or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunflower Hotel

397 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Exterior Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Interior Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Reception Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Business Center Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Triple Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
804 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (804)
Sort by:
Joann T. Solo travelers Japan, December 29, 2011
Handy to the Old area

Friendly and very friendly staff
7.7
There is no lift/elevator in this hotel which could be a hindrance to some travellers. Staff working/walking in the corridors during the night were inclined to be noisy. Reception staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful especially in regard to travel arrangements. I needed to see a Dr. and they were marvellous in seeking out an English speaking fellow for me!!
Shopping Tip: The market and fabulous number and range of tailors was within walking distance. The Old Town was also an easy walk away... no trouble to walk there at all. The Old Town is well worth a visit as are the streets nearby... an easy walk and great area to experience.
Jacob K. Solo travelers Israel, December 26, 2011
god area lovly hotel

the area is very close to all you need
5.7
location was very god. the room was big and very nice and very clean.the price was cheap
Cao J. Groups China, December 24, 2011
nice room a little bit far away

room, free breakfast, free shuttle to the city
7.7
we stayed in sunflower for one night in before Xmas. The hotel room was very nice. New decor compared with some of the other budget hotels we stayed at. The hotel also has free shuttle bus to the old city every half hour which is very convenient. There is a swimming pool, but the weather was too cold to enjoy
Hotel Feature Tip: free shuttle bus to the city every half hour
Anton L. Couples Australia, December 24, 2011
Lovely hotel, awesome breakfast, good locatio

Nice room, breakfast really good, close walk to town
9.3
really enjoyed our stay here, a few minutes walk and your in town, free internet on 4 computers, breakfast was great, staff helpful and friendly
Mauricio A. Solo travelers Chile, December 23, 2011
Clean, spacious room and great service.

cleanliness, service, location
9.7
i have been to many hotels and hostels around the world and i rate the sunflower as one of my top choices. it is very clean, safe, and located away from all of the noise but close enough to walk to it when you want to have fun. all of the staff were extremely helpful and very nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a bike and cycle around town and head over to the beach when you want to get away from the busy market and surrounding streets.
Hai P. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 23, 2011
Great location, nice place to stay, friendly staff

Good value for money!
10
Book for 1 night but they were so impressed stayed for 3 nights. Excellent breakfast and good restaurant. Situation of hotel was perfect and not far from all the attractions. I would recommend Sunflower to anyone staying in Hoi An . The rooms are amazing for the cheap price you pay. The staff are very helpfull and knowledgeable.
Gregory L. Solo travelers Canada, December 21, 2011
Nice place and beautiful staff

breakfast will set you up for the whole day
6.3
i had an absolutly wonderful stay at this hotel. the staff was helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. the breakfast alone was worth the price of the stay. from the hotel it is a nice walk to the centre of the action[i use the word action lightly] but if you don't want to walk they have a shuttle service every 30 minutes. i rented a motorbike right in front of the hotel at dong for the day and that was a fantastic way to have a look around. i met quite a few travellers from around the globe and all seemed to be happy with the accomodation. i would not hesitate to book this hotel again and i hope your stay is as great as mine. greg from vancouver
Restaurant Tip: try the Miss Ty restaurnat for a wonderful meal.
Emilie G. Couples Canada, December 20, 2011
Excentred and does not worth the stay

Clean and big rooms.
5.7
The hotel is excentred, and not so nice. Does not worth the stay. Buffet breakfast with a lot of choice, but the food is overall not so tasty. The ambiance is cold and staff, although helpful, not so friendly. However, the rooms and big and clean. We would not recommand this hotel and would not return.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hoi An is the most beautiful city in Vietnam, must do!!!
Li Q. Groups China, December 20, 2011
Nice hotel with delicious breakfast

Sweety hotel, clean,having a lovely swimming pool
8
It is a lovely building, clean,receptionists speak English Fluently. Strong WIFI signal. The hotel provide shuttle bus to the town center hourly which is very confortable.The breakfast in sunflower is the most delicious one on my trip.
Thai P. Groups Vietnam, December 18, 2011
Great rooms and breakfast

rooms, bathrooms, breakfast, laundry service
8.3
One night but very great service and friendly staff. The hotel is near the town's center. There's a convenient store across the street and tourists can rent bikes just outside the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - InteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Business CenterSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard TripleSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - BathroomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunflower Hotel, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3B06