or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunflower Hotel

397 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Exterior Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Interior Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Reception Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Business Center Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Triple Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
805 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (805)
Sort by:
Elvira H. Couples Netherlands, March 18, 2012
Better then expected

Clean, pool, breakfast
7.7
based on the comments i was quite curious about this place, it could go either way but it turned out to be quite good. nice rooms, clean, ok bathroom. lots to chose from at breakfast buffet was, though the hott stuff was a little to greasy for my tastbuds in the morning. same day laundry amd fast in room wifi, so yes a good place to stay
Phang K. Families with older children Malaysia, March 17, 2012
Great hotel with nice breakfast and nice service.

everything!
9.3
The rooms is big enough, breakfast is nice, staff and service is very nice. Location is a little far from the town but hotel do have transport to send you to the town every single hour. Just spend 1 night over there, for sure I'll go back again once I visit Hoi An. Trust me book this hotel.
Ross B. Couples Canada, March 15, 2012
good value for the money

good standard for a 2 star hotel
9.7
Pool good, could use a few more umbrellas for shade. Free shuttle to downtown Good breakfast
Hilda W. Couples Israel, March 13, 2012
low price and high features

at walking distance from Hoi An and of the Ocean, if you like to walk
7
spacious room, air conditioned, mix of young and mature turists. good breakfast, friendly service. computers in the entrance and wifi for your room. all these features for a price that is a bargain. of course, decoration is quite minimal. the biulding as its apealling, it reminded me buildings from the eighteen or nineteen centuries: broad corridors, high ceilings. there was a small problem of damp in one wall.
Michael L. Couples United Kingdom, March 13, 2012
great hotel - value - location - clean

Staff, rooms, pool, breakfast & value
9.3
the hotel has a good location between the beach and old town. bikes available to rent for per day and you can get anywhere easily on the bikes or using the free shuttle service. on foot is easy also to the old town for any moderate level of fitness individual. breakfast was good and the staff also helped us taking us to our next accommodation on the beach at the sunrise. we spent 5 days at the sunflower and 2 at the sunrise having a great time at both. Vina Ngon restaurant next to the sunflower is fantastic also for tailoring please use ms Tina tailoring who made me a great fitted suit and cheaper than the others. avoid the restaurant in hoi an that out front says vietnamese and thai food NO MSG ... i got food poisoning here without doubt and was ill for 5 days.... sorry can't remember the name. for transfers or tours use exceptional and always on hand. hope this helps
Restaurant Tip: Vina Ngon Restaurant is fantastic... staff food and coffee is the best and next to the sunflower!
Shi H. Couples Singapore, March 12, 2012
A decent hotel that offers good value of money

Room was spacious & clean and buffett breakfast was fantastic
6
we stayed in this hotel for 5 days despite that we have to walk 20mins to the old quarter. our room at 4th floor with pool view is spacious but the only concern is there is no lift, so we have to climb the staircase everyday. internet access in the room was good and laundry service is reasonable at usd1 per kg. hotel staff is efficient but can be impatient sometimes.
Scott S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 9, 2012
Not great location and initially sold out of rooms

Clean
4.3
When I arrived they said they were overbooked. I fought with them and finally end up with a small room and then they moved me to a better one the next day. They charge you for water, which is a first for me in my two months in Asia travel. Breakfast I went to have pancakes and asked for two at egg station I came back 2 minutes later and they had given them to someone else. The owner seemed not to care when he asked how everything was and I told him. A waitress did bring me the pancakes eventually. I just felt that they were always a day late and a dollar short at this place. Not a bad place to stay but nothing to talk about. It is really way far away from the Japanese bridge area which is the area youmwant to be. I will give it a thumbs down. Although the price is reasonable. In this case you get what you pay for or maybe a little less.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't take too long of a boat trip on the perfume river a short one is just fine. Btw, Hoi An is absolutely amazing and I have never seen anything like it. Great architecture with lots of restaurants, Chinese lanterns, and lights. It is a very romantic place and must see Vietnam place
David L. Couples Canada, March 8, 2012
Good hotel all around

Nice buffet breakfast
7
for the price, sunflower hotel is a very good place to stay. older rooms but very clean. very friendly staff, good breakfast. hotel is alittle out of the way. 15 minute walk to the river.
Kevin M. Couples Australia, March 7, 2012
first class service ,excellent amenitiesfor **

clean,good value for money
9
well run hotel ,offering a good western breakfast.
Anette L. Couples Sweden, March 7, 2012
Good

Big rooms, nice pool
7.7
Very nice and big rooms, comfy beds. The pool was nice but unfortunately there were only 2 parasols and people took those before breakfast so the rest of us couldn't sit in the sun too long because the other sun chairs got way too hot. Breakfast was nice but it could have done with more choice, for example there was no bacon :( The hotel is quite well situated and there is a shuttle bus to the town, unfortunately not to the beach and it's quite far to walk. They do however have bikes you can hire but no helmets. The reception staff are very nice and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - InteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Business CenterSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard TripleSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - BathroomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunflower Hotel, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3A01