My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sundaras Resort

189 Kandy Road Dambulla, Dambulla Town, Dambulla, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Interior Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Deluxe air conditioning Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Bathroom Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Surroundings Sundaras Resort Dambulla - View Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Bathroom Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Deluxe Air Conditioning Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Deluxe Air Conditioning Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Deluxe air conditioning Sundaras Resort Dambulla - View Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Exterior View Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Buffet Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Garden View Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Garden View Sundaras Resort Dambulla - View Sundaras Resort Dambulla - View
Sundaras Resort Dambulla - View Sundaras Resort Dambulla - View Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Corridor Area Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Food Served Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Food Served Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Food Served Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Terrace Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Lobby Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Garden Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Outside Entrance Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Garden Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Landmark
Area: Dambulla Town
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
158 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (158)
Sort by:
Kate Q. Couples United Kingdom, June 13, 2014
Nice hotel for short stay.

The chef was very good. Always ensured we enjoyed our food. Location was excellent for the golden temple and Sigiriya.
6.7
We enjoyed our stay at Sundaras although we wouldn't recommend more than a few nights stay. Good location. Reasonably priced. Friendly staff.
David B. Solo travelers Ireland, April 25, 2014
Excellent stay, comfortable, clean, great staff

Staff, Food, Comfort
9
Really enjoyable stay in this very clean & comfortable resort. Breakfast & dinner were excellent in the resort restaurant. All staff were very helpful & attentive, especially the owner Damien who took a personal interest in each guest, and assisted me with planning the rest of my time in Sri Lanka, courtesy of a car & driver. I will definitely return to Sundaras Resort for my next stay in Dambulla.
Warren M. Couples Australia, April 23, 2014
Good value and great staff

Proximity to temple. Damian. Comfortable.
8.7
We can recommend this hotel without any hesitation. Damian was really great. He was very helpfull and very friendly. The room was good. It was clean and quiet and had good internet access. Sundaras is also very close to the major attraction of the area which is the temple. We only stayed one night but in retrospect we should have stayed for 2 or 3 nights and made this our base for day trips to the other centers.
Sergey D. Couples Russia, April 15, 2014
Fast, cheap, friendly - perfect!

friendly personal withh good english, the best restaurant in the village, a/c
9.7
We stayed here exactly at the sri-lankian New year, so all the shops & cafes were closed. I mean really all. But those guys in Sundaras served us the perfect way. Its 1 min drive from the Buddha Temple. There is a parking on the territory. Strongly recommended if you decide to stay in Dambulla.
Cristina F. Couples Spain, March 19, 2014
Convenient practical hotel.

Very conveniently located to access the Golden Temple and caves in Dambulla. Clean and practical room, good size. Friendly staff, happy to help with several queries we had. Good breakfast.
8
Lei L. Couples China, February 10, 2014
choose here only if you have to

only one thing friendly smiles of staff
5
the strongest feeling is: over price! too simple facilities to deserve the money.
Beverley M. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2014
Central location, easy access to public transport

Staff , Sri Lankan breakfast and centrally located
8.3
Staff at sundaras went that extra mile to help, a special thanks to Damian the manager, great guy! And asida who was friendly, professional, fun and helpful at all times. Room was spacious and clean, Ideal location for dambullla temple, short bus ride to the lions rock, 2.5 hrs bus ride to kandy, shop across the road makes the best kottu ever, you must try it, amazing! Recommend 2 -3 nights max.
Rositsa K. Couples Bulgaria, January 18, 2014
Great hotel with great staff

Staff, location, facilities
9.7
We were a group of four and it was our first visit in Sri Lanka. The hotel is one of the best you can get on that price at the region. But what we liked a lot and what will make us return to the hotel is the extremely friendly staff and owner. Would definetely recommend the hotel to everyone.
Valentina K. Solo travelers Russia, December 26, 2013
good location, friendly staff,

breakfast, location, staff
9
we stayed for 2 nights, but it was very nice. Friendly staff, good breakfast. The main advantages of this hotel is it close to golden temple, 5 minetes by walking.Rooms are simple, but have everything what you need.
Ondrej K. Couples Czech Republic, November 17, 2013
good for poeple without higher demands

clean and large room
7
good location to stay for short time in Dambulla. Also good location for trip to Sigiriya.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Exterior ViewSundaras Resort Dambulla - InteriorSundaras Resort Dambulla - Deluxe air conditioningSundaras Resort Dambulla - BathroomSundaras Resort Dambulla - SurroundingsSundaras Resort Dambulla - ViewSundaras Resort Dambulla - BathroomSundaras Resort Dambulla - Deluxe Air Conditioning Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Deluxe Air Conditioning Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Deluxe air conditioningSundaras Resort Dambulla - ViewSundaras Resort Dambulla - Exterior ViewSundaras Resort Dambulla - BuffetSundaras Resort Dambulla - Garden ViewSundaras Resort Dambulla - Garden ViewSundaras Resort Dambulla - ViewSundaras Resort Dambulla - ViewSundaras Resort Dambulla - ViewSundaras Resort Dambulla - ViewSundaras Resort Dambulla - Corridor AreaSundaras Resort Dambulla - Food ServedSundaras Resort Dambulla - Food ServedSundaras Resort Dambulla - Food ServedSundaras Resort Dambulla - Terrace Sundaras Resort Dambulla - LobbySundaras Resort Dambulla - GardenSundaras Resort Dambulla - Outside EntranceSundaras Resort Dambulla - GardenSundaras Resort Dambulla - LandmarkSundaras Resort Dambulla - Golden TempleSundaras Resort Dambulla - Exterior view of hotelSundaras Resort Dambulla - ReceptionSundaras Resort Dambulla - Guest RoomSundaras Resort Dambulla - BathroomSundaras Resort Dambulla - Guest RoomSundaras Resort Dambulla - Guest RoomSundaras Resort Dambulla - ExteriorSundaras Resort Dambulla - ExteriorSundaras Resort Dambulla - Guest RoomSundaras Resort Dambulla - Guest RoomSundaras Resort Dambulla - InteriorSundaras Resort Dambulla - Guest RoomSundaras Resort Dambulla - BathroomSundaras Resort Dambulla - Nearby AttractionSundaras Resort Dambulla - Nearby AttractionSundaras Resort Dambulla - Deluxe Air Conditioning


AS-AGWEB-3B08