Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort

Batiancila Street, POOC, Santa Fe, 6047, Bantayan Island, Bantayan Island, Bantayan Island, Philippines 6047

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
85 reviews

53 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (85)
Sort by:
Gary M. Couples Australia, February 7, 2016
Pleasant stay

location staff and room
6
It was pleasant...we booked the last room which as for 6 people so we paid more than we needed but not many rooms available when we try to book...short walk to beach and good breakfast and staff...not sure how much rooms are for a couple but was a pleasant stay
Report this review
Rachel B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 4, 2016
Adequate but there are better

location, beach, cost
6
it was...adequate. We were given the wrong room upon arrival even though I had paid to upgrade. The hotel tried to fix it but the room I wanted was already taken. The restaurant was spotty, you neber knew when cook would be there but the food was good and affordable. The karaoke others complained about was really only an issue once early in the morning. The staff were helpful if very reserved. The area was quiet and the beach was lovely and not busy. I liked all of the fishing boats. Overall it was a fine stay I just feel there were some nicer places on the island for around the same price. Due to the location and layout and beach I think this would be a really great hotel for families and they have nice family apartment style rooms that would make for a good value.
Report this review
Carenne J. Groups Philippines, January 11, 2016
Good value for your money!

Spacious, near the town center and is just several meters from the beach front
8.3
Report this review
Ian N. Solo travelers Australia, December 26, 2015
this is a small hotel ,but my stay here has been g

location ,staff kitchen
9.7
check in was very swift lyn and irene saw to our every needs they were very good as were the rest of the staff nothing was 2 much trouble 4 them and the beach was a 2 minute stroll overall i would recommend this basic but very good hotel
Report this review
James B. Couples United Kingdom, August 22, 2015
Stay in Bantayan Island

Location - Value for money - Staff
8.3
Me and my partner booked for 4 nights at Sunday Flower and we were very happy with our stay. The staff were very accommodating upon our arrival and rented us their motorbike for a decent rate of 250 peso a day (around $5 USD). Our room was nice and clean and had an amazing view of the sea. Value for money was great at Sunday Flower. The resort is only a few minutes from Sante Fe centre where all the restaurants and bars are. The 1 thing that wasn't great was the food. They either didn't have it available or it wasn't great. I would recommend eating in the town. I would definitely recommend renting a bike and riding around the island to the nature park and caves. Overall I would rate our stay 8/10 and would definitely stay again.
Report this review
Emir M. Couples Slovenia, February 24, 2015
Nice room on the beach

Location, 50m to the beach
7.3
It was a nice stay in that area since the apartment stands almost on the beach.
Report this review
Carlo D. Groups Philippines, January 12, 2015
Daisy Made our stay FANTASTIC!

Quality Service and Best Accomodation
9
I could say one of the best and cheapest accommodation I ever had as a traveler. The room given to us was a home. It was almost complete. We had living room, kitchen, backdoor kitchen, dinning table, with flat screen TV and personal Wi-Fi. 1 big bed room with 2 beds. 2 CR. 1 at the back. The one inside the room was with Hot and cold shower. The only thing that missing was a refrigerator. The entire resort was clean except on the right side facing the sea which is a residential area. Probably not the best location. 10-15mins away from the port. If you want to swim walk on the most left side of Sta fe. (KOTA BEACH) that's the best part of Sta fe. Daisy was beyond fantastic. She made our stay really fun. She can do everything. She cooked for us, clean the room. manage the reception area, We always have a funny talks with her, she is also a concierge if you need anything she will call her contacts e.g massage, bike rental, mineral water, etc. The management was very lucky to have you! Cheers for Daisy!
Report this review
Clinton C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 23, 2014
Beautiful location

Location, staff and quiet
7.7
Report this review
Jun T. Couples Philippines, October 6, 2014
Nice Staff but not the best location

Room is big
5.7
The room is pretty clean and well maintained. However I am a bit disappointed about the location, as I was expecting that there is exclusivity on the premises and the beach is clean. Contrary to what I saw in the pictures and the comment reviews. Also the wifi that they provide could not reach inside our rooms, so its useless.
Report this review
Bala V. Couples Australia, August 7, 2014
Beach front Resort, Good food, Clean Comfy Room

Beach front Resort, Good food, Clean Comfy Room
9
Beach front Resort, Good food, Clean Comfy Room. had a nice stay. good value.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 53 reviews Next page
Sunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan IslandSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - EntranceSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - EntranceSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - EntranceSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - EntranceSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - EntranceSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - EntranceSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - Rear viewSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - RestaurantSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - RestaurantSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - RestaurantSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - RestaurantSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - RestaurantSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BreakfastSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - RestaurantSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - GardenSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - Nearby AttractionSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - SurroundingsSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - Nearby AttractionSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - Nearby TransportSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - Nearby AttractionSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - Nearby AttractionSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - Nearby TransportSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - Nearby AttractionSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - Food and BeveragesSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - Nearby AttractionSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - Nearby AttractionSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - Nearby AttractionSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - Nearby AttractionSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - Nearby AttractionSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - Nearby AttractionSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - Nearby AttractionSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - Food and BeveragesSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - SurroundingsSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - Nearby AttractionSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - Nearby AttractionSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - Nearby AttractionSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - view from ApartmentSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Bantayan Island - Deluxe Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04