Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sun River Hotel

132-134-136 Bach Dang Street, Hai Chau District, Han River, Da Nang, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Standard twin beds - single occupancy Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Bathroom Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Reception Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Reception Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Lobby Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Lobby Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Bathroom Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room
Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Restaurant Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Restaurant Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Sun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room
Area: Han River Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
417 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (417)
Sort by:
Darren S. Groups United Kingdom, May 10, 2015
Ok hotel

location,
8.7
Ok hotel breakfast was poor, ok for the money
Susan M. Groups United Kingdom, April 27, 2015
excellent hotel severely let down by restaurant

Very clean and comfortable room, lovely front of house staff, great location
8.3
The hotel was indeed a four star experience until we went to the restaurant. We tried on two nights to eat at the restaurant both times being completely void of customers. We were left in the dark with a menu the first time and were not offered drinks. After waiting for 15 minutes with no response from the staff we left and ate elsewhere. We decided to try again on the next night hoping it was just an oversight the previous time. Again we were left in the dark with the menus and no offer of drinks. We waited for ten minutes after putting our menus down and kept looking around for a response. The waiting staff saw us looking, but made no attempt to take our order so again we left going elsewhere. Breakfast was no better with a poor selection of cold congealed food, which was not replenished and we were there early. Although breakfast was included we ate elsewhere for the rest of our stay. We did report this to front of house staff who were very apologetic. Lovely hotel shame about the restaurant. The only good thing about the restaurant is it's view.
R. J. Solo travelers United States of America, December 27, 2014
Great Hotel

food, staff, location
9.7
My room did not have a room safe. I mentioned this to the front desk and a room safe was installed within the hour. Very pleasant experience with this hotel
Jangwon J. Solo travelers South Korea, December 22, 2014
Location

Location
6.3
Literally it's located on river side. close to the dragon bridge (5 min walk). When I first got in my room, I was surprise that there's no any windows. Luckily I was able to switch the window-installed room. The restaurant is on top floor and the view outside is just great.
Poh T. Business travelers Singapore, November 27, 2014
Simple and neat place to stay

affordable, clean and location
6.3
The place was rather overrate themselves as four star hotel...more like a three star hotel. But not much you can ask for the affordable price you pay...at least the location is good.
Michael O. Business travelers Switzerland, November 25, 2014
value for money business hotel

breakfast, room and staff .... very good
9.3
Good place to stay, rates are good, friendly staff, clean. good breakfast buffet
Tam L. Couples Hong Kong, October 14, 2014
Budget travel

Room is clean, staff are friendly and location is good.
6.3
Shin S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2014
OK hotel if you have no other options

WiFi, location, price
5.7
Price is slightly on the high side. We were given welcome drink but we were only given two choices and one of the choices ran out. Location is in the heart of Hoi An, right next to Han River. Good view on 9th floor overlooking the dragon bridge and sun wheel. spectacular view. Strong Wifi in room and lobby. Breakfast was so so, could be better with more varieties. Overall, not a bad place to stay if you can get good price.
Toan P. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 4, 2014
Good to stay

Clean, Friendly, in Center location
7
it's ok to stay.
Khang H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 7, 2014
Average

Location and friendly staff
7
I don't understand why the hotel with have someone work/fix something in the hotel early in the morning while guests are still sleeping. It was so noisy and I couldn't sleep. Sometimes staff also noisy when they're outside. The room need more noise isolation. The bathroom design is terrible, water is everywhere. Otherwise it's decent in a really good location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sun River Hotel Da NangSun River Hotel Da Nang - Coffee Shop/CafeSun River Hotel Da Nang - Standard twin beds - single occupancySun River Hotel Da Nang - BathroomSun River Hotel Da Nang - ReceptionSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - Coffee Shop/CafeSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - ReceptionSun River Hotel Da Nang - LobbySun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - LobbySun River Hotel Da Nang - Coffee Shop/CafeSun River Hotel Da Nang - BathroomSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantSun River Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomSun River Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sun River Hotel, Da Nang

AS-AGWEB-3C02