Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sundance Inn & Saloon

61 AB st. 172, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia Penh (Show on map)

Book now!

Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Guest Room Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Guest Room Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Medium Extra King Bed Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Guest Room Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Small Extra King Bed Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Medium Extra King Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Large Extra King Bed Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - New Medium King Bathroom Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Restaurant Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Large King Sofa Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Night time swimming pool Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Night time swimming Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Guest Room Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Guest Room Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Interior Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Interior
Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Interior Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Interior Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Guest Room Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Guest Room Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Guest Room Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Guest Room Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 606 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (606)
Sort by:
Edward M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 19, 2015
Best place I've stayed in Asia

The food, the price, and the staff
9.7
Loved this place, and finding it was completely random. Agoda booked it for me after the hotel where I was booked didn't actually have the room I rented. Everything for a reason. Nicest place I have stayed in all of Asia, and hands down some of the best food you will find anywhere.
Report this review
Jacqueline C. Couples United Kingdom, August 9, 2015
Tired and in need of maintenance

Pool, staff, price
4.3
The hotel is in poor maintenance. When we arrived the handyman was replacing floorboards right outside our room; noisy but only for about an hour and there are multiple chipped and cracked tiles on the stairs going to the accommodation. There is a mattress for staff to sleep in in the corridor which was a bit weird; also all their personal belongings were strewn everywhere. The rooms had remote controls for the TV and AC but neither worked as the batteries had run out. There was no gaming machines as advertised in the listing. Also when taking a shower the bathroom drain flooded very quickly making the whole bathroom wet so making our clothes wet when using the toilet. The pool looked very clean but we didn't use as there were some very loud drunk guests using the pool making us feel uncomfortable. It wasn't the worst experience I've ever had but I wouldn't choose to stay there again.
Report this review
Nigel A. Couples Australia, July 29, 2015
First time i have seen Agoda ratings were way off

Location , room was ok
4
This is not really a hotel but a few rooms above a bar. reception was the barman and in the morning ( 8 a m) no staff working . Swimming pool was dirty and had to be accessed via pool table area ( so we didn't). Room was ok but landing area on first floor had some guy sleeping on a mattress ( security ?) . Definitely won;t be going back there , how it was rated 7.6 i will never know.
Report this review
Neville L. Solo travelers Australia, July 6, 2015
A very pleasant stay

location,room size,house-keeping
10
A very pleasant stay.The location is great - looking onto an interesting street full of restaurants(incredible cheap food) and other amenities - pharmacies,small goods,laundries, banking,tuk-tuks etc. The room is very large and comfortable - big TV,fridge, AC,safety box, great shower. The room was immaculately kept and serviced each day.The staff were always friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Nguyen H. Couples Vietnam, June 28, 2015
Good location and services

Greet Location, good services, friendly staff and clean room, small room but enough all facilities
9
advantages things i wrote. Now go to some cons: - Room is small, but I think ok. - Pool not clean as i think, but that better than other pool i tried in other 3* hotel. -
Report this review
Peter C. Business travelers New Zealand, June 8, 2015
Hotel with a bar in a reasonable location

Large room, handy bar, ok location
6.3
The Sundance is located about a 10 min walk from the riverside, and about the same to Central market. I personally prefer to be closer to the river side where there are more cafés, shops, markets and scenic street life. While the room was large in size, the bathroom was located behind an insect screen and freely open to the outside, and not really private in relation to the bedroom. The room itself was well appointed with fridge, safe, a/c and sofa. The staff were friendly and serviced the room daily. The downstairs bar was open to the street and so not air conditioned, and although not a bad feature as such, I would personally prefer a well appointed air conditioned bar similar to the Pickled Parrot on St 104.
Report this review
Jessica V. Couples United Kingdom, May 1, 2015
Clean, friendly staff

Westerners toilets, PROPER shower. And aircon
10
Our stay was great! We didn't even have to go into the bar to check in, the lovely female staff came straight over and took us to our room! It was bliss! After staying in a hut with no proper toilet or shower for 2 days, this place was amazing! We were finally cold after two days with the aircon, free water, fridge, and a proper bathroom! Wifi worked very well and it even had a cute swimming pool (although we didn't use it)! No noise atall, but we were on the second floor :)
Report this review
Thierry S. Couples France, April 24, 2015
Perfect couple Of days

Great staff, magical stay at the hotel
10
Everything was perfect there during our honeymoon, thank you to the welcoming and openinded staff, as well as to the great owner of the Saloon! We really appreciated the gesture, thank you! So great place, great staff> enjoy your stay with them
Report this review
Andrea S. Solo travelers Italy, April 20, 2015
easy place for a quick stay

location location price
7.7
I was travelling solo and had only a few days in Phnom Penh. The hotel's location was perfect at it was close to most of the main landmarks. The neighborhood is full of bars and restaurants, and very close to the riverfront. I wasn't particularly thrilled by the loud music late at night, as well as by some of the lobby bar's clientele, but the staff was kind and helpful. Overall the roon was clean and pleasant.
Report this review
Roland S. Solo travelers Germany, April 6, 2015
Hi

Location, nice Stay, nice Staff
8.3
Pretty good, I can recommend the Hotel...
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom PenhSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Medium Extra King BedSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Small Extra King BedSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Medium Extra KingSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Large Extra King BedSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - New Medium King BathroomSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - RestaurantSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Large King SofaSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Night time swimming poolSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Night time swimmingSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - InteriorSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - InteriorSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - InteriorSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - InteriorSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sundance Inn & Saloon, Phnom Penh

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07