or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunflower Hotel

Tiongko Avenue Corner Araullo Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunflower  Hotel Davao - Deluxe Double Sunflower  Hotel Davao - Deluxe Single Sunflower  Hotel Davao - Deluxe Single Sunflower  Hotel Davao - Executive Double Living Area Sunflower  Hotel Davao - Executive Single Sunflower  Hotel Davao - Executive Suite Double Sunflower  Hotel Davao - Executive Suite Double Sunflower  Hotel Davao - Executive Suite Single Sunflower  Hotel Davao - Family Room Sunflower  Hotel Davao - Guest Room Sunflower  Hotel Davao - Guest Room Sunflower  Hotel Davao - Guest Room Sunflower  Hotel Davao - Guest Room Sunflower  Hotel Davao - Guest Room Sunflower  Hotel Davao - Guest Room Sunflower  Hotel Davao - Guest Room
Sunflower  Hotel Davao - Guest Room Sunflower  Hotel Davao - Standard Double Sunflower  Hotel Davao - Standard Single Sunflower  Hotel Davao - Standard Sunflower  Hotel Davao - Suite and Super Deluxe Sunflower  Hotel Davao - Super Deluxe Single Sunflower  Hotel Davao - Hotel Exterior Sunflower  Hotel Davao - Hotel Exterior Sunflower  Hotel Davao - Hotel Exterior Sunflower  Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior Sunflower  Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior Sunflower  Hotel Davao - Lobby and Reception
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 39

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Peachy E. Business travelers Philippines, August 11, 2012
Good location but small rooms

clean room and friendly staff
7.7
with the good location, you can roam around the city and not worry getting back to your hotel. staff is willing to help in case you have a need. the room is clean as well as the bathroom. keep up the good service.
Wei C. Business travelers Taiwan, August 2, 2012
great location

clean environment
7.3
small room but with a comfortable bed, good number of selections for the tv programs, have 24 hours hot water shower which you might not get in another budget hotels in davao city, plenty of restaurants and coffee shops within walking distance from the hotel
Gadiel G. Solo travelers Philippines, July 22, 2012
Well-breed Stop...

approachable staff
7
Place is good. Not far from nightlife and cities. Clean room. Good Staff. No wi-fi.
Paul D. Solo travelers Philippines, June 16, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location: it is in the city and accessible to public transportaion
8
the room was smaller than i imagined or in the pictures. the given towel was not that new and had some holes. it would also be good if they improved on the soaps and shampoos - better packaging and more quantity, it was like the toiletries given out was just for one bath. loved the location since it can be accessed by public transportation and is near good restaurants.
Nellie P. Couples Philippines, May 12, 2012
Great hotel

the service, the foods and the room
10
It's a nice hotel to stay with your love ones, friends and family.
Cecile T. Groups France, April 7, 2012
Friendly staff

Good location, friendly staff, clean room
5.7
The rooms are not too small and clean. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Lowela S. Couples Philippines, April 2, 2012
Comfortable room in a convenient location

hotel location
7
my husband was supposed to surprise me when I open the hotel room, where he placed a bouquet of roses on the bed and sprinkled red rose petals on the floor, but the hotel staff who assisted us with our luggage blew everything when he insisted to open the room for us in spite of my husband's insistence on taking it all from that point. the hotel staff's intention to help us was ok but because of it he inadvertently ruined the surprise and it was frustrating (especially dfor my husband). but overall, our stay was good and the room was fine.
Suzanne J. Groups Philippines, March 6, 2012
Nice and clean hotel with very friendly staff

The staff were very helpful and shows concern to guests
8.7
Like a home away from home. Receptionist (Rhea) is very friendly and the guard (kuya Rommel) always takes care of our safety, he even helped us find a cab for our tour. Food is cheap, we haven’t tried it though. I will definitely recommend to friends on budget tour.
Travel tip: Must Try/See: Fire Dance at Tribu K' Mindanawan Dinner overlooking Davao City at Taklobo Restaurant in Jack's Ridge Bars at Matina Town Square Eden Nature Park tour Lola Abon’s candies Japanese Tunnel tour Aldevinco for pasalubong Bankerohan for low-priced fruits
Irene C. Business travelers Philippines, October 12, 2011
Good Location

Helpful room service
5
The reception was not accommodating but the room service personnel were helpful. Pillows were good as well. The Bar resto who served breakfast beside the hotel had poor service, it affected my overall review on my stay.
Valerie V. Solo travelers Philippines, October 9, 2011
great location but small rooms

near restaurant and bars
5
I'm not happy when i check-in in this hotel. rooms are to smnall and no window. Bed sheets are not that clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunflower  Hotel DavaoSunflower  Hotel Davao - Deluxe DoubleSunflower  Hotel Davao - Deluxe SingleSunflower  Hotel Davao - Deluxe SingleSunflower  Hotel Davao - Executive Double Living AreaSunflower  Hotel Davao - Executive SingleSunflower  Hotel Davao - Executive Suite DoubleSunflower  Hotel Davao - Executive Suite DoubleSunflower  Hotel Davao - Executive Suite SingleSunflower  Hotel Davao - Family RoomSunflower  Hotel Davao - Guest RoomSunflower  Hotel Davao - Guest RoomSunflower  Hotel Davao - Guest RoomSunflower  Hotel Davao - Guest RoomSunflower  Hotel Davao - Guest RoomSunflower  Hotel Davao - Guest RoomSunflower  Hotel Davao - Guest RoomSunflower  Hotel Davao - Guest RoomSunflower  Hotel Davao - Standard DoubleSunflower  Hotel Davao - Standard SingleSunflower  Hotel Davao - StandardSunflower  Hotel Davao - Suite and Super DeluxeSunflower  Hotel Davao - Super Deluxe SingleSunflower  Hotel Davao - Hotel ExteriorSunflower  Hotel Davao - Hotel ExteriorSunflower  Hotel Davao - Hotel ExteriorSunflower  Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorSunflower  Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorSunflower  Hotel Davao - Lobby and ReceptionSunflower  Hotel Davao - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A02