant staffs are professional. Example Vani Coffee Shop none of the staff welcoming us and we have to go and take the menu and again we have to call them and give order. Most of the waiters are chatting and doing nothing. We seen so many people come and sit for long time then gave up and left. At the pool side no one is serving us and bar men always showing bad face to customers. Unless you tip pool bar staff they serve you only pizza. The man who distributes the towels for the pool area even we kept our books and sun creams given some other guest who tip him. At the end I must say that I’m not the type of person who will write reviews and complain. Reason I’m writing this review is that I love Maldives so much and I feel bad for anyone who will visit Sun Island.
Report this review
Vikram A. Couples India, November 28, 2014
Magical retreat... Paradise on earth

Food, Spa and Water Bungalow
8.3
It was fantastic and unforgettable
Report this review
Hyosik K. Couples South Korea, November 9, 2014
room

ooo
6.3
everything is very good except room (beach villa)
Report this review
Jaii G. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2014
very good hospitality.

staff are friendly. very good facilities
10
Report this review
Carlos C. Couples United States of America, June 23, 2014
The staffs only concern was to seperate you from

Quiet location
5
I woild never visit the island again under any circumstance
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives IslandsSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Beach Bungalow BedroomSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Beach Bungalow BedroomSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Superior Beach Bungalow BedroomSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Beach Bungalow ExteriorSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Superior Beach Bungalow InteriorSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Superior Beach Bungalow BathroomSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow BedroomSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow InteriorSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow BathroomSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow BathroomSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow ExteriorSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor PlansSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island ViewSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - JettySun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach ViewSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SurroundingsSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool at NightSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GolfSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GolfSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SurroundingsSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Meeting RoomSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa TreatmentSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa TreatmentSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SpaSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SpaSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa ExteriorSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WeddingSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SurroundingsSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Zero PlusSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Zero PlusSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Zero PlusSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - MaaniyaSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - MaaniyaSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Pool BarSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Vani Coffee Shop & BarSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Vani Coffee Shop & BarSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Al Pontile - Italian RestaurantSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sun Star - Thai RestaurantSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sun Star - Thai RestaurantSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Southern Star RestaurantSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Southern Star RestaurantSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach BarSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Lobby BarSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Mekunu BarSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Mekunu BarSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Mekunu BarSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Golf Bar


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06