Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sun River Hotel

132-134-136 Bach Dang Street, Hai Chau District, Han River, Da Nang, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Standard twin beds - single occupancy Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Bathroom Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Reception Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Reception Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Lobby Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Lobby Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Bathroom Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room
Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Restaurant Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Restaurant Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Exterior Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Exterior Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Lobby Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Reception Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Lobby Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Reception
Area: Han River Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 425 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (425)
Sort by:
Steve S. Business travelers United States of America, December 15, 2012
very nice

everyone was friendly and helpful
10
Location was good. views were great. everything is accessable from the Sun River Hotel. Stayed last year and was happy to get in again this year. The food was excellent(I ate too much). Scooter rental was close by and the travel to the beech was easy and scenic. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I would stay there again. Felt right at home.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Location was good. views were great. everything is accessable from the Sun River Hotel. Stayed last year and was happy to get in again this year. The food was excellent(I ate too much). Scooter rental was close by and the travel to the beech was easy and scenic. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I would stay there again.
Report this review
Jeffery S. Couples Canada, December 14, 2012
Not my style, checked out early

Hummm, Location is probably what I'd say
5.3
the pictures are some what deceiving, our room was packed with stuff, could not move, but more importantly was it was not our style, kind'a beatup, old (people were nice) location is good but to stay there 2-3 days...i just could not do it.... so we left and took a taxi to Hoi An (40 kilometers away) and went to the "Sun Rise resort and Spa" wow! this is way cool and excellent facilities and exercice room...lap pools and swimming pools, steam rooms and ....its got it all.....(google Sun Rise resort and spa in Hoi An) you will love it
Nightlife Tip: the Sun River Hotel does have bars all around.... but if you get of the strip and go 3 blocks away from the water the beers ar 30-35 cents and not 3-4 dollars
Report this review
Kerstin M. Couples Germany, December 3, 2012
Lovely hotel in the perfect part of the city

Great location + great breakfast (local food)
8.7
Clean hotel with friendly staff. We chose the room without windows which smelled a little due to lack of fresh air. Breakfast buffet with mostly local food was great!
Report this review
Minh P. Solo travelers Germany, November 27, 2012
Good Hotel with Restaurant view to Han River

if ou like it quiet. close to a local market.
7.7
Good hotel for a decent price. a lil bit far off from the beach. you need at least a ride to get there. (i tried) its a 20 to 30 minute walk. nice view on the han river from 9th floor while having your breakfast. service at the reception always with a smile. room was spacious and with a big screen. hoi an is about 45 minutes away. a must see. been here in november. beaches all quiet and empty if u like it more calm.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hoi An is a must see. Nice old quarter its worth a trip. cons: but its packed with tourists compared to da nang.
Report this review
Reima A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, November 23, 2012
Great location and river view!

I had a nice room on the 5th floor with river view.
9.3
Everything was nice.The only disadvantage was that I did not find much to eat as I am diabetic. Most things are either carbohydrates or have sugar. Even yogurt has sugar. However, I ordered dinner from the menu and it was good with a very reasonable price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When you ask the hotel staff about tours, they tell there are not any. They show you expensive ones operated by the hotel. But I was able to go to Marble Mountain by cyclo and it paid 70 dongs per hour. You need to bargain with cyclo driver and you can find them around the hotel.
Report this review
Sinthanun C. Solo travelers Thailand, November 23, 2012
New room and best location

the hotel is new and well-managed, very great river view and breakfast
9.7
I stay at this hotel 2 nights. The first night is not the river view, everything went well. The hotel picked me up from the airport (around $12). The hotel is just no more than 10 minutes from the airport. You will even feel that it is too near that you can walk by yourself (but dont do that). And the location is just right at the center of this riverside city, Danang.
Report this review
Andrew S. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2012
Good location and good service

location
8
Efficient business hotel in the centre of Danang next to the river. Limited attractions (no pool) but rooms were fine. Breakfast was also fine with a great view.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a walk around the indoor market just up the road.
Report this review
Michael H. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2012
Good Hotel, Great Staff, Fantastic Restaurant,

Staff so helpful, Good Location, Rooms are very nice
10
Free Wifi, Restaurant very good value meals and very good view, Rooms are good size and very clean, Staff help was first class, Bus to Hoi An is easy to catch. Memory and Bamboo bar within walking distance on river, can walk along river very pleasant, can get taxi to Seventeen Night Club, good bands, Day Tours to Hue and country villages,
Report this review
Sinthanun C. Solo travelers Thailand, November 20, 2012
New room and best location

the hotel is new and well-managed, very great river view and breakfast
9.7
I stay at this hotel 2 nights. The first night is not the river view, everything went well. The hotel picked me up from the airport (around $12). The hotel is just no more than 10 minutes from the airport. You will even feel that it is too near that you can walk by yourself (but dont do that). And the location is just right at the center of this riverside city, Danang. My second night, I moved to the room that has river view. The room was luxuriously decorated, and almost panoramic view of the city and river view. It is a clear big glass window with long curtain that makes you be able to enjoy the spectacular view of Danang. The bathroom is an electronic sauna box, very fun. The breakfast is quite ok, more with local specialties. In conclude, recommended!
Hotel Feature Tip: My first night, the room smells the cigarette from the former guest, if your are allergic to it, please strongly request to the hotel first.
Report this review
Hang N. Couples Vietnam, October 29, 2012
room equipment ok, but the breakfast is not good

nice room
5.3
nice room, nice view, room is clean and nice furniture. The breakfast is not so good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I was not satisfied with the waiter at the dinning room. And, unfortunately, I lost my jewelry during the trip and I filled in a report form to the hotel when I checked out. But after that, no reply from them. Actually I don't have the hope to find it but at least they should give me any feedback.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sun River Hotel Da NangSun River Hotel Da Nang - Coffee Shop/CafeSun River Hotel Da Nang - Standard twin beds - single occupancySun River Hotel Da Nang - BathroomSun River Hotel Da Nang - ReceptionSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - Coffee Shop/CafeSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - ReceptionSun River Hotel Da Nang - LobbySun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - LobbySun River Hotel Da Nang - Coffee Shop/CafeSun River Hotel Da Nang - BathroomSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantSun River Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - ExteriorSun River Hotel Da Nang - ExteriorSun River Hotel Da Nang - LobbySun River Hotel Da Nang - ReceptionSun River Hotel Da Nang - LobbySun River Hotel Da Nang - Reception

Customer Reviews - Sun River Hotel, Da Nang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05