or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunbee Hotel

198-11 Gwanhun-dong (26 Insadong 7-gil), Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunbee Hotel Seoul - Entrance Sunbee Hotel Seoul - Sign Sunbee Hotel Seoul - Balcony/Terrace Sunbee Hotel Seoul - Cafe Sunbee Hotel Seoul - Lobby Sunbee Hotel Seoul - Reception Sunbee Hotel Seoul - Lobby Sunbee Hotel Seoul - Lobby Sunbee Hotel Seoul - Business Center Sunbee Hotel Seoul - Lobby Sunbee Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Sunbee Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Sunbee Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Sunbee Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Sunbee Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Sunbee Hotel Seoul - Interior
Sunbee Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Sunbee Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
206 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (206)
Sort by:
Irene Q. Couples France, July 26, 2014
Great hotel downtown

Great Location, comfortable room and good value
9
Excellent, perfect location, rooms are comfortable, nice, large enough, nicely decorated And very clean. Nothing to complain. Maybe breakfast small choice for food but that's ok. Staff are friendly. Will come back again.
Jennifer B. Couples United Kingdom, July 19, 2014
Good location, quiet, friendly staff

Location, staff,quiet
10
Very good comfortable room. good location Lovely hotel
Miriam K. Couples United States of America, June 27, 2014
Terrific location in Insadong, good staff

location, staff
9.3
Vinay K. Business travelers India, May 21, 2014
Amazing place to be very neat

Just a 100mts walk to Insadong shopping street, But amazing location to enjoy holiday with peace, And comes with great room comfort
7.3
Quite place and just walk 100 Mts for all the husstle :-) i would always prefer Sunbee in Seoul - Its not a hotel, but u feel like staying home
Suhl-Young C. Couples United States of America, May 19, 2014
Great location, fantastic staff.

Friendly staff, quiet hotel in middle of hip busy area, spacious rooms.
9
We had a fantastic. stay at the sunbee. This location is central to everything and in a quiet pocket in the middle of a bustling shopping/art area. Rooms are spacious, good water pressure in the bathroom. Excellent staff with great English skills who bend over backwards to help. I will return next time I am in Seoul.
Judith W. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2014
A comfortable, efficient stay

Location, price and cleanliness.
8.7
Our stay was simple and drama free. Just the way we like it.
Adrian W. Solo travelers Australia, May 11, 2014
Price was OK but check other options and reviews;

Located OK for train line options but a walk; You can walk to main Palaces; breakfast was included;
5.3
Tired fit-out for not so old hotel. Hotel info book well out of date. Suited me for visiting the area of Seoul and main line link to airport not too far.
Martin M. Couples Spain, May 7, 2014
Perfect stay.

The staff is friendly and helpful.
7.3
Angela L. Couples Singapore, April 17, 2014
Hotel needs refurbishments

Location, room size is great, amenities avail
4.7
6 nights stay for us.. The hotel needs refurbishments as furniture are old, bedsheets w stains.. despite changing them daily. Would advise to have breakfast outside as there are limitation to food varieties n qualities. Since we are there for holidays, its best tat we spend a little to try out more of their local food..
Angela L. Couples Singapore, April 17, 2014
Sun Bee hotel

Big room, reasonable pricing and convenient
4.7
Hotel is located at Isadong where we get to shop within walking distance. Things needed can be found in Isadong where locals and tourists shop. It's in between 2 train stations and within 15 to 20 mins walk, there are airport bus 6011 available. Most importantly is for the hotel to plan for simple upgrading or refurbishing of their bedsheets etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunbee Hotel Seoul - signSunbee Hotel Seoul - EntranceSunbee Hotel Seoul - SignSunbee Hotel Seoul - Balcony/TerraceSunbee Hotel Seoul - CafeSunbee Hotel Seoul - LobbySunbee Hotel Seoul - ReceptionSunbee Hotel Seoul - LobbySunbee Hotel Seoul - LobbySunbee Hotel Seoul - Business CenterSunbee Hotel Seoul - LobbySunbee Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSunbee Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSunbee Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSunbee Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSunbee Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSunbee Hotel Seoul - InteriorSunbee Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSunbee Hotel Seoul - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04