Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunflower Hotel

Tiongko Avenue Corner Araullo Street, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
23 reviews

23 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Peachy E. Business travelers Philippines, August 11, 2012
Good location but small rooms

clean room and friendly staff
7.7
with the good location, you can roam around the city and not worry getting back to your hotel. staff is willing to help in case you have a need. the room is clean as well as the bathroom. keep up the good service.
Report this review
Wei C. Business travelers Taiwan, August 2, 2012
great location

clean environment
7.3
small room but with a comfortable bed, good number of selections for the tv programs, have 24 hours hot water shower which you might not get in another budget hotels in davao city, plenty of restaurants and coffee shops within walking distance from the hotel
Report this review
Gadiel G. Solo travelers Philippines, July 22, 2012
Well-breed Stop...

approachable staff
7
Place is good. Not far from nightlife and cities. Clean room. Good Staff. No wi-fi.
Report this review
Paul D. Solo travelers Philippines, June 16, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location: it is in the city and accessible to public transportaion
8
the room was smaller than i imagined or in the pictures. the given towel was not that new and had some holes. it would also be good if they improved on the soaps and shampoos - better packaging and more quantity, it was like the toiletries given out was just for one bath. loved the location since it can be accessed by public transportation and is near good restaurants.
Report this review
Nellie P. Couples Philippines, May 12, 2012
Great hotel

the service, the foods and the room
10
It's a nice hotel to stay with your love ones, friends and family.
Report this review
Cecile T. Groups France, April 7, 2012
Friendly staff

Good location, friendly staff, clean room
5.7
The rooms are not too small and clean. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Lowela S. Couples Philippines, April 2, 2012
Comfortable room in a convenient location

hotel location
7
my husband was supposed to surprise me when I open the hotel room, where he placed a bouquet of roses on the bed and sprinkled red rose petals on the floor, but the hotel staff who assisted us with our luggage blew everything when he insisted to open the room for us in spite of my husband's insistence on taking it all from that point. the hotel staff's intention to help us was ok but because of it he inadvertently ruined the surprise and it was frustrating (especially dfor my husband). but overall, our stay was good and the room was fine.
Report this review
Suzanne J. Groups Philippines, March 6, 2012
Nice and clean hotel with very friendly staff

The staff were very helpful and shows concern to guests
8.7
Like a home away from home. Receptionist (Rhea) is very friendly and the guard (kuya Rommel) always takes care of our safety, he even helped us find a cab for our tour. Food is cheap, we haven’t tried it though. I will definitely recommend to friends on budget tour.
Travel tip: Must Try/See: Fire Dance at Tribu K' Mindanawan Dinner overlooking Davao City at Taklobo Restaurant in Jack's Ridge Bars at Matina Town Square Eden Nature Park tour Lola Abon’s candies Japanese Tunnel tour Aldevinco for pasalubong Bankerohan for low-priced fruits
Report this review
Irene C. Business travelers Philippines, October 12, 2011
Good Location

Helpful room service
5
The reception was not accommodating but the room service personnel were helpful. Pillows were good as well. The Bar resto who served breakfast beside the hotel had poor service, it affected my overall review on my stay.
Report this review
Valerie V. Solo travelers Philippines, October 9, 2011
great location but small rooms

near restaurant and bars
5
I'm not happy when i check-in in this hotel. rooms are to smnall and no window. Bed sheets are not that clean.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 23 reviews
Sunflower Hotel Davao CitySunflower Hotel Davao City - Deluxe DoubleSunflower Hotel Davao City - Deluxe SingleSunflower Hotel Davao City - Deluxe SingleSunflower Hotel Davao City - Executive Double Living AreaSunflower Hotel Davao City - Executive SingleSunflower Hotel Davao City - Executive Suite DoubleSunflower Hotel Davao City - Executive Suite DoubleSunflower Hotel Davao City - Executive Suite SingleSunflower Hotel Davao City - Family RoomSunflower Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomSunflower Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomSunflower Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomSunflower Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomSunflower Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomSunflower Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomSunflower Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomSunflower Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomSunflower Hotel Davao City - Standard DoubleSunflower Hotel Davao City - Standard SingleSunflower Hotel Davao City - StandardSunflower Hotel Davao City - Suite and Super DeluxeSunflower Hotel Davao City - Super Deluxe SingleSunflower Hotel Davao City - Hotel ExteriorSunflower Hotel Davao City - Hotel ExteriorSunflower Hotel Davao City - Hotel ExteriorSunflower Hotel Davao City - Hotel InteriorSunflower Hotel Davao City - Hotel InteriorSunflower Hotel Davao City - Lobby and ReceptionSunflower Hotel Davao City - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03