or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunbee Hotel

198-11 Gwanhun-dong (26 Insadong 7-gil), Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunbee Hotel Seoul - Entrance Sunbee Hotel Seoul - Sign Sunbee Hotel Seoul - Balcony/Terrace Sunbee Hotel Seoul - Cafe Sunbee Hotel Seoul - Lobby Sunbee Hotel Seoul - Reception Sunbee Hotel Seoul - Lobby Sunbee Hotel Seoul - Lobby Sunbee Hotel Seoul - Business Center Sunbee Hotel Seoul - Lobby Sunbee Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Sunbee Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Sunbee Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Sunbee Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Sunbee Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Sunbee Hotel Seoul - Interior
Sunbee Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Sunbee Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
229 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (229)
Sort by:
Chan W. Families with older children Hong Kong, November 13, 2014
the converience of living at the centre o Insadong

Big room in Korean standard, supreme lication,
8.3
Was staying with my family, room is relativelybi which is safer for more senior parients. 5-10 mins walk to Angak Station(Orange line) or Jonggak Station (Blue line) converient to go to anywhere, and as its located in the middle of Seoul, taking a cab to other places in down ian't that expensive. I turn out take it quite often when my parents are tired. Insadong is quite artistic and beautiful with a number of shops and nice restaurants nearby, and stay here its just one step from hotel I can have it all.
Tran K. Groups Vietnam, October 18, 2014
Great stay at Sunbee

Perfect location, nice staff and clean
9.7
It was a beautiful stay in Sunbee hotel. Its location is perfect, in centre of Seoul. Staffs are friendly, rooms are clean, wifi's strong. It's worth to spend money.
Eric K. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2014
Nice little hotel in a great location

location, helpfulness of staff, value for the money
8.7
This is not a luxury hotel, but it delivers a lot for the money. It is located in the heart of the Insadong district of Seoul, which in turn is I'm the middle of the main sightseeing venues in Seoul. The rooms are nice sized and clean with the usual amenities, although perhaps a bit dated. The included breakfast is nothing to write home about, with notuch variety, but enough to start your day off. WiFi in the rooms was weak, but fine in the lobby and cafe.
Dmitry C. Families with young children Russia, September 22, 2014
Excellent vacation

Staff and location
9.3
Perfect choice in frames of "price and quality". I've enjoined my holidays with Sunbee, perfect location for Seoul - it's about 12 min walk to metro line 2 and 15 min to shoping. Hotel staff is always polite and ready to help. Some question with breakfast and room cleaning but it's accetable taking into account other pluses. I'd recomend sunbee to my friends for Seoul visit.
Leah B. Couples Australia, September 8, 2014
Sunbee stay

Location, amentities, staff
8.7
Irene Q. Couples France, July 26, 2014
Great hotel downtown

Great Location, comfortable room and good value
9
Excellent, perfect location, rooms are comfortable, nice, large enough, nicely decorated And very clean. Nothing to complain. Maybe breakfast small choice for food but that's ok. Staff are friendly. Will come back again.
Jennifer B. Couples United Kingdom, July 19, 2014
Good location, quiet, friendly staff

Location, staff,quiet
10
Very good comfortable room. good location Lovely hotel
Miriam K. Couples United States of America, June 27, 2014
Terrific location in Insadong, good staff

location, staff
9.3
Vinay K. Business travelers India, May 21, 2014
Amazing place to be very neat

Just a 100mts walk to Insadong shopping street, But amazing location to enjoy holiday with peace, And comes with great room comfort
7.3
Quite place and just walk 100 Mts for all the husstle :-) i would always prefer Sunbee in Seoul - Its not a hotel, but u feel like staying home
Suhl-Young C. Couples United States of America, May 19, 2014
Great location, fantastic staff.

Friendly staff, quiet hotel in middle of hip busy area, spacious rooms.
9
We had a fantastic. stay at the sunbee. This location is central to everything and in a quiet pocket in the middle of a bustling shopping/art area. Rooms are spacious, good water pressure in the bathroom. Excellent staff with great English skills who bend over backwards to help. I will return next time I am in Seoul.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunbee Hotel Seoul - signSunbee Hotel Seoul - EntranceSunbee Hotel Seoul - SignSunbee Hotel Seoul - Balcony/TerraceSunbee Hotel Seoul - CafeSunbee Hotel Seoul - LobbySunbee Hotel Seoul - ReceptionSunbee Hotel Seoul - LobbySunbee Hotel Seoul - LobbySunbee Hotel Seoul - Business CenterSunbee Hotel Seoul - LobbySunbee Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSunbee Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSunbee Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSunbee Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSunbee Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSunbee Hotel Seoul - InteriorSunbee Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSunbee Hotel Seoul - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01