Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sun Island Resort & Spa

Nalaguraidhoo, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Beach Bungalow Bedroom Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Beach Bungalow Bedroom Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Superior Beach Bungalow Bedroom Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Beach Bungalow Exterior Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Superior Beach Bungalow Interior Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Superior Beach Bungalow Bathroom Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow Bedroom Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow Interior Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow Bathroom Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow Bathroom Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow Exterior Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor Plans Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island View Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jetty
Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - View Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - View Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - View Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach View Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Surroundings Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool at Night
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 426

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
54 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Jaii G. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2014
very good hospitality.

staff are friendly. very good facilities
10
Carlos C. Couples United States of America, June 23, 2014
The staffs only concern was to seperate you from

Quiet location
5
I woild never visit the island again under any circumstance
Raymond P. Couples United Kingdom, May 26, 2014
Okay but didn't enjoy being a captive audience

The accommodation, the staff and the Spa
6.7
When I looked for a water bungalow there were very few available except Sun Island. In reality I should of realised that that was for a reason. While the accommodation was superb the food was very average. At the time of booking the all inclusive option was not available however you could upgrade at the resort. We considered this however the food was of a very poor standard and my only reason to consider upgrading our meal plan was o avoid paying £4 for a small bottle of Coke and £20 for a very poor beef burger and chips! The resort was full of Chinese and Russian guests and it would of been nice to of had more of a mixed community. We are glad we experienced the Maldives it really is a romantic place however next time I would consider the resort more carefully and certainly question something that on the face of it seems cheap.
Siti N. Couples Malaysia, May 9, 2014
The scenary was extraordinary. Friendliest staff.

1) good water villas 2) friendliest staff 3) good spa
6.7
Satisfaction. Great for couples. Dissapointing availability of food. Do bring some on your own.
Shakir K. Couples Bangladesh, February 17, 2014
A great escape close to the Ocean

Beach, Romance, Escape to the Island
8.7
Excellent resort with friendly services. The resort was great value for money. Clean room, easy access to the beach, all kind of water sports available. We went for our 2nd honey moon and the resort was our perfect choice for spending few days away from the city life. They have a excellent pool. We spent a day in a isolated island arranged by the hotel. That was an awesome experience. Food quality was good. All types of foods are available in the restaurants. Another good part was cycling whole day around the resort. All together it was an awesome experience for us.
Anton Z. Couples Russia, January 11, 2014
very beautiful, very expensive and a little bit bo

ocean, stuff, bikes
6.3
In general it was OK. But it is getting boring after 10days staying
Masaki Y. Couples Japan, January 2, 2014
Great location for scuba divers

Good location fro scuba divers, Great staff at diving center
6.7
We went for scuba diving and we could see whale shark almost everyday. This was fantastic experience. We loved this diving center and their Maldivian staff. But food wasn't good. Everything is expensive and doesn't taste good. At last we did wedding ceremony at the beach which was very nice. All the ceremony service, photos and romantic dinner are included in the wedding package.
Jigme D. Groups India, July 9, 2013
Beautiful island, clear ocean.worst service ever

Beautiful beach and property
4
If you like big island with many facilities, beautiful clear ocean then this hotel is for you, but if you expect great service then you should forget about this resort. They made us wait 6 hour at the male airport before transferring by domestic air which belongs to the same resort owner, charge us over 200 USD for 20 minute flight. Basically in this resort you don't get much service but you have pay for everything, I mean i went to gym and they said you have to pay to use the gym! We paid for snorkelling and they made us rent snorkel. Basically you have to pay for everything that is usually part of the package in other parts of the world. Have no idea if it is just in this resort or all over Maldives.
Ovidiu B. Families with older children Romania, April 4, 2013
Greal location, poor sevices, chop house

location; swimming pool; garden
6.3
Poor services; they asked me 212usd for one additional extra hour of room check-out;
Xiaoling P. Families with young children Singapore, March 21, 2013
very accommodating

we enjoy the location
6.7
it was very memorable for us but we recommend to have a fast wifi connection.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sun Island Resort & Spa Maldives IslandsSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Beach Bungalow BedroomSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Beach Bungalow BedroomSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Superior Beach Bungalow BedroomSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Beach Bungalow ExteriorSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Superior Beach Bungalow InteriorSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Superior Beach Bungalow BathroomSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow BedroomSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow InteriorSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow BathroomSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow BathroomSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow ExteriorSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor PlansSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island ViewSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - JettySun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach ViewSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SurroundingsSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool at NightSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GolfSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GolfSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SurroundingsSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Meeting RoomSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa TreatmentSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa TreatmentSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SpaSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SpaSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa ExteriorSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WeddingSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SurroundingsSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Zero PlusSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Zero PlusSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Zero PlusSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - MaaniyaSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - MaaniyaSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Pool BarSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Vani Coffee Shop & BarSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Vani Coffee Shop & BarSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Al Pontile - Italian RestaurantSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sun Star - Thai RestaurantSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sun Star - Thai RestaurantSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Southern Star RestaurantSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Southern Star RestaurantSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach BarSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Lobby BarSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Mekunu BarSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Mekunu BarSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Mekunu BarSun Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Golf Bar


AS-AGWEB-3A07