My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sun River Hotel

132-134-136 Bach Dang Street, Hai Chau District, Han River, Da Nang, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Standard twin beds - single occupancy Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Bathroom Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Reception Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Reception Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Lobby Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Lobby Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Bathroom Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room
Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Restaurant Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Restaurant Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room
Area: Han River Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
388 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (388)
Sort by:
Tan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2012
great value for money. loc

cost, location and staff
6.3
Tan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2012
great value for money. location is good.

cost, location and staff
6.3
Ming C. Business travelers Singapore, August 30, 2012
Hotel with great view

Great view by the river.
8
the decoration in the vip suites are rudimentary but the room is spacious and packed with almost 180 view of unblock view of the river. the breakfast cafe also has good view of the river and serves a wide range of food. the staffs are friendly and speaks relatively good english.
Andrew P. Couples United States of America, August 22, 2012
Sun River Hotel

location
2.7
everything is fine
Lucy F. Groups New Zealand, August 19, 2012
Great location, helpful staff

Great location
9
the staff were very friendly and helpful. the hotel is in a great location. we didn't try the free breakfast but a bargain for the price
Restaurant Tip: The Waterfront Bar and Restaurant just a couple of doors down is great if you want a Western fix.
Lucy F. Groups New Zealand, August 19, 2012
Great hotel, great location

location and staff
8.7
Lovely helpful staff. Great location. Nice clean rooms. Great value for money. The room had a lovely river view.
Raymond P. Couples Malaysia, August 15, 2012
By the River

location facing the river, within close walking distance of the market
8.3
Located at the riverfront with full view of the river. The Han Market is within a 2-minute walk and the new Riverside Mall is a short walk away along the river banks. There are also many restaurants within easy reach.
Shopping Tip: The Han Market is close by. Also the Indochine Riverside Mall is a short walk away.
Siak S. Couples Malaysia, August 15, 2012
Small room with furniture cramped into it .

next to a local wet market
5
cannot complain for the price we paid. Small room with furnitures cramped into it. Not pleasant at all to stay in the room other than to sleep. Service was good and friendly and internet was free and fast. Glimpse of river from the room. Bar has good view but lack of air conditioning made it rather unpleasant other than to gooble down the welcome drink.Good for a night to catch the place the next day.
Christine W. Groups Australia, August 15, 2012
Modern looking hotel close to river front

On riverfront, lovely place to walk
7.3
Clean and comfortable hotel but did not find it very warm or friendly. Our room was on the small side,overlooking a side street. Some heavy pieces of furniture made the room seem a lot smaller too. Bar and cafe quite expensive. We only had a one night stay to make our early morning flight easier. Staff quite willing to help with taxi,(who then asked us to pay toll as well as fare)and we asked for a 'breakfast roll' to be made up as they did not offer when they realised we would be leaving prior to breakfast hours.
Lisa B. Couples Canada, August 10, 2012
Nice hotel

good view from bar/restaurant
5.7
our stay at this hotel was enjoyable. this hotel offered everything, including a nice view of the city from the in house restaurant on the 8th floor. our room was an okay size and it has a.c, fridge, tv and all the amenities. the room itself was clean and tidy, the utilities worked fine. we did not like the fact that the hotel does not have a map of the city/area we were in. however, the hotel is located close to the boardwalk. the staff were fine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sun River Hotel Da NangSun River Hotel Da Nang - Coffee Shop/CafeSun River Hotel Da Nang - Standard twin beds - single occupancySun River Hotel Da Nang - BathroomSun River Hotel Da Nang - ReceptionSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - Coffee Shop/CafeSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - ReceptionSun River Hotel Da Nang - LobbySun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - LobbySun River Hotel Da Nang - Coffee Shop/CafeSun River Hotel Da Nang - BathroomSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantSun River Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sun River Hotel, Da Nang

AS-AGWEB-3B01