or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sun & Sands Down Town Hotel

Al Jaazira Street, off Al Rigga Road, Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Show on map)

Book now!

Sun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Sun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Sun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Sun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Sun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Sun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Sun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Sun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Sun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Sun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Sun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Sun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Sun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Sun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Sun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Sun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - Reception
Sun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - Swimming Pool Sun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - Interior Sun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - Lobby Sun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - Spa Sun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - Reception Sun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - Bathroom Sun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - Bathroom Sun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - Interior Sun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - Spa Sun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - Guest Room Sun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - Bathroom Sun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - Nightclub
Area: Deira Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
William K. Business travelers United States of America, August 27, 2012
Okay but some issues

Nice room
7
The issues is that they had numerous non city taxi's which is not good. The location is away from alot of things. The price and comfort of the room was very good. The indian resturant was very good. Don't know if I would stay there again but not a bad hotel.
Mony C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 10, 2012
Central located to major shopping malls.

Easy access to commercial and business centre if Dubai
9.7
Economical hotel with multiple channels to access to local sightseeing points and easy transportation accessment.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: City Centre, Dubai Mall, Emirates Mall
Mony C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2012
Great location. Excellent staff

Great location and easy access to Metri.
10
Very clean and economic hotel. Located at the central and easy access to majorities if Dubai shopping malls and visiting places
Gina N. Solo travelers United States of America, March 29, 2012
Great Hotel to Stay with Spacious Rooms

Lighting was excellent and the Rooms were Spacious
9.3
a very pleasant place to stay. the staff was nice and the rooms are large, clean and nice bed and pillows. there are not many hotels in dubai for the price with great plush pillows. this is one of them. i enjoyed my stay there and would stay again. actually, i stayed for 3 nights and booked for 3 more. the only thing i wish for this place, is to have wifi in the room...but there was access in the lobby.
Gina N. Solo travelers United States of America, March 26, 2012
Nice Hotel and Good Location for Price

Very Nice Room with Good Lighting. Large Room and Very Modern
9.3
I really enjoyed this hotel stay. The room was beautiful and clean. I thought it was romantic with lights thru-out the room and the ability to dim. The only thing I wish for this hotel was to have internet in the room. However, internet was available in the lobby. Overall this was a great place to stay. I would stay there again.
Peck S. Solo travelers Singapore, February 25, 2012
Friendly Hotel

Location
5.3
Room not very clean and no internet connection available in the room. For family seems ok but for business traveler.
Goolam J. Families with older children Mauritius, December 31, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location
7.3
We visited Dubai in 2005 and stayed at the same hotel. The introduction of the metro in Dubai and the close location of Sun and Sands Hotel to two metro stations made our stay a very pleasant one as we could visit all the landmarks in Dubai at very affordable prices. The breakfast was fine with quite a lot of variety of pastries, cereals etc. However, provision should be made for fresh fruits. Overall we had a pleasant time at the hotel.
Gajanan D. Families with young children India, December 8, 2011
bad hotel front manager

no customer relation service by manager prasad
4.7
i booked a triple deluxe and the hotel could give me was a double,i had two young kids.i wont recommend this hotel to any one.
Xun L. Groups Malaysia, October 6, 2011
Perfect for 3 people

Superb services, friendly staff, clean rooms
9.7
Stumbled upon this hotel on Agoda. As the title goes, this hotel is perfect for 3 friends sharing a room. I'm sure that the other room types are great as well, not just the triple room. The location is near the airport, the staff are friendly and on top of that, there is complimentary airport transfer! Overall, this hotel is a great find and we managed to get it way less than the original price on Agoda. Greatly recommended to anyone who wished to stay in Dubai. As for me, I'll surely be staying here again if I'm in Dubai in the future.
Amany A. Couples Egypt, June 25, 2011
lovely hotel

friendly staff
8
the room is very clean, comfy and new the stuff are friendly there is parking area there is free internet

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sun & Sands Down Town Hotel DubaiSun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - DeluxeSun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - DeluxeSun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - DeluxeSun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - DeluxeSun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - DeluxeSun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - DeluxeSun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - DeluxeSun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - DeluxeSun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - DeluxeSun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - DeluxeSun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - DeluxeSun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - DeluxeSun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - DeluxeSun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Sun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - DeluxeSun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - ReceptionSun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - Swimming PoolSun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - InteriorSun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - LobbySun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - SpaSun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - ReceptionSun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - BathroomSun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - BathroomSun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - InteriorSun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - SpaSun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - Guest RoomSun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - BathroomSun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - NightclubSun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - BathroomSun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - EntranceSun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - BathroomSun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - Swimming PoolSun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - Fitness RoomSun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - Guest RoomSun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - ExteriorSun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - Swimming PoolSun & Sands Down Town Hotel Dubai - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Sun & Sands Down Town Hotel, Dubai

AS-AGWEB-3C01