or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sun River Hotel

132-134-136 Bach Dang Street, Hai Chau District, Han River, Da Nang, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Standard twin beds - single occupancy Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Bathroom Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Reception Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Reception Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Lobby Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Lobby Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Bathroom Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room
Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Restaurant Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Restaurant Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room
Area: Han River Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
412 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (412)
Sort by:
Michael H. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2012
Good Hotel, Great Staff, Fantastic Restaurant,

Staff so helpful, Good Location, Rooms are very nice
10
Free Wifi, Restaurant very good value meals and very good view, Rooms are good size and very clean, Staff help was first class, Bus to Hoi An is easy to catch. Memory and Bamboo bar within walking distance on river, can walk along river very pleasant, can get taxi to Seventeen Night Club, good bands, Day Tours to Hue and country villages,
Sinthanun C. Solo travelers Thailand, November 20, 2012
New room and best location

the hotel is new and well-managed, very great river view and breakfast
9.7
I stay at this hotel 2 nights. The first night is not the river view, everything went well. The hotel picked me up from the airport (around $12). The hotel is just no more than 10 minutes from the airport. You will even feel that it is too near that you can walk by yourself (but dont do that). And the location is just right at the center of this riverside city, Danang. My second night, I moved to the room that has river view. The room was luxuriously decorated, and almost panoramic view of the city and river view. It is a clear big glass window with long curtain that makes you be able to enjoy the spectacular view of Danang. The bathroom is an electronic sauna box, very fun. The breakfast is quite ok, more with local specialties. In conclude, recommended!
Hotel Feature Tip: My first night, the room smells the cigarette from the former guest, if your are allergic to it, please strongly request to the hotel first.
Hang N. Couples Vietnam, October 29, 2012
room equipment ok, but the breakfast is not good

nice room
5.3
nice room, nice view, room is clean and nice furniture. The breakfast is not so good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I was not satisfied with the waiter at the dinning room. And, unfortunately, I lost my jewelry during the trip and I filled in a report form to the hotel when I checked out. But after that, no reply from them. Actually I don't have the hope to find it but at least they should give me any feedback.
Bich T. Families with young children Vietnam, October 20, 2012
Great Location

river
8.3
The hotel has great view, we booked VIP room so the room is large and the view is awesome! Friendly staff
Ian L. Couples Australia, October 14, 2012
good location, but small room

window with a view
9.3
location suited us,staff where good and obliging, breakfast selection too small a variety and not over nice. in general would possibly stay again
Dorothy P. Couples Australia, October 13, 2012
Very well presented hotel

Right in front of the river
8
We were very impressed with the hotel.The foyer was lovely and the staff pleasant
Helen P. Couples Australia, October 12, 2012
Service with a smile, great location, view +++

Views, Hugh room, clean hotel .
9.7
Everyone was very pleasant here, breakfast was good. Good clean rooms.
Travel tip: Walking up and down river nice, found lots of local Shopping. Local markets one side of hotel. Lots off restaurants The other side just a short walk a long. Pizza restaurant good. Found a coffee shop set up for the local to practise English. All English speaking people get free drinks. Go there around 7pm. East Talk is coffee shop name. Vin is the owner address 06 Hoang Van Thu Only ten min walk. Get taxi to take you there. We had the most wonderful evening there And it's something different to do.
David C. Couples Australia, October 12, 2012
Great Views and very central

Location
8
Breakfast dishes left to go cold. Very friendly helpful staff.
Vu L. Couples Vietnam, October 7, 2012
Lovely hotel & good location

Hotel's staff are very nice and helpful, they gave me the copy map of Da Nang and rent a motorbike for me with 200k/day!! Specially, the receptionist always smile and very kind! The room is very clean and in the very good condition!! There are a bar and a restaurant on the 8th floor and 9th floor!!
8.3
At night, if you want to eat out, there are 2 bars near the hotel (just around 20-25m on the right side). You can order very good food with acceptable price and enjoy the view of Han River also!
Nattaphon W. Business travelers Thailand, September 26, 2012
Proper room and good service

Good location, near the river
8.7
This is one of the best lication in Da Nang city. Very lifely at night. The room is clean. The service is nice and friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a long beach and clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sun River Hotel Da NangSun River Hotel Da Nang - Coffee Shop/CafeSun River Hotel Da Nang - Standard twin beds - single occupancySun River Hotel Da Nang - BathroomSun River Hotel Da Nang - ReceptionSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - Coffee Shop/CafeSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - ReceptionSun River Hotel Da Nang - LobbySun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - LobbySun River Hotel Da Nang - Coffee Shop/CafeSun River Hotel Da Nang - BathroomSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantSun River Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sun River Hotel, Da Nang

AS-AGWEB-3C02