Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 479 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1

kang M. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good place to enjoyin kaosan road
Good location,clean room,kind staffs
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Peter S. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
2 nights in Bangkok
Guests, staff and location
Reviewed November 09, 2015

Jessica C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
.
.
.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Mallory E. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Pod Life
The staff was SO helpful and nice, the other travelers were great, the free breakfast, coffee and tea
It's not the most lavish hotel but I rather enjoyed my stay. The location was great and it had everything I needed.
Reviewed September 11, 2015

eunyoung L. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great hostel
location, price, nice people
Reviewed September 09, 2015

gaaythri C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
First solo trip
Location, staff, cleaniness
It was my first time travelling solo and I was glad I made Suneta my first stop. The staff were extremely polite and helpful. Location is fantastic. It is surrounded by food places so you can get food even in the wee hours of the night. There is a 7-11 nearby. It is a quick 2 min walk to Khao San road. So you are away from all the noise and party but still near the good food areas.
Reviewed June 25, 2015

DENG Z. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Cost performance is hot higher
Cleaning, staffs, location
First, why the Agoda must mark stars for a hostel? $18 u can find single AC room with personal washroom in khao San area, and also cleaning. If u only need a bed space for short time stay and only have a rest for ur flight. There have many choice in Khao San area less than $9. I two time choose here only bcoz the feeling.if u don't care, save money please, bed space no different.
Reviewed April 01, 2015

Adam M. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Really nice place!
The people staying, the staff, location
Awesome people staying here, really friendly staff and perfect location
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Stefanie G. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Stains on the bed sheets
Capule beds, breakfast, clean bathroom
The capule beds in general are awsome! But I found some white stains on the brown bed sheets and I think some men there really enjoyed the privacy there. This was pretty disgusting. But apart from that, the hostel is very good
Reviewed March 20, 2015

evi P. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Bitten by bedbugs
The location, the staffs, and the free 24/7 coffee
Everything there was great except the bed, i was bitten by bedbugs every night (even after they changed the bed cover with the new one it's still there) :(
Reviewed February 20, 2015