or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sundaras Resort

189 Kandy Road Dambulla, Dambulla Town, Dambulla, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Interior Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Deluxe air conditioning Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Bathroom Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Surroundings Sundaras Resort Dambulla - View Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Bathroom Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Deluxe Air Conditioning Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Deluxe Air Conditioning Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Deluxe air conditioning Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Exterior View Sundaras Resort Dambulla - View Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Exterior View Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Buffet Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Garden View Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Garden View Sundaras Resort Dambulla - View
Sundaras Resort Dambulla - View Sundaras Resort Dambulla - View Sundaras Resort Dambulla - View Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Corridor Area Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Food Served Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Food Served Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Food Served Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Terrace Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Lobby Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Garden Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Outside Entrance Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Garden
Area: Dambulla Town
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
193 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (193)
Sort by:
Qian T. Families with young children China, March 19, 2015
Good place to sleep

Clean rooms, friendly staff, central location
7.3
Overall a positive experience. We had two rooms, both were clean and decently furnished. However, one room had no warm water so we took showers in the other one. The location is central by the main road, but there was no traffic noise.
Barbara C. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2015
Good hotel but see comments

Bed, room, location
8.3
We felt the hotel slightly overpriced. For a deluxe room we were disappointed not to have had a nicer outdoor seating area that the older rooms had. We were overlooking a building site, but when it is finished it will be a good sized swimming pool. The bathroom was good and shower the best we have has so far in 18 days in Sri Lanka. This was also the first time we had had a kettle in our room. There were no hangars or even a hanging rail in the wardrobe. There was no television. The wifi was defective in the area of our room.
Raj G. Solo travelers India, February 3, 2015
Good Location but rooms were dirty

nice location
5
Location is really very good but rooms were very dirty. Food was expensive too
Terrasse M. Couples France, January 29, 2015
false publicity

the location
3.7
this hotel pretend to have a swimming pool but there is none
Avinash C. Couples India, January 26, 2015
sundaras

clean, Sri Lankan Brekfast, curry rice
8
A pick up from airport promised by them by e-mail didn't materialize without intimation of likely failure.
Greta G. Groups Australia, January 8, 2015
Termites in the walls!!

Rice and curry was great
3.3
Not so much a resort as a termite infested hostel ... Having said that I have stayed in plenty of hostel that were cleaner and importantly termite free. When staff were notified of said termites they claimed not to be able to hear them but suggested perhaps what we were hearing were just rats. I think rats vs termites I prefer termites although not by much and wish I hadn't paid an exorbitant price to be freaked out in my sleep by the sound of termites eating away at the walls think one of two scenarios was possible a) waking up with termites crawling all over me or b) waking up becuase the roof collapses ... Let's add a c) being gnawed by rats. I would not recommend anyone stay here!
Corrado C. Families with older children Italy, December 30, 2014
a hostel, not a resort

just the location is good
3.7
The stay was quite disappointing. We had a family room, the condition of the room are much worse than the pictures in internet, yellowish linen, smelly pillows, hot water sometime, air/con not effective, wifi so and so, poor furnishing, mold in washing room, instead of the lamp over the mirror 2 peeled wires free outside, I guess safety is not a big concern here. We stayed 3 nights, the room was cleaned only upon request. All in all we felt over-rated and over priced compared to other hotels we stayed in Sri Lanka.
Taiji T. Solo travelers Japan, December 29, 2014
far from new town

hospitality
6.3
Mike W. Families with older children United States of America, December 25, 2014
Great spot walking distance from the Cave Temple

Location, Staff, Dining
9
We had a nice stay at Sundaras. Being close to the Cave Temple made it easy to enjoy. We also highly recommend hiring a driver to take you to climb Sirigiya Rock Fortress (kind of a Sri Lanka Masada). It was monsoon season and the property was struggling with too much rain. Our room was fine but a few others had flooding issues. There is construction (adding new rooms and a pool) which will be great additions but results in a bit of mess in the rain. The staff was wonderful and worked hard to help in any way possible.
Jennifer W. Couples Hong Kong, November 23, 2014
Not so good

