Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sun River Hotel

132-134-136 Bach Dang Street, Hai Chau District, Hai Chau, Da Nang, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 458 reviews

300 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (458)
Sort by:
Van L. Business travelers United States of America, March 5, 2016
Stayed here numerous times
6
Consistently good service, clean rooms. Location could not be better.
Report this review
Pandian D. Business travelers India, February 21, 2016
STAY
3.3
NOT WORTHWHILE
Report this review
Ming W. Solo travelers China, February 6, 2016
the locaction is good, but the buffet is terrible.

good location, good view
4.3
it's ok.
Report this review
Peter D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 2, 2016
Good location
5
This hotel has good location, Han river front of it , coffee shops , bars few steps walking . Room is small , bath room needs to repair , the open sewer behind the toilet so odors I have to used bath room as rapid as I can and got out
Report this review
Chris F. Couples Canada, January 5, 2016
The bed is awful, awful!!!

Location, room size, and cleanliness
5.7
I stayed at this hotel for 4 four nights, the bed is horrible and awful!! I had back pain and neck pain. They should really replace these old and worn out bed. I did not slept well at all for 4 nights in a row! I would not stay at this hotel ever again because of these awful bed!
Report this review
Xuan T. Couples Vietnam, January 2, 2016
Just ok for staying

Location
6.7
It's ok, not too good as 3.5 star standard
Report this review
David G. Families with older children Australia, January 1, 2016
Christmas in Vietnam

Hotel is very conveniently located for city centre, airport. Clean and spacious rooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
8
Very nice hotel. We enjoyed our stay. However, if you want an undisturbed sleep ask for a room near the top and say from the front. At 5:15am every morning someone was giving a wake up call. Sounded like a call to prayer, we assumed it was early morning exercises but we saw no signs of activity. On every Monday morning at 6:45 am a band plays. Hotel was good as a base for exploring Hoi An, Ba Na and en route to Hue.
Report this review
Thi M. Business travelers Vietnam, December 14, 2015
so bad
2
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Steve S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 12, 2015
Good trip to Da Nang

Staff rooms and service. Staff was very helpful.
10
Very good service good food great location great view. I can't say enough about this place for the value.
Report this review
Leon M. Solo travelers Australia, December 11, 2015
Nice hotel in good location

Location, comfortable, clean
8.7
I have stayed at Sun River Hotel before. The hotel has nice comfortable and clean rooms with good views of the riverside. I will stay here again next time I visit Da Nang. The breakfast chef makes a great omelette as well.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 300 reviews Next page
Sun River Hotel Da NangSun River Hotel Da Nang - Coffee Shop/CafeSun River Hotel Da Nang - Standard twin beds - single occupancySun River Hotel Da Nang - BathroomSun River Hotel Da Nang - ReceptionSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - Coffee Shop/CafeSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - ReceptionSun River Hotel Da Nang - LobbySun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - LobbySun River Hotel Da Nang - Coffee Shop/CafeSun River Hotel Da Nang - BathroomSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantSun River Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - ExteriorSun River Hotel Da Nang - ExteriorSun River Hotel Da Nang - LobbySun River Hotel Da Nang - ReceptionSun River Hotel Da Nang - LobbySun River Hotel Da Nang - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01