or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunflower Hotel

397 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Exterior Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Interior Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Reception Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Business Center Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Triple Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
804 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (804)
Sort by:
Natalie P. Couples Australia, January 29, 2012
Great location

spacious rooms
7.7
close to the beach and the city. friendly staff . computers in the lobby( one a could access facebook).
Kristina K. Solo travelers Germany, January 27, 2012
nice place, good breakfast

breakfast, clean
7.7
Rooms were big and clean, have seen better days but are totally ok. bathroom was especially clean. breakfast buffet was great, very good selection! hotel is a bit out of town but i found it better than being in the middle of the masses of tourists. and it's better if you wanna go to the beach as well. staff spoke english, was friendly enough, although not overly excited about helping with things or giving information.
Restaurant Tip: there is a great place to eat on the way to the beach (altough still closer to the hotel than the beach, about 15 mns walk I forgot the name but it's on the river, a wooden place, beautifully done with a small, but exquisite menu! There is another 'wodden' restaurant on the water just before, but it's not the first one, go ahead to the second one (it's also won some price, traveladvosir or sth, it says so on the door).
Gina L. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2012
Great place to stay

Good value
8
this hotel offered everything you need at a good price. nice room, comfy bed, nice shower, and good breakfast, all at a decent price. would recommend to any friend.
Glori C. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2012
Nice big rooms, great buffet breakfast

A slight walk out of town, staff rude.
7.7
overall a wonderful stay. room was big with balcony & great light. included breakfast was great! pool was a nice addition! my only complaint is that almost all the staff here was very rude, which is too bad cause it is a nice place
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a bike & head to the beach!
Toby L. Solo travelers Australia, January 25, 2012
Acceptable for what you pay

Good aircon
6
Thankful they let me check-in early in the morning, but left the hotel around lunch time to go in to town. Breakfast was average at best, mainly Vietnamese offerings, which were average, and spaghetti carbonara and other pasta dishes ????? Laundry took 4 days , and on request was told that it was going to be a few more hours, and then noticed my bag of clothes behind the front desk ???? Airport shuttle was quoted at $22, but ended up with a lift for $12 from elsewhere, big difference. Cheap push bike hire out the front was a bonus at $1 per day.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dont leave money out, and shop elsewhere for airport transfers. The restaurant next door did a decent breakfast for $3
Katariina M. Solo travelers Finland, January 25, 2012
Clean rooms, good breakfast

Breakfast, swimming pool
7.7
The hotel is located about 1,5 km from the city center, but they offer a shuttle bus every half an hour to the center. Rooms are clean and okay. Staff are helpful. The breakfast is great, with good options to choose from.
June H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 25, 2012
Great value for money

Large rooms, pool, great breakfast.
9.7
I have been travelling for 6 weeks and staying in similarly priced accommodations, I can honestly say that this hotel is the bargain of my trip. Great rooms, Swimming pool and fantastic buffet breakfast. The hotel is not right in the centre of town but the hotel do offer a shuttle service every half hour , personally I quite enjoyed the pleasant 20 minute stroll down there and certainly back after supper.
Lais M. Couples Brazil, January 24, 2012
The best value for your money

The pool is nice and the breakfast is very good!
8
The hotel is really nice. We are traveling for about 2 months and this was the best hotel for what we payed. It's not so close to the manly street, but it's ok to go by walking.
Hotel Feature Tip: The food is nice for breakfast, but not for other meals... The burger doesnt came with meat unless you order the one that says: with beef.
Dian M. Couples Indonesia, January 21, 2012
not bad

cheap
6
basically me and my mate are looking for cheap place to stay. it's ok for one night.
Iris V. Groups Netherlands, January 20, 2012
Nice Hotel, Helpfull Staff

Good clean hotel with more then helpfull staff
8
i can only be positive about this hotel. after being on a motor cycle for three days we could realy use a good night sleep and that is what we got here. the rooms are clean, bathroom more then ok for vietnam standards and the staff is very helpfull. we could use some help with contacting an other hotel and they were just wonderfull with helping out. as well we got some advice about how to get around town. i would realy recommend this hotel, good price/quality ratio.
Restaurant Tip: Across the street is the nicest little restaurant you can imagine. Solo. Good food, good fun!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - InteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Business CenterSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard TripleSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - BathroomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunflower Hotel, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3B04