Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunflower Central Hotel

189-191 Ly Tu Trong Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
711 reviews

585 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (711)
Sort by:
Tian S. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2016
good clean hotel

location,clean,friendly
9
Highly recommended
Report this review
Pang H. Groups Malaysia, January 1, 2016
Unreliable
4
I paid my booking full in advance. And i make a phone call to inform them that i will check in late. Yet when i was there, they told me their hotel is full and asked me to go to another hotel. So unreliable.
Report this review
Kie S. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2015
Ok only

Location x3
5
Ok ok only
Report this review
Bridget K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 22, 2015
JERKS
4
I have lived in Vietnam for the past 4 months and stayed at the Sunflowers Hotel for my last night and I have NEVER experienced such poor treatment in Vietnam as I did in this hotel. The hotel staff were rude. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!
Report this review
Ang S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 18, 2015
Nice place..

Clean, nice location and comfortable rooms.
7.7
Great.
Report this review
Lily N. Groups Australia, December 17, 2015
Nice and clean

Clean, bright, central
9.3
The stay was good. Need to work on shower draining issues.
Report this review
Fabrice B. Business travelers France, December 13, 2015
Poor food and services

location
4.7
no hot water for the bathroom sink, difficult too shave poor food production and the service staffs are unfriendly and incompetent the chair of the desk was broken, I felt in the floor
Report this review
Subhan M. Business travelers Singapore, December 11, 2015
No comment

Nothing
7
Night front desk too busy watching video on his mobile. No CNN, BBC or any international news channel. Shower not working & after complained still can't use
Report this review
Mary L. Groups United States of America, December 7, 2015
Tried to like

Location, location and location
6.3
The location was great close to everything which was easy to navigate around. It felt safe walking outside by myself. The staff pushes day trips don't do it. It's a huge disappointment a waste of time and money. We went to the floating market which was a couple of boats selling fruit. We went to the tunnels and they were
Report this review
Derek S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 6, 2015
Clean, comfortable hotel close to shopping

location to shopping, eating, comfortable bedding, good bathroom
8.7
I was very satisfied with my stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great location to shopping and eating places. Bank nearby, Family mart, and other convenient things within walking distances. Very pleased with the comfortable bed and beddings. Nice bathroom with a great shower. Air conditioning was good. Refrigerator, safe, wifi were good to have.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 585 reviews Next page
Sunflower Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySunflower Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSunflower Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSunflower Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSunflower Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSunflower Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSunflower Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSunflower Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySunflower Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSunflower Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSunflower Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSunflower Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07