or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunflower Hotel

397 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Exterior Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Interior Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Reception Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Business Center Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Triple Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
805 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (805)
Sort by:
Krittikar Y. Groups Thailand, May 7, 2012
so so with great service

reasonable price
7.3
comfortable in location great service can book private bus with hotel if u go in a big group
Travel tip: rent motorbike to travel around hoi an
Laura P. Couples United Kingdom, May 5, 2012
the best hotel ever!!!

lovely rooms, and staff are very nice
10
this hotel was the best hotel we have ever stayed in, it is worth the money. the room are clean and have a bathub. rooms have a balcony and very comfy bed!!! staff were lovely
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beach is lovely nearby
Michele H. Solo travelers South Africa, May 5, 2012
Excellent value for money

Great service and facilities, good room
8
I was pleasantly surprised with my stay at Sunflower. For a 2 star hotel it has the customer service and facilities of a 3-star. The rooms are basic, but large and comfortable - providing everything you need, with aircon, TV and fridge. The facilities are excellent. There's a swimming pool, restaurant, bar and computers with internet to use in the lobby. The staff are friendly and efficient, always ready to help out. The breakfast was very good. It is a bit far from the Old town, but this means that everything around the hotel is a bit cheaper and you don't get high rip-off tourist prices.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can hire a motorbike right outside the hotel for just $5 a day, which will allow you the freedom to get to the beach and old town easily.
Tyler B. Couples Canada, May 4, 2012
great service and breakfast

pool after a long day
8
We stayed here for three nights and enjoyed our stay. The room was minimal but clean. The staff were friendly and answered all questions we had. They organized our bus travel as well. The pool was clean and the breakfast generous. Definatley right for the price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the beach
Maryrose R. Couples Philippines, May 4, 2012
Very sweet hotel with very helpful staff

Perfect location, between the beach and the town
10
The hotel's got very friendly staff. They were all very helpful. The rooms were very clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a bicycle and ride to the center of town.
Katherine J. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2012
Very nice hotel, great staff

Good breakfast buffet and great pool
7.7
we stayed here for three nights. the rooms were very comfortable. the hotel had a great breakfast buffet and a very nice pool and lounge chairs. the staff was very friendly and helpful. the only negative was that the hotel is a long walk from town, about 20-25 minutes, but the hotel has a shuttle that runs there every half hour. would definitely stay here again!
Izabella L. Solo travelers Canada, May 3, 2012
It is true - they were very pleasant and helpful.

Simple -classic design - very clean - all necessities- washroom very efficient and clean.
9.7
hi very helpful staff. accepting tips but not begging. brunch-style breakfast very generous and delicious. they even sent me away with a early morning breakfast for my journey tp the airport. i highly recommend for the price you get every dollars worth. they are kind to everyone. enjoy! bye for now,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask the hotel for brochures on visiting the surrounding area by bicycle or motorbike. Also worth every dollar or dong.
Quoc L. Solo travelers Canada, May 1, 2012
it was an average hotel

swimming pool
6
it was average. nothing excelled but there wasn't anything that was bad either.
Anhdao T. Groups United States of America, April 29, 2012
Nice Hotel with Good Location

- Complimentary breakfast buffet, nice swimming pool, good location between old town and the beach
6.7
- The hotel was clean and in a good location. Service was good in the morning, but the night staff was not too helpful. I had something missing from my room and I tried to get Housekeeping to check to see if they had it, but I was told repeatedly to just check in the morning. Never got a chance to. Breakfast was plentiful, but we all got stomach aches after eating the eggs. So eat at your own risk.
Chong S. Groups Malaysia, April 29, 2012
lovely staff

cheap
7
the staff are very lovely and friendly. Transport are available every hour to the town. Staff also provide valuable information to where to go and eat. Internet service is available in the lobby. Breakfast is good with a lot of choices. The bathroom however is a bit lacklustre and need improvement. Floor mat should be made available to prevent any fall in the bathroom.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - InteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Business CenterSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard TripleSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - BathroomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunflower Hotel, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3B07