or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunflower Hotel

397 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Exterior Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Interior Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Reception Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Business Center Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Triple Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
804 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (804)
Sort by:
Rhys M. Couples Australia, April 8, 2013
Okay Stay

Room was fine
5.7
Breakfast - large choice but one morning the pineapple was completely off. And my partner found beef in the 'vegetarian' stirfry.
Abbie M. Couples New Zealand, March 30, 2013
Very brief stay - not our scene

Staff were very helpful
7.7
If you want a good back packers hotel then stay here. If you want a hotel where the other guests are more considerate go somewhere else. Only stayed 1 night of the 4 planned as we got zero sleep. Found out that yes sadly I am older than I thought - 1st there was the party in a room down the hall and after that the German girl singing drunkenly in the hallway woke us, then we were woken with some incredibly funny person ringing the doorbells - glad that old trick is still going strong. Then we were woken by the pool party at about 4.30 by which stage we gave up on sleep. Can only say the staff were great when we asked for a refund and moved hotels.
Nicholas H. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2013
More of a hostel than a hotel

Breakfast, staff and location
6.7
The sunflower is an okay stay for a few nights. It suffers in that it caters to both young lively backpackers and more reserved guests. A few simple additions such a bins in public areas would vastly improve its appearance which can look shabby at times.
Wen J. Groups Malaysia, March 26, 2013
Value for money

Free shutte service, wide selection of buffet breakfast, swimming pool and pool side coffee house/bar
7.7
Micha T. Couples United Kingdom, March 15, 2013
Good hotel for backpackers in hoi an

Location was good room was nice drinks/food area
7.3
Stayed for three nights while in hoi an Perfect for backpackers slightly more expensive than other hostels but pool was a nice touch Ten minute walk to town centre lots of resturants and shops along the way. Half hour to the beach or bicycles could be hired for $1 Helpful staff cleaned everyday
Andrew P. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2013
Good location, ideal for travellers

Room size, location, friendly staff
7
Daniel B. Solo travelers Canada, March 2, 2013
Booked for 3 nights, stayed for seven

Easy access to town and beach
8
Title says it all. Great budget hotel. An easy 15 minute stroll to the town centre, and 40 minute walk to the beach (or 15 minutes by bike which are rented out front). The pool and pool bar are a big plus. Rooms are big, spacious, and very clean. Mine also had a nice small balcony.
Restaurant Tip: Some great restaurants right next door to the hotel.
Michel O. Solo travelers Canada, February 27, 2013
big room, well run

inexpensive, easy to find your way around
7.7
lots of younger kids in the lower dorms, rooms upstairs are big, inexpensive, moto or bike to beach.
Thanh T. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2013
Good size room

Great buffet breakfast
8
Not so good location. Yet, hotel provides hourly shuttle to old town. Hotel has a pool where you can chill out. Somewhat unfriendly customer service at reception desk but they redeemed themselves after I came back to collect my left luggage. They brought out two cool water bottles which were great help with steaming weather. The best spaghetti I had at breakfast. Omelette was made on order. Tropical fruits and drink are plenty. Overall, this hotel provides one of the best breakfast buffets I have had.
Graeme S. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2013
Good Value

Good breakfast
8.3
This is backpacker hotel many bunk rooms. My room was good size and clean bathroom good with hot water Shower old fashioned into a bath which had high sides so not great for older or infirm person. Good buffet breakfast nice though small pool. Hotel 20 mins walk from centre though 4 excellent restauants close buy. Staff very helpful though trip and taxi commission too high
Restaurant Tip: Forget Lonely Plantet and Trip adviser I think impossible to get a bad meal here and always well priced

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - InteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Business CenterSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard TripleSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - BathroomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunflower Hotel, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3C03