or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunflower Hotel

397 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Exterior Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Interior Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Reception Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Business Center Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Triple Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
805 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (805)
Sort by:
Carly T. Groups Australia, June 16, 2012
Average

Nice cocktails but that's about it.
5.3
It's a nice enough hotel but for the $$$ and competition in Hoi An there are better deals. The shuttle bus into town that goes every half hour doesn't always go, hot water was an issue, had laundry down at hotel which I wouldn't recommend. They also gave us the wrong room when we arrived and had to change rooms later. We never got a superior room.
Joseph F. Solo travelers United States of America, June 7, 2012
nice but far from the center

big room, big bed, pool, breakfast buffet
7
there is nothing special about this hotel but it gets the job done and it's quiet. big room, big bed, old bathroom, not expensive. outdoor pool with ample sunning area. outdoor bar breakfast buffet...it's hard to say. one morning it would be good, the next day not so much.. back and forth it's a loooong walk to the center. i tried to rent a motorbike everyday but the guy who rented them out front was never around... so i never rented one from them. the staff is friendly and helpful. they helped me with getting a visa ext.
Joseph F. Solo travelers United States of America, June 5, 2012
nice but far from the center

big room, big bed, pool, breakfast buffet
6.7
there is nothing special about this hotel but it gets the job done and it's quiet. big room, big bed, old bathroom, not expensive. outdoor pool with ample sunning area. outdoor bar breakfast buffet...it's hard to say. one morning it would be good, the next day not so much.. back and forth it's a loooong walk to the center. i tried to rent a motorbike everyday but the guy who rented them out front was never around... so i never rented one from them. the staff is friendly and helpful. they helped me with getting a visa ext.
Heather D. Couples Australia, June 5, 2012
Wonderful hotel and lovely staff

Loved the pool, food and the staff everyone was friendly.
10
The Sunflower is a beautiful hotel, very clean with very friendly and helpful staff. Close to shops and restaurants . .
Hotel Feature Tip: Enjoy the pool and cocktails . . a beautiful way to relax after a day of sight seeing . . .
Alexandra D. Couples United Kingdom, June 4, 2012
Reasonable for the price

Relaxing and good pool
7
jus tout of central hoi an, but only 20,000 vnd ($1) to get a taxi in, plus reliable shuttle in supplied by the hotel. quite a hostel feel with a lot of young people staying. pool is good. rooms are clean but smell a bit damp. breakfast is ok, but not great. don't have dinner here.
Kevin O. Couples Australia, June 4, 2012
Good hotel, great value.

Friendly staff, good food, good location.
9.3
This is the second time I've stayed at the Sunflower hotel and this was as good as the first. The staff, the food and the cleanliness were all first class. After they rewired the internet routers my wireless connection worked perfectly. The only complaint would be the condition clothes come back from the laundry...crumpled, not folded. I will certainly stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: The food at the Sunflower is good, however, next door at the Vina Ngon restaurant, the food is excellent, well priced and cooked and served by the nicest people you could meet.
Georgina B. Couples United Kingdom, June 4, 2012
Decent and presentable hotel

Clean, airy room, helpful staff, free bus into town
8.3
okay location with free hourly bus into hoi an town, about 20 minutes on foot. there are cycles to hire outside as well, ideal for riding to the beach, which is a 50 minute walk. nice pool, though often busy, with sun beds taken up early in the morning. reasonable and affordable restaurant onsite as well. staff were helpful and the room we had was clean, it was also tidied daily. decent air con, full mini bar and a bathroom with a tub and shower separate from the toilet. for the price we'd definitely stay again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get up early for a sun bed by the pool.
Vincenzo V. Couples United Kingdom, June 2, 2012
Very Friendly Staff and Great Location

Helpful staff, great location for beach and town
7
We got the shuttle from the bus stop to the hotel without pre-booking which was a great start. The room was fine and very clean. The hotel has a lovely swimming pool which was bliss to climb into after a day in the town. It also has a bar and free pool table and plenty of sun lounges. The restaurant was ok but its worth walking down the main road to get a good meal. With only a 15 /20 min walk or shuttle bus into town, or a short cycle to the beach the location really suited us. Best of all were the reception staff who could't do enough to help us, nothing was a problem from ordering us pizza to booking flights / taxis etc. An all round good budget hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent cycles at the hotel for $1 a day and cycle to the beach. Its a nice 20 min journey and there is cycle park near the beach for 10,000 Dong. The beach is beautiful!
Danial S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 2, 2012
A Good hotel in an a amazing place

Friendly and Helpful Staff
6.3
A little bit away from the enchanting old town or the endless beach this hotel offers a friendly and relaxed environment suited to couples or backpackers. Clean but basic rooms that were being updated during my stay. A small pool out the back with a nice bar with a pool table. Food was average but equally reasonably priced.
Danial S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 29, 2012
Amazing Place Good hotel

Friendly and Helpful Staff
6
located a little out of the way about 5 mins drive either way to the fantastic beach and beautiful old town with its pagoda style buildings. a nice place for backpackers or couples on a budget. fairly basic but clean rooms. nice pool and bar at the rear. restaurant offering average food at an average price for the area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - InteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Business CenterSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard TripleSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - BathroomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunflower Hotel, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3B01