arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 450 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 450 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Prans L.
Indonesia
June 23, 2015
good hotel andfriendly stuff
Food good

Lily C.
Malaysia
June 02, 2015
Very bad
Sunari Beach Resort
It was a nightmare of staying in this hotel.. The way to our room is very dark with no lights along the path, the furniture damn old and no hair dryer and kettle!! I can't even sleep well at night as it feels not good in the room, scary and got sound at night.. The breakfast also with limited choice.. Definitely won't visit again.

Chanutta T.
Thailand
April 15, 2015
Nice place
relax, good atmosphere, nice place

Elise S.
United States
March 15, 2015
Tired, rundown, quiet
The pool was great, huge and a fenced off area for kids.
The hotel entry, grounds, room, restaurant is very run-down. Everything is filthy! Looks like it was once a nice hotel, but not now. There were only 6 rooms occupied while we were there, in a huge hotel! Breakfast was average, just ok. Meals at the restaurant were also ok but a bit overpriced. There's no where else safe to eat around the hotel so get used to the hotel's menu! Hotel is right on beach, but beach is dirty. Room was spacious but not clean: bathroom walls were filthy and mouldy, towels were threadbare and stained. Staff were fine, a lot of trainee staff though. We had a 1hr massage there: very good but overpriced at $22usd (most in Bali are much less). Lovina has lost its charm - there's really nothing there to see or do. Also hard to find any nice hotels there in mid price range.

Wong K.
Malaysia
March 05, 2015
dolphins watching
1) convenient locations for dolphin watching, just walk aroun 5 mins to reach the beach. 2) Staff are friendly and helpful
Basically we stay only one night just for the dolphins watching. We check in at night and checkout after the next day about 10:30am The location are very convenience as it is only 5 mins walk to the beach to catch up the boat for dolphin watching. The cleanliness of the room are moderate. The toilet bring a big problem as it could not be flush after use. need to wait for very long. The taste of breakfast need to be improved.

laila S.
Denmark
February 15, 2015
a bit far away
The staff and their willingness to help
My stay was very nice

Yee T.
Malaysia
February 05, 2015
Sunari Beach Resort Review
The room especially the bathroom is spacious, hotel environment is in a big garden, strategic location for dolphin viewing at Lovina (Don't have to wake up early)
The overall experience is nice. But there are a few things that draw it back. There are insects especially lizards and mosquitoes around. The wifi is not strong enough in the room. Sometimes, can't even detect. There are no coffee and tea provided in the room.

Kim C.
Australia
January 12, 2015
Good value for money
the pool, right on beach and fast wi fi
My stay at the Sunari Beach resort was good. Rooms are in need of a little TLC but all in all good value for money

zijian Z.
China
January 06, 2015
very quiet. comfortable. special bath room.
clean. quite. breakfast.
so nice resort for holiday in Lovina. breakfast very good that it's beside the beach and swimming pool. it's easy go to the beach and go to see the dolphin.the lobby and garden for welcome is so surprise to us from Kuta.

tiew S.
Malaysia
December 28, 2014
Beautiful and Awesome place.DON'T TAKE SUNARI TAXI
Scenery, Dolphine, Swimming pool, Spaceous toilet
It was a wounderful day staying at Sunari, Lovina. Nice scenery with lovely garden, swimming pool beside the beach where you can get a trip to see Dolphine. Awesome! However, Lovina is quite an isolated place compare to Ubud or Kutu where you can easily get a Taxi at a cheaper price. So remember to make the taxi who send you to Lovina will send you back. This is what i experience, i get the Taxi from Sunari Resort to go to Kutu. And they insist the driver is their friend, i din't get to know the driver is sunari staff who is doing part time Taxi driver. With his bad attitude and taxi service it spoilt our holiday mood in Bali. He even drive dangerously for answering his call of nature. huh a lesson learnt, don't get their Taxi!!!