Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sun River Hotel

132-134-136 Bach Dang Street, Hai Chau District, Hai Chau, Da Nang, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Standard twin beds - single occupancy Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Bathroom Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Reception Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Reception Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Lobby Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Lobby Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Bathroom Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room
Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Restaurant Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Restaurant Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Exterior Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Exterior Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Lobby Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Reception Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Lobby Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Reception
Area: Hai Chau Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
450 reviews

296 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (450)
Sort by:
Chris F. Couples Canada, January 5, 2016
The bed is awful, awful!!!

Location, room size, and cleanliness
5.7
I stayed at this hotel for 4 four nights, the bed is horrible and awful!! I had back pain and neck pain. They should really replace these old and worn out bed. I did not slept well at all for 4 nights in a row! I would not stay at this hotel ever again because of these awful bed!
Report this review
Xuan T. Couples Vietnam, January 2, 2016
Just ok for staying

Location
6.7
It's ok, not too good as 3.5 star standard
Report this review
David G. Families with older children Australia, January 1, 2016
Christmas in Vietnam

Hotel is very conveniently located for city centre, airport. Clean and spacious rooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
8
Very nice hotel. We enjoyed our stay. However, if you want an undisturbed sleep ask for a room near the top and say from the front. At 5:15am every morning someone was giving a wake up call. Sounded like a call to prayer, we assumed it was early morning exercises but we saw no signs of activity. On every Monday morning at 6:45 am a band plays. Hotel was good as a base for exploring Hoi An, Ba Na and en route to Hue.
Report this review
Thi M. Business travelers Vietnam, December 14, 2015
so bad
2
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Steve S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 12, 2015
Good trip to Da Nang

Staff rooms and service. Staff was very helpful.
10
Very good service good food great location great view. I can't say enough about this place for the value.
Report this review
Leon M. Solo travelers Australia, December 11, 2015
Nice hotel in good location

Location, comfortable, clean
8.7
I have stayed at Sun River Hotel before. The hotel has nice comfortable and clean rooms with good views of the riverside. I will stay here again next time I visit Da Nang. The breakfast chef makes a great omelette as well.
Report this review
Huy N. Couples United States of America, December 10, 2015
very pleasant experience

location, staff, facility
8.3
a memorable experience
Report this review
Allen L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 13, 2015
Comfortable but Noisy

The room was well furnished and of decent size. Location between the Han and Dragon bridges was ideal, and within walking distance to food places and drinks. Staff were welcoming and speak decent En
9
Stay overall was good. However, the nearby rooms were undergoing renovation and the noise started from 8am and lasted throughout the day
Report this review
Nguk C. Groups Malaysia, October 25, 2015
Good location,Nice view,value for money

Very clean,Good location just near Hang River,Good Breadfast with views on top floor.& Nice reception staff.
10
Very nice stay for 3 nights,Visited BA NA HILL.Transpport arranged by Hotel staff & Cable car ticket 550000 Vietnam Don including Entrance to Ba Na Hill..Unespected Sinery/view of Ba Na Hill is nice & great.Temperature is about 19-22 degree. Dragon Bridge is just nearby with very nice night view.Hang Market is just nearby.Overall feel comfortable & satisfied to stay in this hotel.Worth to stay in this hotel & value for money.
Report this review
Leon M. Solo travelers Australia, October 19, 2015
Good hotel near riverside

Location, clean, comfortable
8
A good value comfortable room with nice views of the riverside. The staff are polite and helpful. The bed is comfortable and a nice bright, modern room.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 296 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sun River Hotel Da NangSun River Hotel Da Nang - Coffee Shop/CafeSun River Hotel Da Nang - Standard twin beds - single occupancySun River Hotel Da Nang - BathroomSun River Hotel Da Nang - ReceptionSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - Coffee Shop/CafeSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - ReceptionSun River Hotel Da Nang - LobbySun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - LobbySun River Hotel Da Nang - Coffee Shop/CafeSun River Hotel Da Nang - BathroomSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantSun River Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - ExteriorSun River Hotel Da Nang - ExteriorSun River Hotel Da Nang - LobbySun River Hotel Da Nang - ReceptionSun River Hotel Da Nang - LobbySun River Hotel Da Nang - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04