Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill

850 Hume Highway, Bass Hill, Bankstown, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 17 reviews

16 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.8
Staff
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Yvonne B. Couples Australia, April 12, 2016
Location
6
Price was right, good location, room needs renovating but had the best night sleep in ages.
Jitin S. Business travelers Australia, February 11, 2016
good rooms and bathroom

bedroom, bathroom, cleanliness
7.3
good, except for a slow service in restaurant.
Gabrielle T. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 17, 2015
Average

Accessibility (close to bus stops, highway, and velodrome)
5.7
Staff at reception was friendly. Facilities are so so. Room was okay, but paint job was pathetic, bathroom vent hasn't been cleaned in at least a year, there was mould on bathroom doors, shower head was below average, shower tap leaked burning hot water and electrics in bathroom didn't work. Reception was unavailable that evening to report this (or find out if there was a secret switch anywhere as was the case with box air conditioner and other lights, for which the switches are hidden behind bedside table). I had to be within walking distance of my destination and public transport.
Yvonne S. Couples Australia, August 9, 2015
Good Value

Good hot shower with strong water pressure, recently refurbished room, quiet.
8.3
Refurbished rooms have new carpet and fully renovated bathrooms, definitely worth paying a little extra for. Our room was spotlessly clean and very quiet, the rooms are set back from the busy road. The large room had a sofa and lots of bench space. My only suggestion would be to replace the bed with a Queen size. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends.
Jenni W. Couples Australia, April 6, 2015
good value parking easy location to venue great

friendliness and readiness to help
8.3
Rhonda H. Solo travelers Australia, April 22, 2014
Very average, it badly needs refurbishment

Close to fast food outlets, close to shopping plaza, staff were friendly
5
I didn't expect it to be excellent and I was right! It is old and the room I was in was smelly and in need of urgent refurbishment. I wouldn't stay there again.
Julie G. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2014
A Night Away

Comfort, Quiet, Easy check in/out
8.7
I had everything I needed for the night.
Nishal J. Business travelers India, February 14, 2014
Exceeded Expectations by miles!

The friendly staff, the level of cleanliness and the quietness of the surroundings
9
This place was a complete surprise - for the price, I did not expect the service I received. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating, the premises were very clean and it had an air of quietness which you wouldn't expect in a highway motel. I stayed here simply because I couldn't of a mix-up with another hotel and I couldn't find any cost effective options at the last hour but this blew away all my expectations! Huge value for money, very friendly staff, a clean place located close to the public transport(a bus connected you to a train station just a km away), I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a decent place to stay without having to pay the astronomical prices of the places in the city.
Rose C. Solo travelers Australia, February 9, 2014
Easy to locate, well appointed room. Quiet.

Price. Easy to find. Private.
6.3
I have no complaints. the Room was clean and tidy. Bedding comfortable. Highway noise minimal.
Margaret W. Couples Bahamas, April 14, 2013
very conveniently placed for our purposes and easy

friendly,spotless. close to pulic transport
10
after a bad start with our booking being messed up last minute, our host sorted it out for us and it turned out well
1 - 10 of 16 reviews
Sundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill SydneySundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Executive RoomSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Functions RoomSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Executive RoomSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - BarSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Guest RoomSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - ExteriorSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Guest RoomSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - RestaurantSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - BallroomSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - BallroomSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Guest RoomSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Guest RoomSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - RestaurantSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Executive RoomSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - RestaurantSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Guest RoomSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Pub/LoungeSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Guest RoomSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Guest RoomSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Guest RoomSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Executive RoomSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - BallroomSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Executive RoomSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Executive RoomSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - RestaurantSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - BallroomSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - BallroomSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Guest RoomSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - BallroomSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Guest RoomSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Guest RoomSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Guest RoomSundowner Gardenia Motor Inn Bass Hill Sydney - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08