Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 222 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 222 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Waldemar K. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Near to the caves
The food was really great especially the curries.
Nice stay, with a nice terrace and very friendly staff.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Scott F. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2015
simple, clean, good restaurant.
Dinner, breakfast and cold beer.
Pretty decent. Rooms smelt like moth balls and the location is just off the main road but the restaurant was very decent, really good Sri Lankan food.
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Glencora W. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
friendly staff, close to 5 cave temple
helpful friendly staff, walking distance to five cave temple
mosquito infested rooms, first room was mouldy, toilet leaked and roof leaked the second day when it was raining. Got moved to a nicer room then with a mosquito net over the bed. Breakfast nice, but water used for tea/coffee tasted mouldy. Location perfect for visting Five Cave Temple
Reviewed April 02, 2015

QIAN T. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good place to sleep
Clean rooms, friendly staff, central location
Overall a positive experience. We had two rooms, both were clean and decently furnished. However, one room had no warm water so we took showers in the other one. The location is central by the main road, but there was no traffic noise.
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Barbara C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Good hotel but see comments
Bed, room, location
We felt the hotel slightly overpriced. For a deluxe room we were disappointed not to have had a nicer outdoor seating area that the older rooms had. We were overlooking a building site, but when it is finished it will be a good sized swimming pool. The bathroom was good and shower the best we have has so far in 18 days in Sri Lanka. This was also the first time we had had a kettle in our room. There were no hangars or even a hanging rail in the wardrobe. There was no television. The wifi was defective in the area of our room.
Reviewed February 13, 2015

Raj G. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Good Location but rooms were dirty
nice location
Location is really very good but rooms were very dirty. Food was expensive too
Reviewed February 05, 2015

terrasse F. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
false publicity
the location
this hotel pretend to have a swimming pool but there is none
Reviewed February 02, 2015

Katja M. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Lovely place!
Staff, room and location
Lovely place! The owner really looks after his guests - even in the middle of the night when we arrived in Dambulla after a crazy bus ride at 4am!
Reviewed February 02, 2015

Avinash M. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
sundaras
clean, Sri Lankan Brekfast, curry rice
A pick up from airport promised by them by e-mail didn't materialize without intimation of likely failure.
Reviewed January 30, 2015

Corrado C. from Italy
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
a hostel, not a resort
just the location is good
The stay was quite disappointing. We had a family room, the condition of the room are much worse than the pictures in internet, yellowish linen, smelly pillows, hot water sometime, air/con not effective, wifi so and so, poor furnishing, mold in washing room, instead of the lamp over the mirror 2 peeled wires free outside, I guess safety is not a big concern here. We stayed 3 nights, the room was cleaned only upon request. All in all we felt over-rated and over priced compared to other hotels we stayed in Sri Lanka.
Reviewed January 11, 2015