or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill

850 Hume Highway, Bass Hill, Bankstown, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Guest Room Sundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Guest Room Sundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Guest Room Sundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Guest Room Sundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Guest Room Sundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Standard Double Sundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Exterior Sundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Interior Sundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Pub/Lounge Sundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Restaurant Sundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Standard Room Sundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Executive Room Sundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Family Room Sundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Restaurant Sundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Functions Room Sundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Functions Room
Sundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Functions Room Sundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Exterior Sundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Restaurant
Area: Bankstown Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Rhonda H. Solo travelers Australia, April 22, 2014
Very average, it badly needs refurbishment

Close to fast food outlets, close to shopping plaza, staff were friendly
5
I didn't expect it to be excellent and I was right! It is old and the room I was in was smelly and in need of urgent refurbishment. I wouldn't stay there again.
Julie G. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2014
A Night Away

Comfort, Quiet, Easy check in/out
8.7
I had everything I needed for the night.
Nishal J. Business travelers India, February 14, 2014
Exceeded Expectations by miles!

The friendly staff, the level of cleanliness and the quietness of the surroundings
9
This place was a complete surprise - for the price, I did not expect the service I received. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating, the premises were very clean and it had an air of quietness which you wouldn't expect in a highway motel. I stayed here simply because I couldn't of a mix-up with another hotel and I couldn't find any cost effective options at the last hour but this blew away all my expectations! Huge value for money, very friendly staff, a clean place located close to the public transport(a bus connected you to a train station just a km away), I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a decent place to stay without having to pay the astronomical prices of the places in the city.
Rose C. Solo travelers Australia, February 9, 2014
Easy to locate, well appointed room. Quiet.

Price. Easy to find. Private.
6.3
I have no complaints. the Room was clean and tidy. Bedding comfortable. Highway noise minimal.
Margaret W. Couples Bahamas, April 14, 2013
very conveniently placed for our purposes and easy

friendly,spotless. close to pulic transport
10
after a bad start with our booking being messed up last minute, our host sorted it out for us and it turned out well
Poh K. Couples Malaysia, March 10, 2013
stopover at sydney

a lot of parking, just stopover at sydney, nearby shooping area.
5.3
we stay her for one night only, why we choose this hotel because in Sydney hotel all fulling booked. This hotel suitable for self drive who wanna stop over at sydney without going in to the sydney city.
Jeffrey D. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 13, 2013
Very nice Motel but there was no meal service

Good size room and well situated
5.3
I live in Liverpool so I only stayed for the air conditioned room as I do not have air conditioning where I live
Veli O. Families with older children New Zealand, January 2, 2013
Great Reception, Nice Rooms

Value for money, exceptional customer service.
8
We stayed 2 nights in Sydney for the new year and the receptionist made it easier giving us all the tips for our time there. Rooms were clean and big. Reasonable price too. Happy with our stay
Catherine M. Families with young children Australia, July 3, 2012
Lovely room and helpful service

Handy location and quiet once you closed your door. Parking part of your booking
8
The hotel was a handy location and the owners were very helpful. Great Lebanese bakery a couple of doors down that did great pizzas too!
Albert P. Couples New Zealand, June 25, 2012
excellent location for our needs

location, price and staff
8.3
i would reccomend a stay at the gardenia, very busy during our stay and close to highway but not disturbed or woken by traffic or guest noise at all staff were very helpful and room service were very kind and accomodating

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill SydneySundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Guest RoomSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Guest RoomSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Guest RoomSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Guest RoomSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Guest RoomSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Standard DoubleSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - ExteriorSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - InteriorSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Pub/LoungeSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - RestaurantSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Standard RoomSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Executive RoomSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Family RoomSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - RestaurantSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Functions RoomSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Functions RoomSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Functions RoomSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - ExteriorSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C05