My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunflower Hotel

397 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Exterior Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Interior Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Reception Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Business Center Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Triple Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
804 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (804)
Sort by:
Wytze V. Couples Netherlands, February 25, 2013
Great place, did not want to leave

room, staff
8.7
sunflower is a nice place to be, room was big with a balcony and clean. staff friendly. big breakfast. nice and quiet what more do you want?
Travel tip: Next door is a good restaurant and rent bicycles, not far from the beach and if you cycle a bit further, beaches are even more quiet. No swimming water.
Deirdre D. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2013
Great if youre a Backpacker.

The reception staff seem friendly
5
When we arrived we were taken to a room on the top floor which was not nice. We were unable to get Wifi, the room was scruffy, bathroom window wouldn't close - depressing. I went down to reception and pointed out I had bought a Deluxe room; the staff did not quibble and offered me another room on the third floor, which was adequate. There were a lot of ants in the bathroom and in the room. The French doors to the small balcony did not close together so a lot of road noise could be heard the early hours. Some of the sheets had holes in them; looked like cigarette holes. Our bathroom was not cleaned, only towels changed. Only one small towel each that was rough and worn. There are many backpackers staying here and the breakfast room got full very quickly. As they are eating for the whole day, they tend to sit in for the duration of the breakfast time. One morning was particularly bad; almost no food left and no tables to sit at - we left and went elsewhere. Although the Hotel has a small pool, I'm not sure how much of a suitable environment it would be if you had young children. Location is OK to walk to the town, but a bit far for the Beach. Bikes are for hire just outside the Hotel, good value for money but the roads are busy!
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant next door, to your left. Nguyen Vien? Absolutely wonderful food, all cooked fresh.
David L. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2013
great hotel, little out of the old town.

breakfast buffet was great, pool lovely, staff helpful.
8.7
unfortunatley this hotel is soo good we only managed to stay one night as further nights were fully booked. a little out of the old town, but a good walk easily takes you to the river and lovely restaurants. although cycles are available cheaply at the hotel if you wish to explore.
Chia I. Families with young children Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Great Buffet Breakfast

Swimming Pool.
7.7
I can found that the hotel staffs are very busy. What I know that the residence at Hoi An really very friendly which are very helpful and friendly. I love Hoi An very much.
David P. Groups United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Awesome hotel

location, rooms and breakfast!
10
Had a great stay here. The location is great about a 20 minute walk into town (literally turn left out the hotel and stay on that road) and the beach is about 45 minutes (again same road but right). The rooms are fine, spacious, clean and comfy. The pool area and breakfast buffet are great extras especially when traveling on a budget. Make sure you go to volcano bar $5 from 9 - 1 all you can drink!
Lee L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Great location but small rooms

building
3
the hotel not so good. the hotel must maintain every thing in the hotel included furniture, electrical, bathroom and most important is bedsheets. the hotel building look like very interesting. when go in the hotel front entrance,i can see almost the guest backpacks everywhere. some guest sleep at the pool when wait for a room.
Stacy C. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2013
This is a hostel not a hotel

Small pool and help with onward travel
3.7
The room was very basic, the bed was comfy but the bed sheets were ripped and dirty. Not were they changed for our 5 nights we stayed there. The bathroom had a bad smell, the water in the bath didn't drain away for ages. Towels weren't replaced either, we had to grab some clean ones when we returned from our day out. In our first night (due to injury) we ate in the hotel's restaurant and it was bad, burnt rice, spring rolls the were saturated with oil. Breakfast was appalling, the fruit was ok but anything that had been cooked was dripping in grease and the rice was neary always burnt. The staff at reception were mainly helpful but not particularly friendly but they did help us with our onward travel arrangements and for this we are grateful. They also provide an hourly(ish) shuttle bus servuce to town, which we used a couple of times. You can argue that the price for a room is cheap, so what can you expect? but we've been travelling for 6 months now and this ranks as one of the most dissapointing places we've stayed.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant directly next door to the left is amazing, though service was slow (1.5 hours to get our food) but it was worth the wait.
Izabella L. Solo travelers Canada, February 11, 2013
Warm ,clean and simply friendly

well situated with great staff -ready to help
8.7
I stayed last year and it was busy but still friendly. Great breakfast and always ready to help. Pool is very clean and situated right by the brunch - restaurant. Also, they have added a bar and pool table. Simply very good.
Putri R. Families with young children Malaysia, February 6, 2013
Great location but so-so hotel

Provides shuttle to the city center.
5.7
We book for a standrd room with one extra bed but upon arrival, we were given a room with 4 single beds. Bathroom was not so clean. Bedsheet was not changed daily. Towels were dirty. Air cond was ok. Breakfast was pretty good with many choices. No wadding pool, only for adult and small. During check out, the hotel charged us for 2 sneaker bars that were never taken from the room fridge.
Travel tip: U can easily rent a motorbike or bicycle just in front of the hotel with very cheap rental price. Our motorbike was rented for usd 5 per day
Treejana D. Groups United Kingdom, February 5, 2013
Great hotel

Friendly staff, good atmosphere
8.3
The rooms are very basic but big, there was a balcony looking over the pool. Breakfast was a good selection. The wifi was very good, handy when we arrived very early and had to wait a bit for the room. It is very easy to rent a bike, normal going prices. No complaints, would stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - InteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Business CenterSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard TripleSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - BathroomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunflower Hotel, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3C01