or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sun Shine Patong Hotel

34/81-88, Prachanukroh Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sunshine Resort

Sun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Garden Sun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Bar Sun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Intimate Sun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Fruit on pool Sun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Sun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior Sun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior Sun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Suite Room Sun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Sun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Suite Room Sun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Suite Room Sun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Sun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Suite Room Sun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Sun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Reception Sun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (20)
Sort by:
Emily R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2013
Good hotel

Decent location, lovely swimming pool and large room
8
Location was good, but maybe a little out of the way if you don't have a motorbike. The room was really nice and big, with all the facilities you would expect. The only bad thing was the bedding, it was quite a strange material, which I didn't really like. The swimming pool was lovely, and a nice change from the beach.
Sofiat M. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2012
Good place to have a rest.

quiet and friendly staff.
5.3
It's located outside patong beach area which I found strategic if you looking for a quiet place. Staff were friendly and do help me as requested. The room is big but a bit dusty. They have plenty of rooms but walking corridor seems very spooky at night as the light being switched off towards end of the path. Basically, it's a nice place to stay at with a couple of groceries shops nearby.
Restaurant Tip: There are plenty halal restaurants toward kamala beach and serve delicious local foods.
Ian C. Solo travelers Australia, February 22, 2012
Small Hotel, no lift, but good service

Just within walking distance of the centre
7
clean and good staff,motorbike rental close by. money changer, pharmacy ,7/11 all real close.probably best for solo people as i was not fined for having guests.
Nightlife Tip: A 10 min walk will get you thirsty:)
Thanh H. Solo travelers Canada, February 20, 2012
Clean room, relatively close to all the action.

10 walk to beach
7.7
hotel can be noisy with partiers, close to beach, restaurants and hawker food stands. hotel had a small but nice pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we did the highspeed boat tour to the islands. it was just ok. lots of time spent on boat not too much time for snorkeling and beach.
Erkan D. Solo travelers Australia, February 19, 2012
By far the best hotel location and service...

Location is perfect... Price is right say no more
10
was the final hotel i stayed in over my 4 week trip, staff are all very warm making your stay pleasant as can be, as for the hotel itself clean large rooms at rock bottom prices... my next trip will defiantly have sunshine resort written all over it thanks a ton guys
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I only chose this option as example Hotels location perfect in every aspect of patongs tourist features
Ying L. Solo travelers China, January 12, 2012
not really good hotel

no
4.7
Well. No recommendations.
Amit A. Solo travelers India, June 25, 2011
new hotel,
6.7
the hotel is a new building, so amenites are all working.. said that, the staff can improve their friendliness...plus the hotel is near to the beach so thats a big plus. overall good for solo traveller, but not good for couples or family
Karl B. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 23, 2011
Awesome stay, cant believe its not 5 star!

clean rooms, new premises, great pool
9.3
From the moment i walked in i was impressed with this hotel. The staff were always very friendly and keen to help in any way. The location is walking distance to the beach and an easy stroll to the mall. The room was cleaned everyday and 2 bottles of free water each day too. There was shampoo, soap, shower caps even cotton buds for cleaning your ears! Towels were changed daily also. Great stay and my first choice for accomidation next time i visit. Only down side was the bed was a lil firm but i still slpet well.
Karl B. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 21, 2011
Awesome stay, friendly faces

New, clean, great pool, pleasant staff
9.7
hotel was located within walking distance to the city, close to a 7-11. was quiet at nights just far enough away from city noise. rooms serviced daily and 2 bottles of free water each day. beds were a little firm, but im used to real soft ones
Sharryn O. Solo travelers Australia, March 29, 2011
What a Gem

Location,cleanliness,staff
8.3
This is a little gem of a find so close to Patong Beach,yes it is a 10 min walk to beach but it has 24 convenience store very near ,massage shops i min walk,room was like a 4 star and the staff so very helpful and friendly,I stayed at 5 other 3 star places in Vietnam And Thailand and this was by miles the best.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try to do the Maya Bay trip as it is amazing ,I tried to do it 3 yrs ago but beacause of rough seas we could not get into the Bay it self just to the opening of the Bay,you need to get onto the beach .Barter for everything hard.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sun Shine Patong Hotel PhuketSun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - GardenSun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - BarSun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - IntimateSun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Fruit on poolSun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceSun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorSun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorSun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomSun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomSun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomSun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomSun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomSun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomSun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbySun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - ReceptionSun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - ReceptionSun Shine Patong Hotel Phuket - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A06