Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunflower Hotel

397 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Exterior Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Interior Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Reception Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Business Center Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Triple Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Buffet Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Entrance Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 806 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (806)
Sort by:
Kwangsik M. Solo travelers South Korea, April 11, 2012
Service with a smile

Value for money
8
This hotel is value for money, clean room, good breakfast, and the owner of hotel greets guest in person. Statistically located in the middle between Cau Dia beach and City Center, distance from hotel to each location is about 2km each. You can rent bicycle on both side of the hotel, motorbike can be rented as well. Receptionists are very helpful, their services are superb with good English.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good and reasonably priced restaurant on the left side of hotel. For good Hoian food, go try at Tam Tam cafe or Morning Glory in Ancient town, this hotel has a drop-off service to the city center.
Report this review
Vicky N. Groups United States of America, April 10, 2012
Nice hotel with great value and service

good breakfast, clean rooms
8
we had a pleasant stay at this hotel. we found it to be clean, in a good location to the beach as well as to the central of the city (they provide a free shuttle after 6 pm otherwise it is a 15-minute walk). you can easily rent motorbikes or bikes right in front of the hotel which was very convenient. good selection at breakfast. we left early in the morning for a flight and the manager was nice enough to pack us each a to-go box of fruits and yogurt since we were not going to be able to make breakfast. they have computers you can use in the lobby. they also have wi-fi but it was weak on our floor and we found ourselves using the lobby computers. i would not bank on necessarily getting the room you requested (we requested 2 twin rooms but they only had 4 twin and 3 twin rooms available and may ask to move you during your stay) but if you're flexible then this would be a good hotel for you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Head to the central Hoi An area and get a fishing boat ride and set off a lantern into the river, it was a truly magical experience!
Report this review
Siew C. Couples Singapore, April 10, 2012
old hotel

nothing
5.3
Saw lots of good review and decided to book it. was a little bit disappointed with the room, it was old. the breakfast was poor too. and they dont bother to top up even though guests coming in for breakfast. Most of the guests were foreigners, think due to good business their standard of service dropped i guessed.
Hotel Feature Tip: Right outside the hotel, there was this lady renting motorbike and bicycle, she is good and friendly should rent from her at just $20k dong for bicycle and $100k dong for bike. Right across the hotel, there is a provision shop, the lady owner is also very friendly. sent my laudry to her for washing
Report this review
Sarah G. Families with older children Australia, April 10, 2012
Lovely hotel with very friendly staff

Lovely rooms, great breakfast, accomodating thoughtful staff, great location
10
we loved staying here. the hotel is extremely friendly and welcoming, and the staff were very helpful. the rooms were great. our stay in hoi an was one of the most memorable parts of our trip, and the accomodation really helped to make it so.
Report this review
Carsten S. Groups Germany, April 10, 2012
good hotel with swimming pool

swimming pool, shuttle bus to the city
6.7
value for money: alright location: a bit tricky. unfortunately it is far away from the city as well as from the beach. the city center is in walking distance though and there are shuttle buses to the city center. beach is 30min by foot and there is no shuttle bus provided. staff performance: helpful and fluent in english room comfort: small rooms with ac and tv food: breakfast is alright. a lot of diversity but nothing is particularly tasty.
Report this review
Nathan M. Couples New Zealand, April 9, 2012
large and clean rooms, but in need of a bit of tlc

Large room with a lot of natural light
6
stayed only one night in a superior room. it was large and clean. one negative was the very bad breakfast. stale bread and reheated rice and vegetables. i would suggest sticking to the cereal or fresh pancakes.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is worth paying extra for the superior room
Report this review
Emelie H. Solo travelers Sweden, April 8, 2012
Good breakfast

Nice breakfast and a good location
7.7
The room was very small but clean. The breakfaset buffé was very good with a lot of different choices. The room could have been a little larger and there were no wardrobe or anywhere to put the clothes. The location between the town and the beach was very good and also the possibility to hire a bike for all days you spend there.
Report this review
Mauro C. Couples Germany, April 8, 2012
Nice hotel not to far from town

clean rooms with nice breakfast
8.3
This hotel is 1km away from the Hoi An town and 3km from the beach. just in the middle. the rooms are nice, the pool is clean and the breakfast is excellent. you can rent bicycles at and go around effortless
Report this review
Tammy N. Solo travelers Australia, April 7, 2012
The extras count.....

friendly helpful staff
6.3
While I'm very confident that I ended up with a room that was less than what i paid for, this was balanced out by being able to shower early and leave my bags with staff (i arrived at 6am) while I went to the beach for breakfast. Staff also arranged an early checkin. The room was spacious and looked clean. However there was no mattress protector and when I looked the mattress was covered in sand/dirt/lots of other peoples hair/and the sheets had mould on them in many places. I slept in my sleeping bag liner... the rest of the room was adequately cleaneed. After looking around I would probably try another place if I were to ever come back, but would also suggest here as housekeeping staff come and go....
Restaurant Tip: The restaurants down on the beach let you use their sunbeds if you buy food or drink from them. I had excellent food twice from restaurant 9.
Report this review
David W. Couples New Zealand, April 7, 2012
Great value hotel

Breakfast, pool and complimentary transfers
9.3
we found the sunflower hotel to be great value. the hotel is situated about 20 min walk from the town centre, however there are plenty of restaurants close by and they offer free transfers to the town centre every half hour. the hotel it self is kept clean and is comfortable. the staff go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay and will assist where they can. the buffet breakfast has good options and would easily beat most hotels in the same price range.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - InteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Business CenterSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard TripleSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - BathroomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - BuffetSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - EntranceSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunflower Hotel, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3B05