or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort

Batiancila Street, POOC, Santa Fe, 6047, Bantayan Island, Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Reception area Sunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Reception Sunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Reception Team Sunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Reception Sunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Reception Sunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Place to relax Sunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Cafe Sunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Pergola for cafe view from reception Sunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Pergola for cafe Sunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Sunday Flower Pump Boat Sunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Cafe Sunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Reception area Sunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - View to reception Sunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Front gate Sunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Exterior Sunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Front right of the Sunday Flower
Sunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Back right side Sunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Exterior Sunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Sunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Interior Sunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Bathroom Sunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Path to the beach Sunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Fabulous beach Sunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Beach Sunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Path to beach Sunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Lovely white sands Sunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Coconut trees on path towards beach Sunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Beach
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
65 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (65)
Sort by:
Ma. T. Families with young children Philippines, May 16, 2014
Affordable & nice location

With beach front and white sand beach staff are very accomodating
6.7
We enjoy our stay there specially the kids beacause the sand is really white sand compare to boracay , They allow us to check in early with out additional charge, the price is very affordable!
Mindaugas S. Couples Lithuania, May 8, 2014
Close to the beach

Friendly staff, hotel is at the beach, quite around
7
Hotel located at the beach.nice and friendly staff. Wi-fi signal is bad and works only in reception area and it's very slow speed. Had a lot of times problem with electricity, but I guess is all Bantayan island problem.Hotel has own generator if electricity gone. In hotel restaurant not much choice of food or drink. I would recommend this hotel who likes nice and quite place.
Erin M. Couples Australia, April 16, 2014
Such friendly staff

The staff, location and the beach
8.3
The staff at this hotel are really lovely and will go out of their way to help you. We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel, it was nice waking up and being able to see the beach from outside our room. We hired a moped for our stay and it was really good quality and better than most bike rentals we've had in the Philippines. Other people mentioned the karaoke in their reviews but this wasn't an issue for us, it always finished relatively early. We would definitely stay here again given the chance.
Nicole F. Solo travelers Philippines, March 30, 2014
The resort is quiet, decent, and budget-friendly

near the beach, near the town center where there are restaurants, and rooms are clean
7.7
Our stay at the Sunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort was nice. The staff were attentive and attended to our requests. They arranged our bike rentals for the day, helped us get tricycles and pedicabs we needed, as well as cooked for us with the fish we bought from the market and served this to us on the beach for lunch. Having wifi at the resort was also a plus.
Beverly S. Business travelers United States of America, March 23, 2014
Great budget hotel with lots of atmosphere

great staff, cleanliness and on the beach
9.7
Aside from on-going construction and the nearby kareoke bar, a wonderful stay. Being in the midst of a fishing village, many residents who are post-Yolanda survivors and still living in tents and the many children playing is quite stimulating. A clear picture of a disaster-affected island recovering.
Gladys A. Couples Philippines, October 6, 2013
clean spacious room with the right price

friendly staff, wonderful room, great service
9.3
We had our stay from Friday to Sunday. Upon arrival, the staff immediately recognize me as I booked our stay a week before. They were very accommodating, friendly and response was quick. The room was very clean, spacious, and everything we need was there (hot/cold shower, well-lit room, several outlets and tables, couch, terrace facing the beach, etc). The only problem we had was the noise from karaoke at night time. Using the DVD player, we enjoyed our own music and played it at a higher volume to cover the loud noise outside. Also, the beach wasn't that nice but it's due to the bad weather. We understand the circumstance. In general, the Hotel itself is nice and we would definitely go back there soon when there is no rain and that the sun is shining to enjoy the beach on our stay. :)
John B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 24, 2013
A bargain off track friendly hotel

closeness to the beach,friendly staff,quiet relaxing atmosphere
9
More than I expected,and would reccomend to anyone and I have travelled all over the world,with my job and this is up with the best
Neil P. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 21, 2013
realxing

beach, sea shells, gardens and nature
5.7
relaxing in nature with good walks on the beach looking for shells
Liezel M. Couples Philippines, August 16, 2013
not happy.

close to the beach.
5
2 nights in this hotel.we felt uncomfortable with the mosquitos inside the room when we checked-in and bit us the first night.we were dissapointed about their food price.they changed the price manually,ex. noodles with egg was 35pesos as written in the menu list,but when we checked-out,they overpriced it to 50pesos/serve.As we usually ordered for the soup;and so on for the other menu that we ordered.
Robert B. Couples United States of America, July 17, 2013
Close to the beach

close to beach,
5.7
The hotel is small and is about 40 meters from the beach. The staff does a good job but there is nothing other than being close to the beach that makes this a good place to stay. The beach itself is not kept up and has lot's of debris. The food options at the hotel are minimal and you are better off eating in town. The place has wi fi but it only works in the bar area outside which is on the sand and plenty of flies and ants fighting for space.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort CebuSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Reception areaSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - ReceptionSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Reception TeamSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - ReceptionSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - ReceptionSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Place to relaxSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - CafeSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Pergola for cafe view from receptionSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Pergola for cafeSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Sunday Flower Pump BoatSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - CafeSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Reception areaSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - View to receptionSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Front gateSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - ExteriorSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Front right of the Sunday FlowerSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Back right sideSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - ExteriorSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - InteriorSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - BathroomSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Path to the beachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Fabulous beachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Path to beachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Lovely white sandsSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Coconut trees on path towards beachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Sunrise Sunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Beach looking westSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Lovely beachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - So niceSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Looking west viewSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - SurroundingsSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - SurroundingsSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - BeachSunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort Cebu - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B08