or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunflower Hotel

397 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Exterior Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Interior Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Reception Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Business Center Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Triple Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
804 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (804)
Sort by:
Elizabeth N. Solo travelers Australia, September 30, 2012
Lovely building and room.

Huge airy lobby, rooms with high ceiling and balcony, great to have a pool, efficient administration.
9.3
I am glad I stayed there. The shuttle bus was very convenient, transporting to and from arrival and departure points, plus half hour shuttle into the old town and back. The price I think it was, was astounding for the accommodation (full bathtub!) and large buffet breakfast. Excellent value!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a bike and go away from town toward a lovely beach. Not far.
Juliette R. Groups Netherlands, September 19, 2012
Good backpacker hotel, service and room bad

backpackers
6
This is a backpacker hotel (as are we) and they were very friendly of course. However, we did not like the hotel. The room was good with a/c. However there was a power shotdown (twice) and no hot water in the evening and morning! Therefore, we decided to go to an other hotel. When they asked why we left, I explained why. The receptionist told me to waite, because they had to check the room. The householding did found a coke in the dustbin. She said we took one thing from the minibar, but actually we bought this outside the hotel including a sprite and a water. I explained her this and she became a bit angry. We had a discussion and I asked of the housekeeping also founded the other drinks. They did not and she ask accused me. After I went to the room and showed her the other drinks, she still did not believe me! It was not about the money ($2), but if we did not take it from the minibar I won’t pay it! Conclusion: no hot water, power shotdown and the staff was not friendly. We won’t recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Old town is good to see, but not that great. Enjoy the beers and maybe you can buy some clothes!
Lindsay M. Couples United Kingdom, September 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great service, good sized room with a great bathroom and lovely view from the balcony and it was quiet
9
The hotel was fabulous. The staff were really friendly and did so much to help you. They arranged for a day trip for us and also sorted our bus journey to our next destination. The room was one of the best we had stayed in on our trip for that sort of moeny.
Shopping Tip: Although Hoi An is where they say everyone goes to shop, we found Hue a lot better, more choice and better value. Also, in Hoi An they give it the hard sell, which can be quite exhausting.
Christopher C. Couples United Kingdom, September 15, 2012
nice with big breakfast

very pleasant staff, big breakfast buffet, pool, walking distance to town centre, bike rental nearby
8
we had a very nice stay, rooms are basic but spacious and clean, staff helpful, nice food, no coplaints whatsoever
Hung D. Couples Vietnam, September 14, 2012
hotel is ok.

Near Hoi An old town and Cua Dai beach.
7.3
Service is good.The room is large and clean.There is computer . I fell easy going when I stayed this hotel. Besides, there is a car to take us go round the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't forget go to Cu Lao Cham, Cua Dai beach, and An... beach
Alejandro V. Couples Spain, September 8, 2012
Good place for a couple days

Location and swimming pool
8
It was a good choice, nice price and good location, just in middle of Cua Dai (beach) and Hoi An town center. The pool is very good for some relax after the shopping or sightseeing. Kitchen is not very good, but the breakfast is simply AWESOME, lots of choices, including fried eggs and omelettes made in front of you.
Shopping Tip: Rent a bike or motorbike to move across the city. If you are in a hurry you will have to take all your bags.with you, so choose something with a basket or whatever to put everything into. If time is not a problem, ask them to send everything to your hotel, they will do without an extra charge.
Rika P. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 2, 2012
Great location, lovely service

The breakfast, service and the location
8.7
I"m spend a night at Sun Flower Hotel and its very comfort hotel, full service. The location is very strategic and in front of the hotel we can rent cheap motor bike or bicycle, its fun
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is in middle town, so you can travelling easy by walk or better if you rent a bike or motorcycle because the town is very small. And the hotel is close enough to the beach and the ancient old town too
Lucy S. Couples United Kingdom, August 29, 2012
Nice little hotel

Big buffet breakfast, decent sized rooms, clean swimming pool.
7
we were pleased to discover the free pick-up service when we arrived at the bus stop. the staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. the sunflower is a reasonably smart hotel with good facilities, including a varied buffet breakfast. the location is ok - there's a bit of a walk to the centre but there's a free shuttle service. overall we enjoyed our stay.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Phu Thien restaurant, just along the road (towards town). The owners are very friendly and the 'white roses' are recommended.
Huy P. Families with young children Vietnam, August 24, 2012
normal

swimming pool
6.3
Not so fun! they try to get more money from my family! we want to stay one night more,but the price they gave for me more expensive about 40% than other nearly!
Hotel Feature Tip: Indochine hotel is very nice for family holiday, Green Field hotel is perfectly for couble trip!
Michael S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 20, 2012
Great service, location, and room for the price

Large rooms, very helpful, pool, location
8.7
Perfect place to stay if you'd like to be in between the beach and the old town. I rented a bike both days but you can easily walk to town. The ladies at reception are very helpful. The rooms are large and open air which is great this time of year.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - InteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Business CenterSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard TripleSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - BathroomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunflower Hotel, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3C05