Near Golden Temple
5
No welcoming reception, no information provided when check-in (e.g. what time for breakfast, Wifi password, no information until you ask). No hot water in bathroom, the owner said that because of raining in the past few days, there was no Sun energy for their solar system to heat the water, so........, that is the case..... that's qute ridiculous. Another ridiculous situation happened related to the cleaning of our room, we stayed two nights, after a day out and back at night, a staff came to us and said they haven't made up our room coz we had took the key out and they did not have another key to open our room. This was a stipud excuse and is totally ridiculous! Although most staff were friendly and smile, especially during breakfast time. Not recommended

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sundaras Resort DambullaSundaras Resort Dambulla - InteriorSundaras Resort Dambulla - Deluxe air conditioningSundaras Resort Dambulla - BathroomSundaras Resort Dambulla - SurroundingsSundaras Resort Dambulla - ViewSundaras Resort Dambulla - BathroomSundaras Resort Dambulla - Deluxe Air Conditioning Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Deluxe Air Conditioning Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Deluxe air conditioningSundaras Resort Dambulla - Exterior ViewSundaras Resort Dambulla - ViewSundaras Resort Dambulla - Exterior ViewSundaras Resort Dambulla - BuffetSundaras Resort Dambulla - Garden ViewSundaras Resort Dambulla - Garden ViewSundaras Resort Dambulla - ViewSundaras Resort Dambulla - ViewSundaras Resort Dambulla - ViewSundaras Resort Dambulla - ViewSundaras Resort Dambulla - Corridor AreaSundaras Resort Dambulla - Food ServedSundaras Resort Dambulla - Food ServedSundaras Resort Dambulla - Food ServedSundaras Resort Dambulla - Terrace Sundaras Resort Dambulla - LobbySundaras Resort Dambulla - GardenSundaras Resort Dambulla - Outside EntranceSundaras Resort Dambulla - GardenSundaras Resort Dambulla - LandmarkSundaras Resort Dambulla - Golden TempleSundaras Resort Dambulla - Exterior view of hotelSundaras Resort Dambulla - ReceptionSundaras Resort Dambulla - BathroomSundaras Resort Dambulla - Guest RoomSundaras Resort Dambulla - Guest RoomSundaras Resort Dambulla - ExteriorSundaras Resort Dambulla - ExteriorSundaras Resort Dambulla - Guest RoomSundaras Resort Dambulla - Guest RoomSundaras Resort Dambulla - InteriorSundaras Resort Dambulla - Guest RoomSundaras Resort Dambulla - BathroomSundaras Resort Dambulla - Nearby AttractionSundaras Resort Dambulla - Nearby AttractionSundaras Resort Dambulla - Deluxe Air Conditioning Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Guest RoomSundaras Resort Dambulla - Balcony/TerraceSundaras Resort Dambulla - Guest RoomSundaras Resort Dambulla - Guest RoomSundaras Resort Dambulla - RestaurantSundaras Resort Dambulla - Guest RoomSundaras Resort Dambulla - Guest RoomSundaras Resort Dambulla - Balcony/TerraceSundaras Resort Dambulla - SurroundingsSundaras Resort Dambulla - LobbySundaras Resort Dambulla - Food and BeveragesSundaras Resort Dambulla - Guest RoomSundaras Resort Dambulla - Nearby AttractionSundaras Resort Dambulla - Guest RoomSundaras Resort Dambulla - Balcony/TerraceSundaras Resort Dambulla - RestaurantSundaras Resort Dambulla - RestaurantSundaras Resort Dambulla - Guest RoomSundaras Resort Dambulla - RestaurantSundaras Resort Dambulla - BathroomSundaras Resort Dambulla - Guest RoomSundaras Resort Dambulla - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B08