Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sundaras Resort

189 Kandy Road Dambulla, Dambulla, Sigiriya, Sri Lanka

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
213 reviews

124 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (213)
Sort by:
Claire V. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2016
Nothing special

Close to the caves
5
Based on the reviews and price, I expected a bit more from this hotel. The room was very basic and there was no hot water. Breakfast was ordinary. I ended up checking out early.
Report this review
Bernard G. Families with older children Malaysia, December 25, 2015
Pleasant place

It was a pleasant and relaxing place walking distance to the temple caves
7.7
The room was ok, air conditioner was very noisy but stuff and service was great
Report this review
Petra G. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 23, 2015
fair hotel, terrible food

rooms were o.k. and fair for the price; location is good; environment is nice with a pool
4.7
I think Sundaras is a reasonable hotel and fair priced for the rooms, cleanliness and location the offer. Our stay was really spoiled by the poor quality of food, either breakfast and dinner. Staff service in the restaurant is inadequate and the price of the food is in no way related to what is offered. The restaurant could use a little make over as well. We were fine and happy with all other aspects of the place.
Report this review
Christopher R. Couples India, December 20, 2015
Nice and peaceful loaction , friendly staff

Clean rooms , friendly staff and peaceful location
8.3
Our stay in sundaras was excellent. We have a lovely time. Staff were polite and friendly. Good place to stay if visiting the cultural triangle .
Report this review
Pethum W. Couples Sri Lanka, October 18, 2015
It was good place which wirth the money.Warm pool

Coffee, Service, Price
8
Great stay
Report this review
Waldemar K. Couples Germany, July 11, 2015
Near to the caves

The food was really great especially the curries.
8
Nice stay, with a nice terrace and very friendly staff.
Report this review
Scott F. Groups Australia, April 4, 2015
simple, clean, good restaurant.

Dinner, breakfast and cold beer.
6.7
Pretty decent. Rooms smelt like moth balls and the location is just off the main road but the restaurant was very decent, really good Sri Lankan food.
Report this review
Glencora W. Couples Germany, April 1, 2015
friendly staff, close to 5 cave temple

helpful friendly staff, walking distance to five cave temple
6.7
mosquito infested rooms, first room was mouldy, toilet leaked and roof leaked the second day when it was raining. Got moved to a nicer room then with a mosquito net over the bed. Breakfast nice, but water used for tea/coffee tasted mouldy. Location perfect for visting Five Cave Temple
Report this review
Qian T. Families with young children China, March 19, 2015
Good place to sleep

Clean rooms, friendly staff, central location
7.3
Overall a positive experience. We had two rooms, both were clean and decently furnished. However, one room had no warm water so we took showers in the other one. The location is central by the main road, but there was no traffic noise.
Report this review
Barbara C. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2015
Good hotel but see comments

Bed, room, location
8.3
We felt the hotel slightly overpriced. For a deluxe room we were disappointed not to have had a nicer outdoor seating area that the older rooms had. We were overlooking a building site, but when it is finished it will be a good sized swimming pool. The bathroom was good and shower the best we have has so far in 18 days in Sri Lanka. This was also the first time we had had a kettle in our room. There were no hangars or even a hanging rail in the wardrobe. There was no television. The wifi was defective in the area of our room.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 124 reviews Next page
Sundaras Resort SigiriyaSundaras Resort Sigiriya - Swimming PoolSundaras Resort Sigiriya - InteriorSundaras Resort Sigiriya - Balcony/TerraceSundaras Resort Sigiriya - InteriorSundaras Resort Sigiriya - BathroomSundaras Resort Sigiriya - Guest RoomSundaras Resort Sigiriya - Swimming PoolSundaras Resort Sigiriya - BathroomSundaras Resort Sigiriya - RestaurantSundaras Resort Sigiriya - SurroundingsSundaras Resort Sigiriya - ViewSundaras Resort Sigiriya - Deluxe air conditioningSundaras Resort Sigiriya - Deluxe Air Conditioning Sundaras Resort Sigiriya - Deluxe Air Conditioning Sundaras Resort Sigiriya - Exterior ViewSundaras Resort Sigiriya - ViewSundaras Resort Sigiriya - Exterior ViewSundaras Resort Sigiriya - BuffetSundaras Resort Sigiriya - Garden ViewSundaras Resort Sigiriya - Food and BeveragesSundaras Resort Sigiriya - Garden ViewSundaras Resort Sigiriya - ViewSundaras Resort Sigiriya - ViewSundaras Resort Sigiriya - ViewSundaras Resort Sigiriya - ViewSundaras Resort Sigiriya - Corridor AreaSundaras Resort Sigiriya - Terrace Sundaras Resort Sigiriya - BuffetSundaras Resort Sigiriya - BuffetSundaras Resort Sigiriya - BuffetSundaras Resort Sigiriya - LobbySundaras Resort Sigiriya - GardenSundaras Resort Sigiriya - Outside EntranceSundaras Resort Sigiriya - GardenSundaras Resort Sigiriya - LandmarkSundaras Resort Sigiriya - Golden TempleSundaras Resort Sigiriya - Exterior view of hotelSundaras Resort Sigiriya - ReceptionSundaras Resort Sigiriya - BathroomSundaras Resort Sigiriya - ExteriorSundaras Resort Sigiriya - ExteriorSundaras Resort Sigiriya - Guest RoomSundaras Resort Sigiriya - Guest RoomSundaras Resort Sigiriya - InteriorSundaras Resort Sigiriya - Guest RoomSundaras Resort Sigiriya - BathroomSundaras Resort Sigiriya - Nearby AttractionSundaras Resort Sigiriya - Nearby AttractionSundaras Resort Sigiriya - Balcony/TerraceSundaras Resort Sigiriya - RestaurantSundaras Resort Sigiriya - Guest RoomSundaras Resort Sigiriya - Balcony/TerraceSundaras Resort Sigiriya - Swimming PoolSundaras Resort Sigiriya - SurroundingsSundaras Resort Sigiriya - RestaurantSundaras Resort Sigiriya - LobbySundaras Resort Sigiriya - Nearby AttractionSundaras Resort Sigiriya - Balcony/TerraceSundaras Resort Sigiriya - RestaurantSundaras Resort Sigiriya - RestaurantSundaras Resort Sigiriya - BathroomSundaras Resort Sigiriya - Swimming PoolSundaras Resort Sigiriya - Swimming PoolSundaras Resort Sigiriya - Swimming PoolSundaras Resort Sigiriya - Swimming PoolSundaras Resort Sigiriya - Swimming PoolSundaras Resort Sigiriya - Swimming PoolSundaras Resort Sigiriya - Swimming PoolSundaras Resort Sigiriya - Swimming PoolSundaras Resort Sigiriya - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05