or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sundaras Resort

189 Kandy Road Dambulla, Dambulla Town, Dambulla, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Interior Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Deluxe air conditioning Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Bathroom Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Surroundings Sundaras Resort Dambulla - View Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Bathroom Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Deluxe Air Conditioning Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Deluxe Air Conditioning Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Deluxe air conditioning Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Exterior View Sundaras Resort Dambulla - View Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Exterior View Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Buffet Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Garden View Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Garden View Sundaras Resort Dambulla - View
Sundaras Resort Dambulla - View Sundaras Resort Dambulla - View Sundaras Resort Dambulla - View Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Corridor Area Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Food Served Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Food Served Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Food Served Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Terrace Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Lobby Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Garden Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Outside Entrance Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Garden
Area: Dambulla Town
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
165 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (165)
Sort by:
Michael W. Families with older children Australia, September 14, 2014
Location is great to see the Dambulla Caves

The location. The staff were helpful. The food.
5.3
Aside from the cleanliness and slightly run down condition of the room and needing to ask for linen our stay was pretty good. As we wanted to see the caves the position was perfect... Just a five minute walk away.
Liesbeth V. Couples Belgium, August 29, 2014
excellent recommendation

helpfull, sympathetic owner and staff who make you feel at home, great price on stay and excursions
10
If you're looking for a place in Dambulla to start your excursions from, Sundaras Resort is the place to be!
Tina N. Solo travelers Germany, August 15, 2014
Love it!

Loved the staff, the cleaness and the bathroom
10
What a beautiful stay I had in Dambulla! I stayed in the dorm (I messed up my booking and they were full otherwise) for one night and for two more nights in a cheaper room. The dorm was extremly spacious with a beautiful bathroom, it even had a rain shower! Also my other room was really nice. You could see that the person that planned these rooms really cared about his future guests. Fluffy towels, nice bedsheets (the ones that actually stay on the matrace!), universal plugs next to the bed (even in the dorm there was a plug for every bed), and the wall next to the shower even provided some space to put your shampoo and whatever else you need in the shower, so you didn't end up putting your things on the floor. The rooms and the bathrooms were super clean and the aircon was working fine. The staff was extremly friendly and caring. You could see the manager himself running around all day, always busy talking to his guests, always smiling, never looking stressed and he always seemed to be happy to plan other peoples holidays. That gives you the feeling of really being welcome! The food in the restaurant was very tasty, but sometimes you had to wait a bit longer (just like in many other places in Sri Lanka). The location of the hotel is very convenient, only 5' to walk to the Golden Temple and Sigiriya Rock is a quick ride away. Threewheelers are easily to get just outside the hotel. But you can also ask in the hotel for transport or tours.
Andrew F. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, August 15, 2014
Family with young children Abu Dhabi

People, cleanliness, location
10
Excellent we were made to feel so welcome by Damian and his staff who were always on hand to help. Rooms were spacious, clean and ideally located close to the restaurant. Food was delicious and good value and the location is fantastic a 5 min walk to the Golden Temple.
Peta-Lyn N. Families with older children Australia, July 21, 2014
Great stay

Friendly, Helpful and a good time
9.3
All good, says it all.
Kate Q. Couples United Kingdom, June 13, 2014
Nice hotel for short stay.

The chef was very good. Always ensured we enjoyed our food. Location was excellent for the golden temple and Sigiriya.
6.7
We enjoyed our stay at Sundaras although we wouldn't recommend more than a few nights stay. Good location. Reasonably priced. Friendly staff.
David B. Solo travelers Ireland, April 25, 2014
Excellent stay, comfortable, clean, great staff

Staff, Food, Comfort
9
Really enjoyable stay in this very clean & comfortable resort. Breakfast & dinner were excellent in the resort restaurant. All staff were very helpful & attentive, especially the owner Damien who took a personal interest in each guest, and assisted me with planning the rest of my time in Sri Lanka, courtesy of a car & driver. I will definitely return to Sundaras Resort for my next stay in Dambulla.
Warren M. Couples Australia, April 23, 2014
Good value and great staff

Proximity to temple. Damian. Comfortable.
8.7
We can recommend this hotel without any hesitation. Damian was really great. He was very helpfull and very friendly. The room was good. It was clean and quiet and had good internet access. Sundaras is also very close to the major attraction of the area which is the temple. We only stayed one night but in retrospect we should have stayed for 2 or 3 nights and made this our base for day trips to the other centers.
Sergey D. Couples Russia, April 15, 2014
Fast, cheap, friendly - perfect!

friendly personal withh good english, the best restaurant in the village, a/c
9.7
We stayed here exactly at the sri-lankian New year, so all the shops & cafes were closed. I mean really all. But those guys in Sundaras served us the perfect way. Its 1 min drive from the Buddha Temple. There is a parking on the territory. Strongly recommended if you decide to stay in Dambulla.
Cristina F. Couples Spain, March 19, 2014
Convenient practical hotel.

Very conveniently located to access the Golden Temple and caves in Dambulla. Clean and practical room, good size. Friendly staff, happy to help with several queries we had. Good breakfast.
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sundaras Resort DambullaSundaras Resort Dambulla - InteriorSundaras Resort Dambulla - Deluxe air conditioningSundaras Resort Dambulla - BathroomSundaras Resort Dambulla - SurroundingsSundaras Resort Dambulla - ViewSundaras Resort Dambulla - BathroomSundaras Resort Dambulla - Deluxe Air Conditioning Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Deluxe Air Conditioning Sundaras Resort Dambulla - Deluxe air conditioningSundaras Resort Dambulla - Exterior ViewSundaras Resort Dambulla - ViewSundaras Resort Dambulla - Exterior ViewSundaras Resort Dambulla - BuffetSundaras Resort Dambulla - Garden ViewSundaras Resort Dambulla - Garden ViewSundaras Resort Dambulla - ViewSundaras Resort Dambulla - ViewSundaras Resort Dambulla - ViewSundaras Resort Dambulla - ViewSundaras Resort Dambulla - Corridor AreaSundaras Resort Dambulla - Food ServedSundaras Resort Dambulla - Food ServedSundaras Resort Dambulla - Food ServedSundaras Resort Dambulla - Terrace Sundaras Resort Dambulla - LobbySundaras Resort Dambulla - GardenSundaras Resort Dambulla - Outside EntranceSundaras Resort Dambulla - GardenSundaras Resort Dambulla - LandmarkSundaras Resort Dambulla - Golden TempleSundaras Resort Dambulla - Exterior view of hotelSundaras Resort Dambulla - ReceptionSundaras Resort Dambulla - BathroomSundaras Resort Dambulla - Guest RoomSundaras Resort Dambulla - Guest RoomSundaras Resort Dambulla - ExteriorSundaras Resort Dambulla - ExteriorSundaras Resort Dambulla - Guest RoomSundaras Resort Dambulla - Guest RoomSundaras Resort Dambulla - InteriorSundaras Resort Dambulla - Guest RoomSundaras Resort Dambulla - BathroomSundaras Resort Dambulla - Nearby AttractionSundaras Resort Dambulla - Nearby AttractionSundaras Resort Dambulla - Deluxe Air Conditioning


AS-AGWEB-3C04