or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sundance Inn & Saloon

61 AB st. 172, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia Penh (Show on map)

Book now!

Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Guest Room Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Guest Room Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Medium Extra King Bed Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Guest Room Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Small Extra King Bed Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Medium Extra King Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Large Extra King Bed Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - New Medium King Bathroom Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Bathroom Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Bar Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Bar Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Bar Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Large King Sofa Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Night time swimming pool Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Night time swimming
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
535 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (535)
Sort by:
Thomas P. Solo travelers Australia, October 12, 2014
Great little guest house in centre of city

Friendly staff, great location, clean room
9
I only stayed here for one night but I was pleased with the hotel and would return again. The guest house is managed by a young English man who was friendly and organised. My room, whilst not large, did provide all that I required, including a safe and private bathroom. Value for money.
Vladimir N. Solo travelers Serbian, October 5, 2014
Nothing to really complain about

Friendly foreigners working in the bar, Fish & Chips, good bed :D
7.7
In total, i an happy with my staying there. Food: - i had a breakfast once and it was terrible. Potato was raw, and the rest not so tasty. So, i change to another place to have breakfast each morning. Had a few Fish and Chips and Big Ausie burger and that was nice and tasty, both of these. Stuff: - What i would suggest is to give a domestic stuff some training. Happens that they will forget to empty trash been from the room, they never cleaned a dust from my table in 10 days etc.. Domestic stuff working in restaurant/bar looks angry most of the time so i was not so happy to have a drink or to eat there. Some of them i have never seen to smile. Not pleasant atmosphere. But, the guy work behind the bar, name's Rory (hope i spelled it correct) was great, very friendly and nice. All compliments to the Harry, the owner, who helped whenever i needed a help. If you are expecting ultra clean and quite place this is not hotel for you. If you are not much complaining and can get over this little downfalls then this is definitely good place to stay. I will go back there again. Recommending.
Swe S. Couples Malaysia, October 4, 2014
The hotel is not as good as Agoda said .

big bed but water heater is not working and the is very noisy look like will fall down anytime.
3.7
Nowthing special
Andrew S. Solo travelers Australia, October 1, 2014
GREAT PLACE TO STAY HAD AN AWSOME TIME

LOCATION, GREAT ROOMS, FUN ATMOSPHERE
10
HAD A GREAT STAY AND WILL RETURN MANY TIMES. GREAT ROOMS CLEAN MODERN RELAXING. GREAT OWNER HARRY VERY HELPFUL. THANKS ALL WILL RETURN AGAIN
Fadzilah R. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2014
was a good stay. awesome !

music~room~ location
8.3
it was good for location. easy to find ways cheap drinks at the bar. nice environtment. recommendation good tour guide. most of all i like is the room damn comfortable. the bed especially.
Phillip H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 18, 2014
It's the atmosphere and staff...

Great bar, nice staff, good location
8.3
Sundance is an interesting place... the rooms are reasonable quality for PP, but the atmosphere of the bar on the ground floor, and staff and customers make it a fun place to stay. Surrounding the hotel on St 172 are a number of nice places to eat and drink too. It's only a short tuk-tuk ride to most of the popular areas of PP. The room I booked was a Medium King Bed, but still it was pretty small. The furnishings were quite old and the lighting quite poor. By contrast, the attached bathroom was very new, and the rain head shower was fantastic. But as I said, the room is the reason to stay at Sundance. Downstairs is a terrific bar and also a swimming pool. I found the staff of the hotel to be very friendly and interesting - a mix of local girls and expats man the bar, while it's mostly expats and western travellers staying at the hotel. Have a swim, play 8-ball or simply grab a drink and chat with the crowd... it's a happy and fun vibe at the Sundance. They even have live music on Tuesday and Friday nights if that's your thing. I had a great time, and for the price I would certainly consider staying again.
Julian E. Solo travelers Ireland, September 18, 2014
Ok, but not great

Food, Location, Price
6.7
Overall not bad, however I was moved three times which was a disappointment. Most of the staff were very friendly. The room wasn't fully cleaned when I checked in. A big issue was that the water was cold in my shower.
William B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 14, 2014
Very nice hotel for an excellent price

Restaurant and Bar, Room size and decor,location
8.3
The stay was nice with very good staff
Douglas D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 30, 2014
hotel needs some tlc

location, comfortable bed, high speed wifi
6.3
good experience - however, the hotel is operated out of a saloon - the entire hotel operation is operated by a bartender and that is where you must go to for anything that you may require - each night, there is live loud music in the saloon that you can hear in your room which many people may not appreciate - however, I enjoyed a couple nights at this place although I did not participate in anything in the saloon itself
Law W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 27, 2014
comfortable, super king size bed

helpful staff, live music
8
Food is good, and the staff are so nice and helpful. I put "do not disturb" sign on the door but the staff still entered and clean my room, the cleaning staff cant communicate in English well. Overall is a good stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sundance Inn & Saloon Phnom PenhSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Medium Extra King BedSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Small Extra King BedSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Medium Extra KingSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Large Extra King BedSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - New Medium King BathroomSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - BathroomSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - BarSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - BarSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - BarSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - RestaurantSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Large King SofaSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Night time swimming poolSundance Inn & Saloon Phnom Penh - Night time swimming

Customer Reviews - Sundance Inn & Saloon, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B05